Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9865 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9865)
Sort by:
Paul A. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 16, 2012
good hotel in central location

good local feel near the hotel
6.7
friendly staff, clean and good-sized rooms. stayed here several times and always been worth it. Dont bother with breakfast though it's not up to much.
Cheuk Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 16, 2012
Affordable 5 star hotel

Clean ,large room space ,classical decoration affordable five hotel
7
Location is not so good hard to find in the city, compare with other Macau 5 star hotel not that expensive but not that luxury and comfortable
Pau Y. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Great location and convienient with shutter buses.

Great location, clean room and nice receiption.
8
It's a very strategic location to stay at the town area. Walking distance to the center of town and the famous attraction - the Ruins of St. Paul's Cathedral.
Sze N. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 14, 2012
High age hotel but still keep to standard

Quite and clean
7.7
The six time stay at this hotel, everything is same such as non-smoking room but cigarette smell still stick inside the room. And I wonder why everytime check in here the hotel need me to show the credit card that I book this hotel. And one time I book the room through a China website, it didn't need this complicate step? Hotel staff is polite and smile all the time. Hope th hotel can put more pr staff at the reception hall, function is to ask the Chinese tour group to low down their voice ( so,loud as in vegetable market at the morning)
Jaw L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Nice hotel with great location

Nice neighbourhood, walking distance to main tourist attraction
8.3
We stayed 2 nites in Royal Hotel in mid Nov & took 3 deluxe rooms for 6+1(kid) family members. I called the hotel few days before arrival to check the free shuttle pick-up service at airport. Was told to go to the rows of travel agencies after baggage claim & look for "Top Holiday" which is at the far right. Managed to find it easily and we were shuttled to the hotel shortly without fault. Check-in was swift. After we moved into our rooms, my husband found that he has dropped his handphone in the shuttle bus. He told the reception to contact the Top Holiday agent quickly & thus the bus driver. Receptions seemed to have no clue who/what this Top Holiday is about. After some hassles, they finally contacted the Top Holiday agent and we waited for the news for the lost handphone. 30 mins passed and nothing happened. My husband decided to go to the airport himself to look for the agent & the bus driver. Fortunately the agent was there and he found the handphone and was keeping it. He said he has told the hotel but we were not informed about it. My husband is very grateful to the agent & the bus driver. It is very important to meet honest people on the 1st day of your holidays. Besides this hiccup, we were very happy with our stay in Royal Hotel. Room is big enough to put an extra bed without feeling packed. Staffs are friendly & helpful. Buffet breakfast is adequate with western & chinese food. The biggest advantage is the location of the hotel. It is located in a quiet neighbourhood, away from tourist-packed streets but yet is just a mere 15 mins leisure walk to the Senado Square & St Paul Ruins. We like walking around the hotel area & enjoyed watching the local people's daily life. We moved to Venetian for another 2 nites. Somehow we prefered Royal than Venetian, and regretted not to stay 1 more nite in Royal as we think there is more things to do and see in Macau Island than Taipa area.
Hedy Y. Families with older children Indonesia, November 14, 2012
Comfortable and Great Service

Beautiful interior, clean pool and good steam room, friendly customer service, near to Senado and St Paul
7.3
It was a pleasant stay! The bed was very comfortable and the room was big. It was not near to big casino so the crowd is minimal, there is a nice park nearby and walking distance to places like Guia Lighthouse and Senado Square. There are plenty of buses to take you to Taipa and even taxi. The hotel also provide transport to Grand Lisboa and Ferry Terminal so its very convenient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try to explore Macau by foot, and drop by some small eating place and be where local crowds go, then you will truly enjoy Macau, besides all the casinos..
Jaw L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Good hotel with nice location

Good location...
8
Good location , in a quiet neighbourhood, away from the hustle & bustle of the tourists & casinos, yet close to historical sites -- within 15 mins walks. Receptions was good & efficient. Rooms were ok, nothing special to shout about, but Aigner toiletries were a surprise. Overall a good value for money hotel, suitable for family.
Wong C. Groups Hong Kong, November 14, 2012
beautiful hotel at prime location

interior is good, room is clean and tidy
8
the hotel's interior is unexpectedly higher than expected, the room is clean and tidy, overall experience is good for this comfortable stay, and the pricing is value for money.
Emmanuel L. Couples France, November 14, 2012
Nice hotel

Nice rooms
8.7
Nice and well located hotel in Macau. The staff is polite and efficient. The staff is also speaking english well, which is not so common in Macau ! Not very far by foot from Macau historic centre, hotel also offer free shuttle service to ferry pier and to main casino and mall. To be noticed, regarding the visa card and bank account you have, it will not be possible for the hotel to make a "money reservation" as guarantee... The money will be taken on your account ... If you have prepaid the room, it is possible to make a cash guarantee deposit.
Matthew W. Groups United States of America, November 13, 2012
Good value and friendly staff

Room, staff
8.3
We had a good experience with this hotel. For the money, it seemed a better value than some of the other resorts/casinos in Macau. Staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean, and breakfast was adequate. Would recommend the premier room as it comes with free flow of drinks and appetizers in the lobby. The hotel is located about a 15 min walk away from the main city and Grand Lisboa / MGM area. It is near the foot of the Guia Lighthouse and is also walking distance to the Macau Museum. There is also a shuttle bus about every half hour down to the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06