or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
10297 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (10297)
Sort by:
Pik S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 24, 2012
Great location but unhelpful staff

Close to Macau center, nice room
7.7
When we arrive at the pier, we almost missed the shuttle that take us to the hotel. You have to pay attention to the bus instead of the hotel signs. They also have shuttle bus that take you to other casino in Macau. Anyway, we just walk to most of the sights in Macau and spend a nice day there.
Ming S. Couples Switzerland, November 24, 2012
Nicely located for visiting the center

shoppins, sightseeing
5.7
A five-star hotel but without WIFI in individual rooms, it is quite a surprise. I think this is something which have to be improved. The location of hotel is good to visit historical sites which is a strong point. The staff are nice, friendly.
Chan Y. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2012
Strong Perfume Smell at Lobby

Clean Room
6
Just an ok hotel, waited for almost an hour for check-in. Within 15 mins walk to historical sites. The hotel do provide transport to Grand Lisboa and Ferry Terminal which is convenient for us. Breakfast is fine.
Cristina L. Couples Portugal, November 24, 2012
great

atendimento, limpeza, valor
9.7
Oliver K. Couples Germany, November 23, 2012
Never Again

location
3.7
very bad service, rude actually, from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out. Room only average. Hotel charges extra for additional "free water". Rooms very noisy. could hear everything from the room next door. decor of rooms below "par" compared to the price. Not 4-star at all. Max 3 star and that is "generous". Too bad, since the location next to the park is very nice. Thank god there is a new 5-star boutique hotel opening soon.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk up to the top of the mountain. Very lovely and great reward with the view from the top.
Siao P. Groups Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Nice and clean room though building looks old

Away from casino area, within walking distance to Grand Lisboa, public buses available
8
hotel in fact in good location. we managed to walked to grand lisboa, lisboa, mgm, wynn and star world. (around 15 to 20 mins of walking) public buses available to go to taipa area if you missed the hotel scheduled shuttle buses timing (just 2 times a day) to taipa. very helpful hotel staff and bell boy. shuttle bus available for pick up at macau ferry terminal. food is available everywhere within short walk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take public buses / taxi or hotel shuttle. Lots of it available However, if you are making your way to ferry terminal, set off early as traffic can be quite bad near ferry terminal.
Pang Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 23, 2012
Reasonable price and big space

convenient eating place in the surrounding area, walkin distance to
7.3
Staff are very friendly and would guide us to the good place to eat and good place to shops . the hotel itself is very cosy, not very crowded. one thing we like is able to have meals around the shop house.
Rabiatul R. Couples Singapore, November 22, 2012
Splendid room n Great Service!

The room was upgraded to a bigger room n the service is splendid too. It comes with a smile n very helpful.
10
The hotel is not near the casino tho the hotel has a small own casino called "Mocha". Location wise is abit away from shops but its okay cos me n my hubby we Did walk ourself to Senado Square about 15mins away. Only at night,it's abit quiet to walk... Just take taxi cos it only cost SIN$3 dollars. Overall, it's a great hotel to stay. Good service with good n friendly staff around. There's also ShuttleBus provided to and fro from Macau ferry terminal. Next time I'll come to this hotel again!
Gan S. Groups Malaysia, November 22, 2012
5-star service in a 3-star hotel

the friendly staff and hotel's excellent location
9.7
no negative comments, service was great and staff are very friendly. the room is clean and hotel amenities are user friendly. location to every tourist spot is within walking distance.
Peter T. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2012
Lovely good service hotel

Service is ggod and location is convenient
7.7
The guest room is clean and roomy. The location of the hotel is in the city centre. And if you need to go for shopping or sightseeing are all within minutes of walk or couple of minutes by Taxi or public transport. The resturant in the hotel is OK food is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05