or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
10596 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (10596)
Sort by:
Sungpyo J. Solo travelers South Korea, December 28, 2012
A soft option hotel, friendly staff.

Kindly Employee, Clean, Near a residential area
8
A strong point of this hotel is very friendly employees. All of them are good English speaker and they were informed me some good tourist attractions. Room is clean but a little bit noise during night time because of ambulance. This is located near the big hospital. It spends about 20 minute to downtown by walk. Restaurant is not value for price.
Fanwei M. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2012
Very Happy and Comfortable

Clean Comfortable Convenient
8
Eric K. Groups Hong Kong, December 27, 2012
Great location

It is near the place I would like to visit, eg Fortaleza da Guia, Macau Holy House of Mercy
8
Suggest to increase frequency of the Complimentary shuttle bus to Venetian Macao. And add the route to macau taipi ferry terminal
Roy S. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Peaceful & Quiet place for a good rest

Central location to most UNESCO Heritage site with 10min walking distance, and peaceful.
6.7
Royal hotel located at a junction of few small streets that leads to City and Heritage site. The night is always quite & peaceful, not like other BIG hotels with lots of gambles in the Casino. This is a good place to have nice rest after a full day of walk. However, it is quite difficult to find food around this area as most of it are retail shops. Hotel does provide shuttle bus to city area and some key areas like Airport and Ferry Terminal. Well overall, it's a good place with reasonable price. Cheers.
Tan H. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2012
Value for money Hotel with reasonable budget.

English
6.7
A lot of good english speakng staff which is good for communication. But most of them are not local whom are unable to provide correct or first hand information on some local tips on dinning & shopping. Though hotel provide free transport for hotel guests, the location of the hotel is on the outskirts of the town & away from major shopping malls.
Bayu P. Couples Indonesia, December 27, 2012
be careful with their policy

free shuttle
7
I booked with agoda under someone else's name. but this time, the hotel asked for that someone else's passport. this was the first time ever in my whole experience using agoda. so I had to wait for half an hour because I had to contact that particular someone else. I just don't get the hotel policy. The room was okay, not too big but enough. the location was great, close to good food and good entertainment.
Hotel Feature Tip: just make sure you use the free shuttle facility from the hotel. it'll take you anywhere you want.
Mai Q. Groups China, December 27, 2012
The hotel is neat & tidy

I got 50% discount
7.3
The hotel is a little difficult to find cause it is at least 20 minutes far away from the business centre. The staffs are nice and make you feel comfortable. Most of the guests are come from Asia like Korea, or East Asia. The bed is a little bit small, but for the Asian is appropriative.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a hospital near the hotel, so that you could hear the ambulance car voice frequently.
Charles H. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2012
Excellent choice in Macau

Quiet, elegant, affordable . Accommodating service
8.3
We always enjoy this hotel when visiting Macau. It is a good "non-casino" option. Shuttle bus is a great plus!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be sure to visit old Portuguese quarters of town
Yoon S. Groups Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Great room, great location and great price.

walking distance to many places of interest.
9.3
my stay at royal hotel was great. the room was big enough for 2. it was clean and the bed was comfortable. i will sure return for the same hotel and highly recommending it to my friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: get a map for helpdesk . staff alex helped to recommend the walks and places of interest.
Yan Y. Couples China, December 26, 2012
good service

convinient wifi in lobby
9
fast check in and check out; large and clean room; multi-language service; it would be better if there is wifi in the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08