Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9616 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9616)
Sort by:
Jonatha L. Groups Philippines, July 21, 2012
Good Location and friendly hotel staff

Clean and comfortable rooms
7.3
we arrived at the hotel at around 9pm. checking in was easy and reception staff were very friendly. the hotel is near guia fortress about 10mins walk while on the opposite direction is near the st. pauls ruins about 15mins walk. a little further from the ruins is the senado square. the area is safe even at around 1am when we were still out for a walk. hotel wifi is free at the lobby which is quite slow during the mornings. no wifi available at the rooms. we also purchased our tickets for the macau tower at the hotel concierge which is 10mop cheaper. they also offer a scheduled free shuttle service to known tourist attractions. just check their schedules with the concierge.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We stayed at the Hotel Royal to take advantage of the accessibility of the hotel to nearby attractions. Then transferred hotel the day before we leave to taipa area so we'll be within the airport vicinity by the time we'll be leaving.
Tan H. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2012
Lovely hotel and service very good,

Best features of the hotel
8.7
My hubby and me is very like this hotel, of cos I will like to check in to this hotel again! Good environment with kinds of facilities, clean, comfort and the staff very friendly with smile.
Archimedes G. Couples Philippines, July 20, 2012
Great location, clean rooms

The hotel is very nice and clean. Great location too.
8
I will definitely stay here again. The hotel is very nice and clean. The location is great too. Walking distance to senado square.
Alan S. Couples Canada, July 20, 2012
great location to the centre of town

swimming pool clean and quiet
7.7
stayed two nights and in the centre of town, easy walk to all the walking streets and some fine restaurants, wifi needs to be improved as it is only in the lobby of the hotel. room was very clean and quiet. would stay there again the staff was very attentive.
Ling L. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2012
Poor Customer Service and Rowdy crowd

Reasonable price
3.7
Very poor customer service; renovation starts at 9.30am. when i called the reception, the reception said you have been informed but I was never told. There was no follow up. As all staff are Philipinos, it feels like you are in Philipines rather than in Macau.
Yeen S. Groups Malaysia, July 20, 2012
Friendly staffs and good location!

Price reasonable, convenient shuttle bus services, near to town, and great room facilities.
7.7
This is my second time visit Macau and stay in the same hotel. Royal Hotel location is near to town, walking distance to several tourist spots. Staffs is prompt and friendly. They go extra miles to serve our needs. Hotel room is very clean and cosy. Swimming pool and gym room available for guest to use. Restaurant and small casino are available too in the hotel. Shuttle bus services available, to Airport and Ferry Terminal. Overall, I will definitely choose Royal Hotel during my next visit to Macau.
Sze N. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 19, 2012
Same quality

Quite and cleaniess
7.7
This is the sixth time to stay at this hotel, service is same quality with smile, only the room is a little bit smaller than last time stay. One thing need to recommend to the front desk, next time please release the room quickly don't let guest wait until 3 pm ( I am lucky that can get the room instantly) but another guest check in together need to wait until 3pm, I wonder what policy is the hotel for check-in process. Hope the hotel don't be so stingy that it only provide free pick up from airport to hotel and need to pay for the trip hotel to airport.
Andy S. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 19, 2012
cosy hotel

friendly. staff
9
Nice hotel, room is quite big,clean and friendly staff, good budget..recommended
Ping S. Couples Singapore, July 19, 2012
Nice hotel and walking distance to some shops

Nice comfortable room and good buffet breakfast
7.7
Hotel was nice and front desk staffs were helpful with our directions ( helping us to locate the places that we want to go). Buffet breakfast has a good variety of chinese and western food. Room was of good size and bed was comfy.
Wen C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 17, 2012
Spacious room with good facility

Shuttle bus and spacious room
8.7
Good hotel. They have shuttle bus which can transfer you to various places within Macau including the venetian, cod, ferry terminal etc. their shuttle bus operate strictly based on the time which is 30 mins interval. Location wise is quite out skirt but still within walkin distance to Lisboa and Senado square. St Paul ruins also within walking distance of about 15 minutes. Got a few local eateries nearby too. Staff is very friendly and they have special offer for those who wish to go macautower.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B01