or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9506 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9506)
Sort by:
Chun S. Couples Taiwan, July 7, 2012
good place to come over

room is big and clean also the sevice is very nice !! they got free shuttle to airplane !
7
Chian H. Groups Malaysia, July 6, 2012
a comfort room and nice hotel

a good location to go anyway
8
clean,relax,convenient for public transport,is a nice place to stay.
Jien P. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2012
clean and big room

got free mini bus sevices
7.7
good location with clean and big room.Got a small casino just inside the hotel building.
Yeanny K. Families with young children Indonesia, July 6, 2012
great locations,near to shuttle bus

good respon about services hotel
6.7
please clean your bath room. Good communication and services in hotel.You must to improve bath room
Chao H. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 5, 2012
excellent hotel with cheap price

good site, good service, free shuttle bus to and from ferry, wired internet
8.3
a 5-star hotel with a cheap and reasonable price. free shuttle bus to and from the ferry (to hong kong). good service. when i found that the electric plug is with 3 pins and asked them to give me an adapter, they quickly gave me one. the place of the hotel is in the center, and easy to go to most of the tour hot points on foot.
Restaurant Tip: A good Cantonese restaurant is very near the hotel. It is called 紅樹林, you can take delicious meals over there.
Kee H. Couples Malaysia, July 5, 2012
great hotel,

good hotel staff for information around town.
6.7
very clean room, hotel food is high price, good location, friendly hotel staff, but no free wifi, internet fees are high, will come back again, hopefully next visit will enjoy free wifi.
Vincent Y. Couples United Kingdom, July 4, 2012
Great hotel

cozy hotel
7.3
Just repeating the review again. Not much differ from the last time I stayed. Still very nice to stay.
Wai S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 3, 2012
staffs r polite and nice

quiet and near the center of macau
8.7
the third time to stay @ royal hotel.its suitable for people who want to relax and a short trip.the staffs r nice and helpful.mostly done the quests from the guests,great! the only thing is the shuttle buses of the hotel are small and fews.hope it would get improved to the ferry pier.
Hotel Feature Tip: there is wifi at the lobby area
Kevin M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 3, 2012
Traditional Luxury Hotel in a Quiet Location

Staff, Service, Comfort
9
Really nice hotel - lobby and service are 5-star quality... rooms a solid 4-star. The service was just impeccable. Really impressive staff. I arrived very early after an overnight flight and bus/ferry connection via Central and wasn't allowed to check in early (no real surprise there, as it was around 4am!) but they did hold my bags for me while I went for a casino tour and they had my room ready when I got back around 11 am (nominal check-in time was 2pm). Room was large and very comfortable (great shower!) and internet was fast. No complaints at all. Location is very quiet and out of the way. Good strolling in the vicinity but a bit of a hike (mostly downhill) to the tourist sites and casinos. I never took the hotel shuttle as the schedule wasn't that convenient and the taxis were very affordable. Get a good map if you plan to walk because the city layout is rather confusing. I will definitely plan to return in the future.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are taking the ferry to Macau be SURE to book your return ticket in advance if you have to get back to HKG for a flight or meeting... I had a 9am flight and was planning to take the 4am boat back but discovered when I went to get the ticket around 6pm that it was a holiday in HK and everything was sold out. I was lucky to get a seat (after standing in line for a couple of hours) on an extra boat added at 1am, so I made it, but I won't make that mistake again.
Ma J. Families with older children Philippines, July 2, 2012
Literally home away from home!

Although the buffet breakfast is not as elaborate as the big hotels, it had all the food I had wanted to eat.
9.3
i was happy to be amongst staff that were eager to help, knowledgeable and fluent in english, specially the filipinos. although the hoteliers smaller in size and had no gardens, it had a lap pool, and gym thatbwere great. great location for us because we just had to cross the street to watch my son's judo tournamament and the when we would get walk to the st paul ruins site and shopping, which took us only 15 minutes. we lovedthe staff that tirelessly attended to us and the perks of having complimentary high tea everyday. best of all, the neighborhood was residential and safe for our son to walk around with his team mates to the nearest 7 eleven or mcdonalds after the tournaments, without fear of getting run over in wide streets or getting lost in a he city. by the time we were to leave the staff knew all the kids that participated in the tournament at least by face and the hotel was a second home to us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is just a 15 walk to historical sights, shops and restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B03