Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 11376 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11376)
Sort by:
Loh Y. Couples Malaysia, March 7, 2015
under expectation

Big room, clean, comfortable
7.7
It is the cheapest hotel i hv booked in Macau with 5 stars rated. Near to town area and food stall. No view point because a lot of construction work behind the hotel.
Report this review
Lixiao F. Groups China, March 5, 2015
okay to live
7.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Ng J. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 4, 2015
Great Hotel, helpful staff

helpful staff, big & clean room, great location
8.3
The staff at there very helpful, good location.
Report this review
Kokleong Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 3, 2015
Great value for money hotel....

The front desk staffs, engineering staffs and housekeeping staffs were friendly and fast in responding to my needs eg air con repair, laundry , check in check out etc
8.3
Taxi availability need to be addressed
Report this review
Chan S. Business travelers Macau, February 28, 2015
good location

good location, clean and reasonable price
7.3
good location, clean and reasonable price
Report this review
Sze M. Couples China, February 26, 2015
stay @ royal hotel

price, service and environment
7.3
The hotel's environment is pleasant and the room rate is especially attractive. Staff provides good service.
Report this review
Pak S. Couples Macau, February 25, 2015
Very well

Location, grand and comfortable
7.7
Report this review
Wei S. Solo travelers China, February 24, 2015
no good
4
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Cindey P. Couples Australia, February 22, 2015
not value for money

close to casino, clean pool, close to senado square/ruins of st. paul's cathedral
5.7
definitely not a 5star hotel as it had listed itself….. upon arrival the ushers for the shuttle bus were pretty rude and spoke in a very rude manner but to make up for it the receptionists were polite and nice. once we got to our room, the room smelt very weird….. like an old mouldy smell… it was so hard to stand for the 4 days we were there. every morning or every time we had left the room, we would have to spray perfume to try and get rid of the smell when we came back. it made me gag numerous times. the room was very small as well as the bathroom and as it was stated "5star"…. it came with a tv as small as an ipad.. the wifi only allowed one person to be using it, which i thought was crappy as all of our other hotels allowed the amount of stayers to access the wifi. it was also very slow which meant that you could barely even access it. on the contrary, it was a close walking distance to ruins of st. paul's cathedral and senado square. but thats about it for the pros. it was definitely not worth it for 3 nights.
Report this review
Mui M. Families with older children Singapore, February 22, 2015
small but clean hotel,location not very convenient

clean, has a casino just downstairs with lots of jackpot machines, friendly staff
5.3
It was ok but location of hotel wasn't very good, need at least 10 mins walk to anywhere. Hotel shuttle, waiting point at Grand Lisboa is not known to the staff there, apparently the shuttle is not very often there! Pillows soft.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B01