Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
11067 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11067)
Sort by:
Henry D. Families with older children Indonesia, February 14, 2013
great location

large room , great location, friendly staff
8
Yoonhae C. Families with older children South Korea, February 14, 2013
clean and kind hotel

reasonable price
9.3
It is relatively small hotel if comparing to other big hotels at macauo. But it is cozy with nice services. U can take a bus from macauo ferry to the hotel and 10min walk to senado square.
Nathanael T. Families with older children Singapore, February 14, 2013
Decent and clean but not worth the value

Good service at front desk and generally friendly/helpful staffs
5
Hotel room not worth the about SGD400 i paid for each night. Very basic room with super basic amenities, wifi only avail at the lobby and not in the room. However very friendly and helpful staffs at reception desk. For that price will probably consider a better hotel. My estimate is room is probably worth only 1/2 of what i paid at the most!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is about a gd 15-20mins walk to Senado Square and relatively near the Grand Lisbo by taxi (SGD4)
Hasan H. Families with young children Indonesia, February 14, 2013
good hotel but bad location

good service
4.3
far from casino and tourist attraction. you must walk around 10 to 15 minutes to catch the casino. english speaking staff was very helpful. not a 5 star standard while the room was lousy. bed was very hard, no channel for football live. wifi only at lobby hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take Shuttle to Ferry Terminal then you can easily go everywhere
Man Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 14, 2013
I don't like it, it's too old.

Nothing that I feel good.
3.3
Joy C. Groups Hong Kong, February 13, 2013
Reasonably priced but can have better service

Quiet location, away from the crowds
6.3
Service was so-so during my stay as it's during CNY. But this hotel is good for travellers would like a bit of quiet in the city and not to be crowded by casino guests.
Yuh C. Couples Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Good Location

Price is too expensive
6.7
The hotel location is good, have shuttle bus transfer. But the bus transfer time is too short till 9pm only. And don't have airport transfer.
Lai M. Families with older children Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Nice hotel

Good location
8.7
I like the location of this hotel where we can go around the old Macau street within minutes of walking. There are many shop nearby . The seven eleven shop just next to the hotel .I found this very convenient for us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ruins st Paul n grand lisboa are around the hotel within walking distance.
Pok K. Families with older children Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Good location

walking distance to the markets and mtr is at the doorstep
6
arrived at the hotel well past 2pm but no rooms were available. left our baggage at the concierge and went for tea hk style cafe which is just opposite the hotel. came back in hour and the hotel upgraded our rooms. pleasant surprise, room is small but very comfortable and it's newly renovated. overall good place to sleep and shop
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the covered pedestrian walkway and heads towards Nathan road. It's safer and more comfortable compared to walking at the streets
Ing L. Couples Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Very Good Location and enviroment.

hotel room need to inproved.
6
This hotel is good have shuttle bus, but the time is too short only til 9pm.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A02