or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
10251 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (10251)
Sort by:
Nelly N. Couples Indonesia, December 31, 2012
good hotel but need to improve on small details

big room, confort bed
7
good hotel, however need to improve its siubd proofness between rooms. no wifi available at deluxe room, only broadband internet that require laptop to connect
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: use free bus from hotel to go to other hotel (casino)
Tan M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Great location

Free shutters bus
7.3
The hotel bell boy is very polite, service is very good. One of the bell boy automatically informed us all about the free shutters bus provided by the hotel, he provided us the map and free shutters bus schedules, and explained to us patiently. So that , we have some idea to know how to travel around the the free transportation provided by all the hotel there.
Meng S. Couples Sweden, December 31, 2012
Nice hotel, good location

Comfortable room, shuttle to the ferry terminal.
8.3
This hotel was very comfortable to stay at, with a great location within walking distance to the Grand Lisboa, the ruins of St. Paul's and the food street. There is WiFi inside the room and in the Lobby. Free shuttle bus available to the major casinos, twice daily it also takes you to the Venetian, Galaxy etc. on the Cotai Strip. The breakfast buffet was OK.
Colin L. Groups Singapore, December 31, 2012
Nice hotel located in a central location

Nice and clean, relatively cheap
9
Probably the cheapest 4star hotel in macau because of its lack of proximity to the major casinos (Starworld, Wynn). However, it is still just a 10 minute walk away from the said casinos and a 5 minute walk from shopping and eating places. A really decent option if you are budget conscious, want to stay in comfort and don't mind a bit of walking
Choo T. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Great Location with big room

Clean, Spacious Room & Near to Bus station.
9
i was stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. we took the free shuttle bus from airport to the hotel. the room was cleaned, bright and spacious with a good view to the city. the staffs were friendly and helpful. the hotel is located near to the city with only 10 mins walk to st paul's church. the hotel provides free shuttle bus service to the jetty and few casino hotels in the city. bus station is just 1 min walking distance which is very convenient to go to other tourist spots that out of the city.
Ida N. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 31, 2012
bad hotel I ever stay

very poor room, dirty full of dust
4
Full of dust and I had allergic with dust, it makes my sinus worst than before and got a pain flu... Never stay at this hotel again
Stephen C. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 30, 2012
Nice hotel well maintained

Close to old Portuguese architecture.
8.3
Feel like in the middle of Europe with lots of great Portuguese architecture and churches just across the road. Right in front of the hotel is the Vasco da Gama Garden named after the Portuguese navigator - can't be more Portuguese than that!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A lot of European culture yet to be explored.
Hisashi S. Couples Japan, December 30, 2012
nice hotel but a bit far from the city center

reasonable price and quiet location
7.3
it was my first time of staying this hotel. i usually stay casino hotel when i visit macau. i was there right before the new year period and other hotels were very expensive so that i choose this hotel. the location was quite far from the seaport you have to take a taxi or wait for shuttle bus at the port, you can walk there from the macau ferry terminal but it take about 30min and you may get lost because of the location. i only realize the hotel was very close to lisboa casino after i checked in.
Chris W. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2012
Generally ok, but more like 3.5 star not 4

Clean, quiet. Bathroom a bit old
6
Older hotel, but clean enough. Location is within 15min walk to mong kok. No in room wi-fi. Old network cables only. Overall neutral opinion. Not great, not bad. Just average.
Yee L. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Royal Hotel
8.7
friendly staff.. near popular place... And hotel is value

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06