Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9865 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9865)
Sort by:
Lee P. Business travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location but small rooms
9.7
Experience genuinely warm service that is so typical of hospitality. THE Hotel
Viet H. Couples Taiwan, August 24, 2012
Death trap
2
stay away from this hotel. worst management i have ever dealt with. don't ever prepay for this hotel. once they have your money, you are stuck in this hole for the duration of your stay. unless you are willing to give up your money and stay elsewhere. i ask management for a refund and all i got was "too bad, you prepaid and we have your money already".
Travel tip: Stay away from this hotel at all cost.
Stanley T. Couples United Kingdom, August 24, 2012
Newly refurbished, rooms not bad, clean

Rooms are big, quite central
7
hotel is newly refurbished. overall nothing special. quite central, lots of mainland tourists. only stay here if you're on a budget.
Man W. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 24, 2012
Royal Hotel

Nice & clean room,
8.7
Located away from the crowded urban area, with good environment and surrounding. Feel comfortable and enjoyable
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 15 minute walk to Macau tourist area and landmark.
Ling Y. Families with young children Indonesia, August 23, 2012
Comfort Hotel

The room very comfort, clean and nice furniture
9
The hotel room is very comfort, cleaness and I'm very enjoy when stay at this hotel.the trouble thing only transportation taxi,taxi not ready at hotel, when I need taxi for go to airport, I must wait until 1 hour.Lucky for me My flight delay 1 hour,too..hope next time must prepare more time for waiting taxi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near with St.Paul and Senado Square, need 15 minutes walking go to there.
Budiman T. Families with young children Indonesia, August 23, 2012
Classy and cool.

Great staff, high level hospitality, good deal.
8.3
we booked two rooms and stayed there for three nights. we chose the hotel primarily because of the rate and the good deal we got from agoda. so we arrived with a restrained expectation. but that initial expectation was quickly surpassed by the hotel staffs at the front desk. they provided high class professional service and hospitality to us. the rooms are modest in size but clean and built with higher grade interior finish. we complained about the ac in one of the room for not being optimum and immediately got an upgraded replacement. that particular issue shows us the quality of hospitality royal hotel is and it earns our respect. great place to stay in macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Free shuttle service from and to the Macau Ferry Terminal is very useful. Call before hand and check their schedule to pick you up and save the taxi cost.
Wills L. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 23, 2012
A Clean and good service hotel

Clean, good service
8.3
Royal Hotel is a good and relative new hotel. room is clean and environment is pleasure. The only disadvantage is it is a little bit far away from City. You have to walk around 20-25 minute to main travel points. Also there is no much favor restaurant near it. But it is a good news that a 24-hr convenience shop is next to then hotel. to conclude, hotel is good and comfortable. Just a little bit far away from major travel area
Reinaldo H. Families with older children Indonesia, August 22, 2012
Great Hotel, location, and room

The rooms are nice, and the location is great
10
It was a really nice hotel with really nice room. The hotel is really near to Macau's tourism spots. But if you wanna go to the Venetian or other casinos, it's pretty far. This hotel is suitable for tourists who wanna check out Macau's tourism objects. The staffs were really nice and helpful. The bell boys gave us a lot of recommendation about where to go and explained to us in great details. It was a great stay.
Khalid A. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, August 22, 2012
The hotel was fine but no food after 12am

location
6.7
the hotel is fine but butter to make a booking early the air conditioning was not good enagh no food at the hotel after 12 mednight so prepar your self if are one become hongrey at night
Hiew Y. Families with young children Malaysia, August 22, 2012
Lovely hotel, rooms are spacious

location is abit far from the city
7.7
We enjoyed it so much as the rooms are spacious & clean. The lobby was well developed and felt like a real family getaway. The service was good and quite friendly. Overall im happy and had fun with my stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C08