Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 11942 reviews

6301 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11942)
Sort by:
Ratikorn A. Groups Thailand, April 13, 2013
Value for money, get a good deal from Agoda

Very good serviced mind from all staff, clean and comfortable
6
Hotel has a shuttle bus service to Macau ferry. Noticed that there's a floor for casino but we didn't try out. We booked 2 rooms - got a connecting room which was very convenient. All staff are friendly and has good serviced mind. The room is beyond what we think for the price... a real value.
Report this review
Rebecca F. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2013
poor room service

clean room
5.7
Report this review
Joan L. Groups Singapore, April 13, 2013
the staff are very friendly

the club is small but good enough for us to play
8.3
Great! When we first checked in, the counter staff was very fast and helpful to check in for our group. when we checked out, as there are 9 of us with luggages to go back to HKG, we were asked to queue up for the shuttle service, the staff (Alex) was very helpful and help us to be sitted in the bus before other passengers and also helped us to load our luggages...We appreciate such great service. Keep it up!
Report this review
Man E. Families with older children Malaysia, April 13, 2013
Poor check in and staff is blur blur

have shuttle bus to terminal (free) and airport (pay)
4
toilet and bathtub stuff feel very uncomfortable.during check-in period the staff is not well in explanation on the booking of shuttle bus to airport.
Report this review
Manoj A. Solo travelers India, April 13, 2013
just ok stay at the hotel . value for moneyl

friendly staff comfortable room and value for money
5.7
location did not like. 10/15 min steep walk to casino areas. no complementary wifi in rooms and just pickup from airport complementary rest one has to arrange on ur own and only 2 times in a day shuttle avlb for transfer to venetian casino
Report this review
Yoke C. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2013
Clean and big room, near town

clean room, friendly staff
8.7
Clean and big room, near restaurant and town
Report this review
Elmer C. Families with young children Philippines, April 12, 2013
Excellent service

cleanliness, great assistance of concierge and bell boys, and courteous except for Chinese nationals
8.3
There should be an automatic transfer from Airport to the Hotel for free as part of the package
Report this review
Fanny H. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2013
Staff with excellent command of english & service

Comfortable, Feels at home, Excellent staffs
9.7
The stay at the hotel was really good. The service of the staffs were excellent. They are very attentive and the room service was good especially it was raining on the morning when we were hungry. The food came fast and the coffee is excellent.
Report this review
Cata N. Groups Australia, April 11, 2013
use a bit more english to help comunicate

room, location and transport facilities
7
Report this review
Lee S. Business travelers China, April 10, 2013
highly recommend

good location, good service, comfortable room
8.7
The location is good. The banks and restaurants are within walking distance, so very convenient. The community it locates is clean and not crowded, moreover, it is on the uphill, so the air more fresh. There is a garden opposite to it, you can do morning exercise. The staff are friendly and polite. The breakfast buffet is rich, with good variety of choices.
Report this review
Previous page 2631 - 2640 of 6301 reviews Next page
Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Family SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - BoardroomRoyal Hotel Macau - EntranceRoyal Hotel Macau - Classroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03