or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
10613 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (10613)
Sort by:
Charles H. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2012
Excellent choice in Macau

Quiet, elegant, affordable . Accommodating service
8.3
We always enjoy this hotel when visiting Macau. It is a good "non-casino" option. Shuttle bus is a great plus!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be sure to visit old Portuguese quarters of town
Yoon S. Groups Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Great room, great location and great price.

walking distance to many places of interest.
9.3
my stay at royal hotel was great. the room was big enough for 2. it was clean and the bed was comfortable. i will sure return for the same hotel and highly recommending it to my friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: get a map for helpdesk . staff alex helped to recommend the walks and places of interest.
Yan Y. Couples China, December 26, 2012
good service

convinient wifi in lobby
9
fast check in and check out; large and clean room; multi-language service; it would be better if there is wifi in the room.
Diane T. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
Good value and practical

good service, convenient location and great fitness and pool facilities
8.3
We went at Christmas eve and stayed for 2 nights. Price reasonable for this peak season. Enjoyed the gym and indoor pool the most. Lights in room a bit dim. Overall good service, staff is cheerful and helpful. Good choice if you want to get away from the noise and crowds at the big casino hotels.
Jennifer C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
It's good, nice and cheap hotel

Tidy room, nice services of hotel staff. Not bad location
7.3
Very tidy room, it make me feel very comfortable. The location is not bad, go to the main town (Hotel Lisboa) on foot only 5-10 mins. some supermarket, convenient shop n restaurants near the Hotel. But the free wifi only in lobby. The staff is come from South East Asian who can speak good English. good experience here!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location
Louis P. Couples Canada, December 26, 2012
Clean, convenient nice place

good location, goot rate, bar & restaurant, pool, large & spacious
7.7
Easy to get to and to get around in the rest of the city...walking distance to a lot of places (but then Macau is small). Good rates, not crazy expensive like Cotai. Room was spacious and well-appointed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avoid the casinos, so much blah, Macau is a great historic place, more interesting than HK
Foong E. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2012
Huge Rooms

Away from the typical Casino Hotels
7.3
The hotel is located pretty near the places of interest which are about 15 mins walk away. Lots of places to eat around the area and staff are very friendly. The hotel has regular free buses that serves the main hotels and HK ferry terminal but only 2 buses a day to the Southern Taipa. The rooms are huge and the hotel is not the regular big casino hotels but it has a jackpot room.
Travel tip: Ask the friendly counter staff (esp this guy called Alex who is extremely helpful & friendly) the way around Macau and get proper directions on free buses with its connections.
Jean-Marc L. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2012
Hidden gem of a hotel

Modern chic feel
7.3
This hotel provided a surprisingly pleasant stay. The room was clean and simple and had a great location. A bit far from the rest of the stuff and taxis can sometimes take a while but facing the hotel, is an open area park, good for morning walks (just dont look at the old building across). Having stayed at other higher end places in Macau, i truly found Royal to be among the best especially for those traveling on a budget. However budget does not mean cheap crappy hotel, in fact, this time around, it was well worth it. Royal has this chick modern feel to it. It doesnt pretend to be pretentious or anything of the sort but just a well confortable hotel. The afternoon tea buffet was $68 but just an average buffet like all others. Macau buffet are nothing of what you'll find in Las Vegas and i usually stick to local restaurants. We stayed for Christmas and at night, they had live bands at the lounge lobby area where drinks are actually cheaper then outside bars. The walls are really thin though so friends are i got room next to each other and it was easy to hear them once in a while. Good service, hotel lobby has wifi while rooms only use ethernet. Just bring your laptop and create a hotspot from it
Hotel Feature Tip: Royal is located in the quiet neighborhood and next to few small local shops, liquor stores and near the Macau Lighthouse.
Terence O. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
decent location, clean rooms and good service

provision of branded toiletries (aigner) and good service
8.7
great service were provided by the staff, they were very willing to help arrange transport, guide and inform about where to go, what to do and how to get there. even going the extend to help plan what routes to take to safe time and that is very commendable. it was also splendid that they provided branded toiletries. however, one area that they could have improved is their shuttle service. on the day i am leaving for hk, i thought we will take the free shuttle service provided by the hotel which comes at an interval of 30minutes. however, to my disappointment, after waiting for 30minutes, there was not enough space to hitch a ride and i ended up wasting my time and having to hail a cab. this is really an area they should improve on.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is near to the tourist spots, such as Guai Hill and St Paul Ruins.
Joseph M. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
Convenient location and very friendly service

rooms were decent and clean
7
not a deluxe hotel yet room size was adequate, decent and clean ... location quite convenient and accessible to various local areas ... believe it is a good hotel for normal busienss travellers, and travellers who have friends or relatives to visit in Macau ... and room rates were very reasonable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08