or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
10263 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (10263)
Sort by:
Gustavo M. Solo travelers Portugal, December 18, 2012
Comfortable, not necessarily good value for money

Comfortable, good location, friendly staff, English speaking.
6.7
Water accumulates in the bathtub when you shower (not very clean.) Good hotel but not good value for money.
Jian Z. Couples China, December 18, 2012
impressive hotel

good price and impressive hotel
9.7
I stayed a nite in this hotel.I could not control myself to say a word.fabulous!I hardly believed why I could find a such amzing hotel under reasonable price.Maybe the reason was not weekend.Anyway I will try this hotel again next time.
Daniel S. Families with young children Australia, December 18, 2012
Nice, no hassle.

Comfortable, clean, modern room.
7.7
Ping C. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 17, 2012
Its a comfortable hotel

Comfortable rooms, good shuttle bus access, good for a getaway
6.7
Stefano B. Couples Italy, December 17, 2012
Great Welcome, poor room, terrible breakfast

Smiling employee in a nice welcomming Lobby
5
We had a great first impression and the price of the room was quite convenient compare with other hotels of the same range. At Check-in staff was helpful and smiling. Once in the room we was quite disappointing: very hold bathroom, block drains in the bath [no shower available] shower curtain was cheep plastic one. The worst come with the room service: we ordered Breakfast [with lots of difficulties to reach the line] and on the morning after a very sad and poor meal was delivered to our room. Quite disappointing.
Lok H. Couples Hong Kong, December 17, 2012
Great location but small rooms

nice room with great decoration
10
nice room service and great attitude.not that nice view but all overall is okay
Jerry Y. Solo travelers United States of America, December 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and service is fine

pool and sauna
7.3
Hotel is in the older area of Macau. But it is fine for me. It doesn't have a real casino other than machines.
Yumi C. Couples Indonesia, December 17, 2012
great location, nice service

price was cheap and staff was very helpful
8
overall i satisfied with this hotel, maybe not as big as lisboa hotel but still i think this hotel was nice, especially they have a bakery shop at the lobby that sell cakes and pastries and the taste was very good. room was clean, amenities was good, staff was helpful, free shuttlebus to many main street, near to st paul's ruins.
Nightlife Tip: i would say, people who came to Macau has only 2 purposes, either the first time or want to prove their luck in casino.
Liangchi J. Couples Taiwan, December 16, 2012
Not expansive, but less convenient

The price is not expansive
7.7
We stayed at Royal Hotel for 2 nights. As what I mentioned above, the most advantage of this hotel was the price. It was really a budget choice. However, I thought that staying in this hotel was not convenient enough. The first day, we arrived at Macau International Airport at about 8PM. The hotel provided a free shuttle bus service from airport to hotel. However, my husband and I carried our heavy luggage, went to the shuttle bus platform. What we can see there were the shuttle buses from Venetian, Galaxy, or city of dream. We just can't find the shuttle bus from Royal Hotel. Most pity of all, no body can help us, and we can't find any clear sign to tell us, where to find the Royal Hotel's shuttle bus. My husband asked a driver of Venetian's shuttle bus for help. He told us that the Royal Hotel's shuttle bus didn't stop here. We have to contact the man inside the airport. So, we carried our heavy luggage again, went inside the airport, to find the man. You know it was very difficult to find him, because the was no any obvious sign to let you find it. Finally, we took the shuttle bus to the hotel and it really didn't stop at the platform. To my sincere opinion, Royal Hotel should mentioned about this situation on its webside, to tell all the passengers who live in their hotel about the details of how to find their shuttle bus in the airport. On the other hand, the location of this hotel was not bad. It was very close to the old city district, just in walking distance. If you consider about price and location, the hotel may be one of your choice.
Leung K. Groups Canada, December 16, 2012
Nice room but not so near to tourist sites

Quiet location, good service and nice room
8.3
the delux room is nice, transportation are not that convenient but good neighborhood with nice restaurants nearby
Restaurant Tip: Can try the Portuguese restaurant 坤記 which is around 8 mins walk from the hotel; humble place with good food and nice boss

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B05