or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9502 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9502)
Sort by:
Heng M. Business travelers Singapore, February 23, 2014
Nice, Clean and quiet Hotel

Free Shuttle bus to major locations
9
I love my stay there. the place was Clean and Quite. Walking distance (15 mins) to city central. Local food available near by.
Shelley B. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
Good location for old Macau

Location, nice room, afternoon food and drink
7
Pleasant stay here. Premier room was very nice. Good location for walking to see old Macau. Worst thing was lack of taxi's, it proved difficult with a long wait to get a taxi. We got to the ferry terminal with only 4 mins to spare (!) because it took the concierge so long to get us a taxi! Also shuttle bus gets full, we couldn't get a place on board when we wanted to use it. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. I would not pay full price for this hotel, I'd only return if it was on offer.
Chooi F. Groups Malaysia, February 23, 2014
Enjoy

comfortable room, free city shuttle bus provided in half hour, free shuttle bus from airport
6.7
Supaphorn S. Couples Thailand, February 23, 2014
nice hotel

service-mind staff, good location and have free shuttle bus to tourist attraction
8.7
Hotel can give us the room as requested. Staff has good English language (sometime say in Chinese language because we may look like Chinese people.) I'm not sure to say that the hotel has a free shuttle bus to pick up from the Airport directly. I used to ask the staff, they said, it has a service, but I waited at the Airport for a long time. Finally I got on the Venetian bus to Macau Ferry for connecting to the hotel's shuttle bus. The house keeper is good for cleaning room for us as request. The room that I reserved does not have breakfast included but you can find a local restaurant. It has good taste and not expensive. You can go to this shop by walk with turn right from hotel. The hotel location is on hill that may make you tired a bit. You can walk to Guia Fortress and Senado Square.
Chooi F. Groups Malaysia, February 23, 2014
Royal Hotel

Free wifi, free shuttle bus, comfortable room
6.7
Law T. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 22, 2014
Not meeting the mark of a suite

centrally located, not expensive compared to the others in the area, clean
7
Booked for a suite this time. Definitely not on the standard for a suite. Check in was ok. Had a drink at the lounge which comes with the suite. Range of beverages and food was limited for suite/executive level guests. Room wifi was not accessible at times. Breakfast for suite guests is located at the lobby bar, which does not offer any privacy. The range of choices were also limited for breakfast too. Staff was not very attentive and was filing her nails while we asked for something and my colleague even got the devil look!! Room was more spacious than standard and executive rooms. But definitely no different than staying at other levels. No complimentary bar fridge for suite guests. I really don't see the point in paying for that.
Ronald P. Couples Austria, February 22, 2014
Ok

Bf buffet. Friendly staff, very nice,
7.3
Yizhong W. Couples Singapore, February 22, 2014
Nice room at reasonable price

Clean
8.7
Wong S. Groups Singapore, February 22, 2014
Comfort

Clean, rooms are spacious, convience
8
Good, friendly staffs. convenience I was there with a groups of friends. When we reached the hotel we were satisfied as the hotel is very clean and easy access to shops, cafe and restaurant. 7-eleven is just less then 5 minutes walk. The room is spacious and clean, no view as my room is facing the construstion building. Overall we are happy to stay in Royal Hotel.
Chong K. Couples Malaysia, February 22, 2014
room is quite comfortable

clean , strategy location, with airport shutter
7.3
Quite good but just little dissapointrd its without breakfast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C06