or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9661 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9661)
Sort by:
Lina K. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 22, 2012
It's a nice room, indeed

they provide what we mostly need (from a hotel)
7.7
Staff are very nice and helpful. Room is nice and bed is also very comfy, no complaint about any specific thing, everything seems nice.
Restaurant Tip: there's one restaurant on the right side of the hotel, the food is delicious, but they just open until 6:00 p.m. only. No English menu, lol
Michael K. Business travelers Germany, October 21, 2012
Nice Hotel in a Macau residential neighboorhood

not in the tourist area
8.7
Great place if you like to be close to the center but not in the tourist area of Macau with authentic local charme
Lui L. Couples China, October 20, 2012
Nice place but can be better

nice place, nice staff
8.7
comfortable place with clean and warm environment. the location is not close to the central district but with several transport modes nearby. staff are nice and willing help customers. wifi is provided in lobby only, should be severed in rooms too. soaps and related stuff should be selected with higher quality.
Sook L. Families with older children Malaysia, October 19, 2012
Centrally located with easy access to attractions

Spacious room
7
Clean nice room. We enjoy our stay and I think it is value for money by promotion rate via Agoda
Lin Z. Solo travelers China, October 19, 2012
What a bad experience in Royal Hotel Macau

Some historical buildings around hotel
5.3
I blamed myself I have to check in out everything very clear and details on my next booking in . Totally unacceptable experience in Royal Hotel Macau.
Lee P. Couples Singapore, October 18, 2012
Great hotel with warm smile and service

Great service
8
we are surprised by warm and friendly greetings the moment we stepped into the hotel. though the property is not new but it's very well maintained. the room is bright with good view of macau. it's very clean and well kept. the hotel offers free shutter bus to various places of interest and jetty with regular intervals. the staff are helpful in every ways to make our stay enjoyable. we paid a 3 stars price but enjoyed a 5 stars service. we will definitely return to stay in this hotel when visit macao again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel's free shutter bus goes to Macao Tower at 11am & 5pm daily. From Macao Tower, there are free shutter bus to other locations which can connect back to Hotel Royal.
Kamol K. Couples Thailand, October 17, 2012
Good hotel Value for money

Hotel staff, Cleanliness, Location
9.3
Royal hotel is located in a good location where nearby local market then you can easily find local good food. The hotel staff is very good, and they response to every request. For instance, they give us connecting room although we haven't requested to them. Overall is a very good hotel, and value for our money.
Janice W. Families with young children Malaysia, October 17, 2012
Comfortable rooms with great city views

Clean and confortable rooms
7.7
We visited HK and stayed for 1 night in Macau. We have choosen the Royal Hotel which was recomemded by a friend who stayed for honeymoon. The location is walking distance to the Ruins of Saint Paul (around 15-20 mins walk) but we took cab instead as we are traveling in groups with 4 old forks, 3 adults and 2 kids. The cab goes by meter with reasonable charges. The rooms are comfortable and clean, there is even a small seat at the windows for you to enjoy the view with your cup of coffee. The hotel staff is very helpful too as they manage to get us a connecting room and helped us to place a booking to a local restaurant.
Tan Y. Groups Singapore, October 17, 2012
Cozy and comfort

Service, clean and quiet
6
Wai N. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2012
Lovely Hotel and great location

good n polite service
8.7
Great location which near town n tourist place like Grand Lisbon, Macau Tower. A Lot of restaurant around the hotel. Hotel have provide free shuttle bus to ferry terminal, Macau tower n grand Lisbon. Very friendly staffs that i never met before.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08