Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 11939 reviews

6299 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11939)
Sort by:
Cecilia T. Business travelers Canada, April 22, 2013
GOOD

clean,shopping area,best price
9.7
Report this review
Chong W. Families with young children Malaysia, April 22, 2013
Family hotel

Centrally Located, Easy access to public transport,Close to major attractions
8.3
Clean Room, Nice Design, Comfortable bed,Centrally Located, Easy access to public transport,Close to major attractions
Report this review
Ming S. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2013
it is quite a nice place

decent, comfortable, nice
10
so far so good and i have no complains, the overall stay experience was quite pleasant
Report this review
Rebecca Y. Groups United States of America, April 21, 2013
Fine hotel in the city center

shower has good pressure, shuttle bus available to ferry terminal and other sites in town, centrally located
6.3
Report this review
Geoffrey N. Business travelers Malaysia, April 21, 2013
Enjoyable Stay

Location, Friendly staff and comfortable room
7.7
Once we settle down, we enquire about places where we can visit. The staff was friendly can speak in multiple languages. Room was okay with comfortable bed. Convenient location to city centre and casinos. The hotel has an in house casino but we did not go.
Report this review
Voon W. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2013
good location

Clean, friendly, luxurious
8.3
We love the bed, is so comfy. Big bathroom , clean and tidy. Good for resting after a tired day, and love the breakfast near a cafe on the right.
Report this review
Mengna C. Solo travelers China, April 21, 2013
Have to pay foregift before we check in

Port pick-up service, Wifi, Change Room as our hope
5
I booked this hotel only because it's five-star Hotel and near the travel view,and Wifi servise. But I think it is only 4star hotel, becaues the poor servise, the duty room cleansing,arrogance lobby servise.... We had to pay cash or by credit card as foregift before we check in. To my knowledge, the other foreigner didn't need any foregift. After we entered in our room, we saw a bowl with left-over fishes egg balls, and the dirty bed... so we called the Front Desk, the staff agreed with changing the Room for us. It took us about 25min to change the room before the staff handed us the new room's key. I can speak ENGLISH, JAPANESE,and Chinese, but half staff over there only can speak English. I'm in Macau China, the racialism ambience is blazing here... I feel dissatisfactory.....
Report this review
Yu J. Groups Malaysia, April 21, 2013
comfortable and relax

location , cleaness , good food
7.7
Report this review
Hong K. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2013
Convenient to where I want to go

convenience, tidy and reasonable rates
6.3
Report this review
Adam R. Couples United Kingdom, April 21, 2013
Comfortable stay and a good deal for Macau

Comfortable bed, marble bathroom, walking distance to attractions
7
Report this review
Previous page 2541 - 2550 of 6299 reviews Next page
Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Family SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - BoardroomRoyal Hotel Macau - EntranceRoyal Hotel Macau - Classroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02