or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9643 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9643)
Sort by:
Lam Y. Groups Hong Kong, July 30, 2012
a nice hotel

the room is clean and tidy
6.7
the hotel is situated in the middle of hill, lucky that bus stations are near to it. few restauents near by. quite a long waiting for the check-in even is on weekdays.
Hoong C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The room condition is out of expected. It is perfect for me.
9.3
We were helped by very friendly staffs at the reception counter when we first arrived. When we were led to the rooms, the room condition was surprisingly good. They are clean, comfortable, and a bit luxury for me. I think I will still go to this hotel when I am visiting Macau next time.
J K. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 30, 2012
Good service

helpful frontdesk
7
we have to extend the room. We call n they provide a very good answer and help on it!
Teik P. Groups Malaysia, July 30, 2012
Great location w/ shutter service

Big room.
8.7
Wifi in the room sucks! Got to go near the door to get strong signals. No problem at the lobby. Very fast downloading. Reasonable breakfast spread . Free flow of coffee. Friendly & helpful front office staff.
Nathan R. Groups Australia, July 30, 2012
Tasteful and luxurious rooms with super staff

Staff, cleanliness, bakery
9.3
really great hotel in old part of town in the shadow of guia fortress. the fort area is great for morning walks. staff almost all filipinos so you get that warm, smiling welcome that those who know filipino hospitality will understand. not much to eat in immediate area but walk a few blocks to find more shops with place like mcdonalds if you need fast food. there is a 7-11 opposite the lobby and a great bakery in the lobby with sandwiches, pastries and cakes. our only problem was when a noisy group took most of the rooms on our floor on the second day. we complained to the desk and they moved us to a new room without any problem. the new room was a deluxe but we were not charged extra. overall a great place to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel has shuttles to all the big casinos making it easy to get around. Also has airport shuttle until 10pm. When you exit customers go to the tour desk and find the last one to the right. Show them your booking and they will do free transfer.
Kitty Q. Couples Hong Kong, July 30, 2012
good

clean and comfortable
10
The room is clean and comfortable, great location with shuttle bus, will stay here next time.
Juan A. Couples Philippines, July 30, 2012
Good Facilities And Service as usual

Quality Rooms, Good Service, Good Value, Nice Location
9.7
This is the 2nd time my wife and I stayed at the Royal. This time we took along my mom and my sisters. The rooms are of standard 4 and 5 star hotels: roomy with, nice furnishings, and clean. The staff are friendly and attentive. The location for me is ideal. It walking distance from Senado Square, ruins of St Paul and Rua Felicidades. The have a shuttle that bring you to other casinos. It is situated in a quiet neighborhood, so you also get your share of peace and quiet. They have a free shuttle from the Airport, very convenient.
Restaurant Tip: The lunch buffet at the Sands 888 offers good variety and value (only MOP128+).
Chong L. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2012
Average location

Clean room
6.7
Location is average but still within 20 mins to most tourist attractions.
Shaung J. Couples Hong Kong, July 29, 2012
Not as great as promoted and well over-priced

It was available last minute even on very crowded weekend (reason why we had to stay there)
5
- Location is far off the beaten path but we found out that it was 10 minute walk from Senado Square which is a major tourist attraction - it's basically a budget hotel so unclear where that 5-star rating came from - amenities are very basic and the bed sheet stinks / has coloration on it - the pool... is small and crowded with locals (non hotel guests) who use it as their training pool - Definitely not worth it (unless you had no choice like myself) when it is high season; If you are paying under a hundred bucks then perhaps the expectation-reality gap will not hit you as hard - Staff service is very functional, as you would expect at a budget hotel
Glenn L. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Great Location

Centrally located and walking distance to the centre of town
7.7
The rooms were great, the staff very friendly and helpful. Centrally located within walking distance to restaurants and tourist sites. Free shuttle service to ferry terminal and airport helps reduce travelling costs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08