or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9971 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9971)
Sort by:
Kam Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 22, 2012
Convenient hotel location

service good
7.3
this hotel location surround by many shopping plaza ,walk in within 5 mins can reach shopping already ,15 mins can reach tim shai sui mtr station ,is a quite convenient hotel ,hotel service also not bad , next time will consider come back n stay here again ,
Shopping Tip: Location nearby many shopping plaza
Lori P. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2012
Great Hotel but NO night life and very small hotel

Friendly employees specially the bell boy.. Great breakfast which came with my room.
7.7
Bell boy very very helpful with directions and saving tips. Casinos, night life far away..
Nightlife Tip: If you like Casino and night life, not a good place to stay. But really good for families with children.. Great historical attractions in walking distance...
Jocelyn T. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2012
Great Location ,room are clean ,and Friendly staff

Great Location ,room are clean ,and Friendly staff
8
Very centrally located, within walking distance of most historical sites. Hotel offers regular shuttle bus to main casinos and airport pick-up. Clean and comfortable accommodation. We did not eat in the main restaurant but enjoyed buffet lunch in the lobby restaurant and had a great meal. Quality of service was good, helpful and friendly staff, able to speak English.
Chih L. Couples United States of America, September 16, 2012
great hotel

location location
6
the hotel was fine. friendly staff. location is decent. i would stay here again for sure. recommended. cheap alternative to the other hotels in the area. prime location and all that. actually i didn't spend any time in this hotel. is that at 50 words yet? give me reward points please. thank you very much.
Joshua K. Business travelers United States of America, September 16, 2012
Great Service

Not an ideal location for tourist
7.3
Great service. Smile and knowledgable to questions. Room is a bit of small and location is not an ideal for vacation or visiting. I was check-in in last minute call to Macau and there are no room available to most hotel on the strip. Not bad for a night or two.
Sriram R. Families with young children India, September 16, 2012
Big spacious hotel with all amenities

Space, all amenities available in the room, great view overlooking the park
8
nice big spacious hotel but you need a taxi to get anywhere. the hotel staff are very helpful and can help arrange day tours. buy the tickets for the macau tower at the hotel itself as it is cheaper by 20 dollars.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the Gaia Fort just behind the hotel. Nice view from the top of the hill.
Marissa G. Families with older children Philippines, September 16, 2012
great service

nice location
9
the location of this hotel is very good. it is just walking distance from the senado square. the hotel staff is very helpful .mostly filipinos who would go out your way to make your stay more comfortable. when we booked and requested for a king bed, they granted our request. however, the check in time is at 3 pm. they also gave us extra pillows when we requested for them. there is also free hotel shuttle service getting to the macau ferry where we boarded free shuttle to venetian hotel and back. the shuttle is really on time. the hotel has just been refurbished that's why the amenities are really new. had a fitful sleep. bed is very comfortable. the hotel would have been perfect had the price for the room been lower. the price was quite steep for that weekend. would have been nice if the room comes with a free breakfast considering its price.
Hotel Feature Tip: avail of the airport shuttle for mop20 per person. you may get macau tower discounted tickets at the concierge.
Mohd F. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2012
Older but nice and lovely hotel room

Nice and clean room with good breakfast and friendly staffs.
9.3
Although the hotel found to be a bit too far from attractions and older compared to those hotels in Taipa, but the spacious room and services are very good. The receptions, concierge and lounge staffs are mature and provide good friendly smiles and services. One thing that is not so comfortable to me in the room was, the tv is not located in front/opposite the bed. It was hung on the left side wall. I couldn't watch tv from the bed, but need to sit on the sofa set. But that didn't really bother me much.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can go to Lisboa Casino and other attractions by walking, if you don't mind. Not too far if you're a good walker and refer to map properly.
Grigor T. Groups Russia, September 16, 2012
Ok hotel, nothing special. Not 5 stars definitely.

Location, 3 adults can stay
6.3
Good location close to ferry terminal and downtown. Quite old, rooms are small, not great value for the price. Not 5 stars hotel definitely. But can have 3 people stay.
Shigeo N. Solo travelers Japan, September 16, 2012
Good Hotel,comfortable

Bedroom
7.7
Well-asleeped by good bedroom during my stay. It was located a little bit far from ferry terminal Macau, but so quiet surrounding.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02