Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 11285 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11285)
Sort by:
Virginia H. Solo travelers Canada, February 11, 2013
A great hotel

The best bakery in Macau. Beautiful room. Near historical sites.
10
This is a great hotel especially if you want to do sightseeing and tour the cultural sites. It is away from the over-commercialized Macau area. It is quieter and more laidback. There is a small casino in the hotel but it is nothing special. The bakery is amazing. Some of the best European style pastries I have had in Asia. The staff were very nice and helpful. The bedroom was big, very clean and comfortable. One of the most comfortable beds too. This hotel made for a lovely get-away during the Chinese New Year.
Report this review
Clive D. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 11, 2013
Good central location

Location and price
7.3
Have stayed here before, much cheaper than the big luxury hotels like the Ventian, but still easy to access Cotai strip via cab. Good location in old Macau, easy to walk to Grand Lisboa. My young son was with me on this trip - he liked the hotel and thankfully wasn't kept awake by the snoring from next door - the adjoining doors are very thin and you can hear much of what is going on next door. Still, it could have been much worse than snoring!
Report this review
Cheung Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 11, 2013
Good for non-gambler

cheap 5-stars hotel
7
royal hotel located at middle of macau and residential area. no casino inside (only have a mocha slot machine center). feel peaceful and quiet. go to sight seeing just need ~10mins walking distance. very convenience. in-room decoration not high class if compare with the new 5-stars hotel in macau. services is good. we need extra pillow. staff sent me in 3 mins after i called.
Report this review
Sun L. Couples Taiwan, February 10, 2013
Fantastic hotel for good service and price

Reasonable price,good quality service and environment
9
royal hotel is really a good hotel in my opinions. it was not my first time in macau but my first time to stay in this hotel. to make a comparison with other famous big hotels in macau, royal hotel is much cheaper in the price without sacrificing the quality of service. although it is not in the downtown area, but only takes you 10 mins by walking to lisba hotel. i will choose this hotel next time when i visit macau.
Report this review
Wong S. Families with young children Singapore, February 10, 2013
Lovely hotel and great location

Indoor swimming pool was a great feature
10
Recommend hotel. Value for money considering the facilities available and the location of the hotel which is near to tourist centre
Report this review
Jamie L. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2013
clean hotel good location

close to ferry
8.3
We always stay at the Royal hotel during Chinese New Year, it's a great location, close to main shopping area and the Chinese New Year flower market. the staff are friendly and the gym is sufficient, hotel room is clean, very good value for money.
Report this review
Suresh K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 10, 2013
Lovely Hotel and nice location

nice location and close to the grand lisboa
8
the rooms were clean and spacious. Truly moneys worth
Report this review
Sushil P. Couples India, February 10, 2013
Pleasant stay

Centrally located, walking distance from heritage walk, lots of restaurants close to the hotel
8
Report this review
Chun F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 10, 2013
nice hotel with reasonable price

comfortable room, centrally located and free shuttle from pier
8
room is comfortable and the location is quiet good however, lobby is crowded with visitors for using free wifi
Report this review
Alisa S. Couples Germany, February 9, 2013
Nice Hotel - good location

Nice and big room, nice swimming pool
7.7
This hotel is in a good location for exploring the city. Staff is very friendly. Free shuttle bus from the airport and the ferry terminal. Big clean rooms and nice (indoor) swimmingpool.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03