or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9654 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9654)
Sort by:
Oktavianus D. Families with older children Indonesia, August 22, 2012
Great places

easy to look for macau best food
9.3
nice hotel with nice services, receptionist can speak english, very nice service coz my first room have air con problems, after i told them about the problem they change our room to different room in the same time. the most excited thing is,u can easily find lots of macau best food in this area.... recomended hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: very easy to find food in this hotel area and easy to go to senado square
Zheng J. Couples China, August 21, 2012
Relatively quiet, the room is good oh

From the airport is relatively close, good attitude
10
this is a good hotel,my boyfriend he lost his ipod,the hotel worker help us to find out, and keep in touch when we already back China,when my friend to take it back,they write me eamil back confirm the new.good job. thankyou very much.if next time we still choose this hotel.and also the hotel is very clean and quiet.
Jue W. Groups China, August 20, 2012
Nice location

Clean and close to ferry station
7.3
We stay during weekend and hotel is fully packed. Check time is 3 pm. There is food market within walking distance if not want to eat in hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to couple places of interest
Deborah P. Groups Australia, August 20, 2012
Really nice hotel with old fashioned charm

Within easy walking distance of the city.
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at Royal Hotel. The service was friendly and helpful. The shuttle bus ran every half an hour so if you wished to visit the casinos it was easy to connect to a casino bus at the ferry terminal and be able to come back to the quiet of the hotel. Sadly free Wi-fi is only available in the lobby of the hotel, hence there are always people hanging around in the lobby.
Restaurant Tip: Do try a meal at one of the portuguese restaurants - delicious!
Yik F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 20, 2012
clean

near the bar.
8
very clean, near the bar, near the beach, good. I will use this hotel again.
Karina M. Families with older children Philippines, August 20, 2012
Value for money hotel with a great location

Walking distance from the cultural areas, Great location, Friendly Staff
9
getting there from the ferry terminal was quite convenient because of the shuttle service. it was a bit tricky looking for the location where the shuttle is parked and we needed to ask around since the hotel does not have a permanent parking place. (tip: the shuttle is usually parked in the left side of the parking after you exit the underground passageway from the terminal.) nevertheless, once the shuttle arrived, everything flowed smoothly. we got two rooms since we’re a family of 6 and were pleasantly surprised that the room had an adjoining door which we easily had opened. it made our stay so much more convenient. the housekeeping lady wasn’t that friendly though, unlike the rest of the staff. she seemed to be dragging her feet and opening the adjoining door seemed so much of a chore to her. wifi access was available at the lobby for free and it became some sort of a hub in the evenings ----- more seats can probably be provided as it already looked like a camping ground at night, with people trying to access the internet using their phones and tablets. one thing we really appreciated about the hotel is its convenient location. if you are not into gambling and want to experience culture more, it’s just a 10-minute walk to senado square and to the cathedral. there is also a 7-11 store just across the hotel for quick snacks. we will definitely stay here again when we go back to macau.
Tiny -. Couples Indonesia, August 20, 2012
lovely hotel

selling points
10
good location and very good for the facilities hotel at royal hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: so many attraction at macau and so excellent royal hotel for me and my family
Lachlan R. Couples Australia, August 20, 2012
Best Value Hotel in Macau

Clean rooms, Big Bed, Quiet Location, Close to the action
7.7
I often stay at the Royal Hotel. I live in Hong Kong and go to Macau about once a month. The Royal Hotel is my hotel of choice because its a reasonably priced hotel, good facilities, nice staff, quiet location, decent room and only a short walk from the bigger casinos. The casino is quite small, but it is a nice place to get away from the hustle of the other casinos at the end of the night (and they have free coffee!). The bed is big, comfortable and the rooms are big enough. Perhaps not the ideal family hotel, but if your looking for a nice place to stay in Macau, and you spend most of your time at the casinos -this is the best option.
Mei K. Couples China, August 20, 2012
clean hotel but little far away

very clean
6.7
little noisy and i can hear people talking next to our room
Santiago I. Groups Philippines, August 20, 2012
It was a superb value hotel

Good rooms, great price, near to convenient store
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07