Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9611 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9611)
Sort by:
Laszlo L. Couples Australia, August 19, 2012
Very nice hotel at good location

No casino in the hotel, close to all major attractions, very nice rooms
9.3
it was a very pleasant experience from the arrival. nice lobby, with great coffee shop with great pastries and cakes. the room and the bathroom were very nice. big king size bed. the last shuttle bus to the ferry is at 21:30, so in case of late departure take a taxi, which is cheap (hk$ with tip). they don't give late check out. 12 o'clock is the latest. just a short (10 minutes) walk to grand lisboa, wynns, galaxy hotels and casinos.
David S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 19, 2012
Nice hotel with great service

Friendly staff and clean room
8.7
We booked two months earlier when got a good deal from Agoda. Stayed for 2 nights in weekend, the rate still was reasonable for 5 star hotel when every hotel's prices gone up. We took the free shuttle from airport to hotel. The staff very friendly and helpful especially concierge staff. He gave direction to the famous nearby restaurant since we didn't have our dinner yet. Room was spacious for superior room. Our room was garden view room I requested earlier which had nice view. Room and bathroom was clean. Has free shuttle to ferry terminal which is easy to go to Venetian or Galaxy.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use free shuttle from/to ferry terminal
Dag K. Couples Norway, August 19, 2012
Hotel very tired ready for refubishment not 5 star

None
4
English breakfast poor, took 20 minutes for 2 fried eggs, complimentry buffet poor.rooms averaage, took forever to check in and out, porter who ordered me a cab put another person in my cab.
Hotel Feature Tip: dont go
Wu Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 19, 2012
Great location, clean room, great service

The hotel locates right in the city centre which is 10-15 min of walk to major tourist spots in Macau
7.3
The staff were all friendly, wifi is free to all residents and the rooms are maintained at high standard of hygiene.
Ying Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 19, 2012
good

clean, convince,
4
Kevin H. Couples United States of America, August 18, 2012
Nice room but dirty floor

Ok location
4.3
The service was awful . The only good thing were the bell boy were nice. Reception desk were rude. No internet only in lobby but no place to set . Full of Chinese people . Only care for some guests. Room were nice but the floors needs shampooing. Food was not very good but eatable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance or have bus to take you to other casino
Lulu Y. Business travelers United States of America, August 18, 2012
comfortable hotel

nice and comfortable
9.3
it is not in downtown. good shuttle service. convenience store 7 eleven store walking distance. overall we had a very good stay.
Francesco D. Solo travelers Italy, August 17, 2012
Position. Clean. Price

Big rooms, position near the city center. Price ok
8.7
Really nice and clean. The staff is kind. Best price!
Stefano R. Couples Italy, August 17, 2012
nice hotel

nice hotel, comfortable rooms
7.3
nice hotel with comfortable rooms, nice bathroom. near guia fortress and hill.pool not so nice because small,nice sauna.free wire internet
Nathan H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 17, 2012
Beautiful hotel with friendly staff.

Great location, beautiful clean hotel and rooms, friendly and helpful staff
9.3
I stayed here for one night on return trip from Hong Kong. This hotel would definately be one of the best I have ever stayed in. Check in was quick even though it was busy. There is a free shuttle bus from the ferry terminal and you can connect with the other shuttles going around the area. Room was great. Nice big bed lots of pillows. Really clean. Everything worked TV lots of channels, hot water , cool air conditioning. I couldn't have asked for more.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel shuttle is cheap and convenient for 20 MOP per person.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02