or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
10468 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (10468)
Sort by:
Chun Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2012
good location

nice indoor swimming pool
8
this was the first time we stayed at a superior room of this hotel, the hotel was renovated not long ago so our room was very clean and modern decorated, it faced the park and was a good view, my wife and me had a very good relaxing time at the sauna and the warm indoor swimming pool, the breakfast buffet served various chinese and western food and was delicious, you could also enjoy a nice afternoon tea and beautiful cupcakes at the lobby lounge or made a bet at the casino.
Deepak N. Couples India, December 25, 2012
Nice hotel with affordable price

price
8.7
we got a nice deal on Agoda, and got a twin bed room, however, we could bring the bed together and make it a double bed. The view is not so great from room, but it' okay with the price. The Shuttle bus service is around every half an hour. overall good value for money. There is no casino in this hotel, but the shuttle bus takes you to several casinos.
Anny C. Families with older children United States of America, December 25, 2012
Great location away from casinos

Walking distance to the historical sites
8.7
The hotel was busy with tour groups when we arrived. As an apology, the hotel upgraded our rooms and gave us rooms further away from the tour groups. The hotel rooms were clean and modern and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is walking distance to various historical sites that I wanted to visit. If you don't mind walking, this is a great hotel to stay. Taxi is also convenient but we walked to most places. The famous restaurants and casinos are further away but the location was perfect for a walking-shopping tour.
Kyeongho H. Couples South Korea, December 25, 2012
My wife and I stayed here over Christmas, we booke
6
my wife and i stayed here over christmas, we booked it through expedia and had no issues. at check in, they added the resort fee of $11 a day, which i had known about which included wi-fi, unlimited phone calls, “upgraded” continental breakfast, in-room safe, coffee, and welcome amenities. the only thing we used was the safe, and i hate hotels that have “resorted” to resort fees, pardon the pun. oh, and i did go down for the continental breakfast one day and it was just coffee, pastries, and orange juice, so i am not sure what was the upgraded part(?) the room was small, basic, but we were mostly satisfied with it. i know from previous reviews some people complain about the room size which is silly, afterall, the building was built 175 years ago, it’s not like they were planning to have it renovated for a hotel in 2012 back then! the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the a/c & heating controls worked fine, and the balcony overlooked st phillip street. my wife’s only complaint was there was not a good place to put on her makeup, there’s no counter space in the bathroom and no mirror in the bedroom, so she sat on the commode backwards and used the tank as her makeup table and used the mirror in the bathroom. my complaint was the noise. on christmas eve night, there was a loud party on st. phillip coming from near flanagan’s pub which lasted until it started raining hard at 3:30 a.m. my wife was able to sleep through it, me not so much. there was also a constant faint noise in the room that went off several times a minute, i described it as a circular saw starting, and my wife thought it was a spaceship taking off. it lasted about 10 seconds. i was able to drown it out somewhat by putting the a/c fan control to on instead of auto. i asked , the bellhop about it, and he said it was a compressor or something coming from flanagan’s pub next door. speaking of , he was very helpful in answering questions, and a very nice asset to the hotel. overall, it
Andy L. Couples Canada, December 25, 2012
good value hotel near old macau

clean and mature luxury
8
It was a good hotel close to the square and St. PAUL'S ruins. However, the shuttle service to cotai was not frequent. There is no in room wifi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10 mins to st. Pauls and the square. 1130 and 530 shuttle to cotai.
Anny C. Families with older children United States of America, December 25, 2012
Wonderful location and deserving of 4.5 stars

great location, clean and spacious rooms
8
I am not a gambler so staying near the historical sites was my priority. The hotel is walking distance to various sites and eateries. You can cover many landmarks within a 20-30 minutes walk. The hotel rooms were spacious, clean, and bright. I was pleasantly surprised by the rooms that we booked. The rooms were relatively quiet and services were excellent. Breakfast was so-so but I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Goh B. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
great location and friendly staff

free wifi all the time
9.3
my staying this hotel at christmas eve, it is very convenience that we can take cab easily and distance between 10 to 15 minute to our destination. the hotel staff friendly to provide help and service. expecially when we need to know the information of macau city,the front counter immediately send us the macau guide hand book.i will sure come back for my next holiday.
Mooi C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Hotel good-clean and not too small

Hotel Staffs very polite & helpful
10
Location of hotel very good Very near to shopping areas and lots of eating out places
Travel tip: Beware of Taxi Drivers! They just drove off with your luggage after you paid them Make sure you collected your bags from the boot before paying. We lost everything, the first day touching down Macau International Airport. TaxiDriver just drove-off with all our bags.TERRIBLE!FRUSTRATED! Police Repot made, Calling all taxi-station- DOESN'T WORK! HORRIBLE! WASTED tghousand on telephone
Ka W. Solo travelers China, December 25, 2012
Great room and services with pretty good location

the room was neat and tidy,double bed was huge! a very nice bathroom.
8.7
the hotel is near to ruins of st. paul's, it's easy to get to everywhere. the room was great. the only critique i would give is that the room doesnt support travel router. if you wish to use the in-room internet access, u gotta bring your own laptop. there is free wifi provided at the reception area.
Nadia G. Couples Italy, December 25, 2012
Good price-value relation and convenient location

Nice and comfortable decoration, staff very polite and efficient. Conveniently located near main attractions of Macau Center.
9
We stayed 2 nights but after the first one, the room was fairly cleaned and fixed. The pool was not warm enough for winter time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is located right in front of the Guia Hill and lighthouse, a pleasant walk that you must take. For another romantic walk, don't miss the Mong-Há Hill, about 20 minutes walk from hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A02