or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9531 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9531)
Sort by:
Yongky W. Business travelers Indonesia, July 25, 2012
strategic hotel

near mtr jordan
8
overall i'd like to stay at this hotel..because its near from mtr and only 5-10minute walking to the temple market....and at the back of the hotel there is a terminal that u can go to border and shuttle bus to mtr station so u can go to the hkia directly through mtr station.... but u must wait too long for lift to go up and down....
Jaeseong P. Couples South Korea, July 25, 2012
Great hotel in Macau.

Great Crew,Good services, Clean Room.
8.7
A beautiful hotel with a smile. Desk and lobby is best kindness of the Macau. Bus terminal is close, use public transportation if you can go anywhere. Good room and nice pool. I love it ! (But one thing, chinese restaurant in hoel is not tasty.)
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice swimming pool, Great services.
Eng K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 25, 2012
Affordable 5 star hotel

Walking distance to several attraction points
8.3
A nice hotel for my family to stay for 3 nights. There are few good restaurants nearby and also a market within walking distance. 10 minutes walk to the World heritage location. Overall it's a good hotel to recommend.
Onusa C. Groups Thailand, July 25, 2012
Far from 5 star hotel

It provides non smoking room
5
The location is not really good, far from downtown. When I opened the curtain I found the ruin of building, it's so terrible. No mini bar. It has only two small complementary drinking water. The Resturant in the first floor is not interesting.
Carmelo C. Couples Philippines, July 25, 2012
Great hotel

Friendly staff... Many of whom are filipinos who are very accomodating with various requests. The hotel is also relatively small compared tomanu in macau, it is therefore easier to move around.
8
We enjoyed our stay with royal hotel. It is our third time in macau. In our first visit we already stayed here and we were happy. On our second visit we tried to be more asventourous and stayed at a bigger hotel but although not disapoointed we realized that we prefer royal hotel. Why? Friendly and accomodating staff. This time we wanted to go to the boarder and they helped us in all the steps. Human sized hotel. The hotel is complete with ammenities but you wont get lost here. Free bus ride. Because the hotel is small you wont get tired looking for the bus to have a free trip around macau.most important is clean room, no foul smell and great water supply. By the way it is also walking distance from 7/11 and mcdonalds on case you get thirsty or hungry without paying for hotel priced meals.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Free bus ride to bring you to other hotel and to macau ferry
Yee W. Couples Singapore, July 25, 2012
Great Location

Good service
7.7
The room were great, room wifi is suck. Hotel staff are very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shuttle bus
Frank J. Couples Netherlands, July 25, 2012
Very comfortable stay

Great bed, staff and swimming pool
8.3
Unfortunately we stayed only one night because we loved this hotel. All the staff was very friendly and helpful, trying their best to make us comfortable. The room was also nice, not to small and everything there but what we liked the best was the bed. It was big and soft, extremely comfortable! Also the swimming pool was nice and big with the water not too cold.
Juan D. Couples United States of America, July 24, 2012
Clean, spacious but no free internet

Friendly and helpful staff
7
Good option for Macau stay, friendly english speaking staff. Rooms were clean and decent size but internet is charged per half hour use. Location is close to everything but not walking friendly as there is a hill.
Tong T. Couples Hong Kong, July 24, 2012
Good location

Quiet neighbourhood.
7.3
location is not bad, with walking distance city center attractions. wi-fi is not available which may be a downside but is complimented with cheap price. a good choice for those who does not need the extra gambling or unnecessary hotel facilities. check in on a typhoon day. a nearby 7-11 store with a few small local restaurants saved the day. check in and check out process is smooth and speedy.
Yin C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 24, 2012
shutter bus

on top of hill
4.7
the shutter bus only serve ferry terminal not taipa ferry terminal. they do not provide wifi in the room!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02