My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9458 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9458)
Sort by:
Maria T. Groups Philippines, July 23, 2012
nice spacious rooms

friendly staff
9.3
this is the second time i stayed at the royal hotel. i like the spacious and clean rooms and also the very friendly staff.
To C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 23, 2012
Good services; good location, indoor swimming pool

Silent place to be stayed. Music and songs to be heard.
7.3
Good services of staff of Hotel. The staff shows nice, polite as well as helpful. Quick check-in and check-out. I feel comfortable. I deeply impressed by the indoor swimming pool. The enviroment is tidy and clean. I enjoy to swim there. I surely will stay in Royal Hotel next time as well as I'll introduce my friends to come.
Jonathan B. Families with young children Philippines, July 23, 2012
"Great hotel and good service"

Love our room!
10
The hotel was awesome! I'll definitely stay again at this hotel if i get back in macau!
Kawai S. Groups Hong Kong, July 22, 2012
not good

staff is nice..
4.7
the location is not good. the most unacceptable thing is, they do the renovation at 9am! morning time! it was crazy noisy!!! everyone was still sleeping!
Keong C. Business travelers Australia, July 22, 2012
good location but small rooms

location
7.7
good location for tourist areas, casinos, local & international shopping
Keong C. Business travelers Australia, July 22, 2012
good location but lack of restaurants

location
7.3
good locations with plenty of shops & restaurants nearby
Hiu W. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2012
Very nice and big room

Nice room, big size, with shuttle bus
7.3
The hotel is cheap and the quality is good. But the location is not very good. WIth shuttle bus provided.
Hoong C. Families with older children Singapore, July 21, 2012
Great service at the concierge and reception

Big lobby, Near to eateries
7.3
The hotel has a rather large room for family of three. It is near to eateries. Also, there's shuttle bus that goes to the famous casinos in Macau and the Ferry Terminal. Do ask the concierge for help in shuttle buses. The bell boy was really friendly and polite. Although the hotel was slightly far from the famous casinos, a taxi or shuttle bus is easy to catch from at the hotel. Hotel is rather near to Senado Square, about 15 mins walk.
Jonatha L. Groups Philippines, July 21, 2012
Good Location and friendly hotel staff

Clean and comfortable rooms
7.3
we arrived at the hotel at around 9pm. checking in was easy and reception staff were very friendly. the hotel is near guia fortress about 10mins walk while on the opposite direction is near the st. pauls ruins about 15mins walk. a little further from the ruins is the senado square. the area is safe even at around 1am when we were still out for a walk. hotel wifi is free at the lobby which is quite slow during the mornings. no wifi available at the rooms. we also purchased our tickets for the macau tower at the hotel concierge which is 10mop cheaper. they also offer a scheduled free shuttle service to known tourist attractions. just check their schedules with the concierge.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We stayed at the Hotel Royal to take advantage of the accessibility of the hotel to nearby attractions. Then transferred hotel the day before we leave to taipa area so we'll be within the airport vicinity by the time we'll be leaving.
Tan H. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2012
Lovely hotel and service very good,

Best features of the hotel
8.7
My hubby and me is very like this hotel, of cos I will like to check in to this hotel again! Good environment with kinds of facilities, clean, comfort and the staff very friendly with smile.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04