or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9816 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9816)
Sort by:
Lily H. Couples United Kingdom, August 8, 2012
very busy hotel and slow service

Great concierge and good location
7
When we got there we were told to wait for 30 mins, which was fine as we had coffee and tarts in the cafe. Although our coffee never arrived and we had to remind someone about them, after we had eaten our tarts. After an hour the room still wasn't ready and were asked to wait another 10 mins. My partner got a bit ratty and then suddenly we were given the room keys. There was only 1 decent receptionist who spoke English, cantonese and mandarin, hence she was always busy. The tea and coffee in the room was never filled properly each day and on one day we ended up with only 2 teabags, although I am sure that we could have asked for more. The concierge was brilliant, Rafiel, made our visit seem really easy. He gave us easy directions, told us what to look out for and what were the best sights. On closer inspection of the room, although it was clean, the carpets did have drink stains on them, but overall apart from the check in, everything was fine. I booked through agoda and got a special rate but I would not pay the full rack rate for this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to the Macau tower and if you are feeling adventurous then have a go at bungy jumping or sky walking at the top of the tower
Pui Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 8, 2012
Awesome Stay

nice, big n clean room; awesome service
9
we went with kids so we went out after 2pm; still when we were back at night, our rooms were tidied :) many housekeepers wont tidy rooms after noon! so it s really great the staff at lobby are very helpful too! highly recommended!
Hotel Feature Tip: Remember to ask the staff for the shuttle bus timetable
Ting W. Couples United Kingdom, August 8, 2012
good stay and reasonale locaton

the general outlay and the staff was helpful
8
We had a good stay at the hotel, staff were helpful and polite, very clean room and the surrounding area was well kept. We did encountered a bad expereince with another hotel guest in the pool, of his spitting onto the side of the pool, reported the complained to the hotel when we check out on the 08/08/2012, but we still have not received any reply back from the hotel. A very disappointing respond. Otherwise a good stay overall.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is a 15 minutes walk to the town centre and is fairly easy to find your way reound
Siraporn C. Couples Thailand, August 8, 2012
great hotel

like the service
7.7
overall royal hotel is okay,thay has good service for customers and the breakfast is okay
Shopping Tip: sasa
Wati W. Groups Indonesia, August 8, 2012
Nice room but a bit far from ferry

Comfortable room
7.3
Have a nice stay at this hotel with my family. The hotel got swimming pool. The only thing is a bit far from ferry and not convenience for food. You only got 2 choice of food stall around the hotel.
Kim L. Families with older children Malaysia, August 7, 2012
Great location and lovely hotel

Great location and clean
9.7
the hotel is just 15 min walks away from the site seeing area. quiet at night as it was located uphill, away from the crowded area. hotel room is clean and big. hotel providing free shuttle bus to or from ferry terminal and the vernetian hotel which is very convenient. hotel staffs are friendly and kind.
Chiew K. Families with older children Singapore, August 7, 2012
Nice, quiet hotel in good location.

Good services and nice room.
8.7
Very please with the service throughout stay. Good location for those who prefer a quiet environment. Can have good cheap food without venturing too far away from hotel. Could do better with the airport transfer timing and hopefully should be free.
King Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 7, 2012
Decent Hotel with very nice staff

The staff were very helpful and polite. While the rooms were toward the small side, they were clean and sufficient.
8.3
We had 3 rooms, 2 for 2 nights and 1 for one evening. My friends' room got upgraded to a deluxe room and they were happy with that. I found our room to be sufficient even though it was much smaller than the suite we at Sands on our previous trip. But for the price during peak season, we can live with that. From check-in to check-out, the staff were great. The only comment I have is that the line-up for the shuttle wasn't very clear. A group of guests jumped the queue in front of us intentionally on our last day there. It was sort of frustrating as we waited in line for around 10 minutes while those who jumped in front of us waited inside the air-conditioned lobby. The staff who stood outside with us should have directed better.
Voon L. Couples Malaysia, August 6, 2012
A nice hotel

Nice view of hotel with great hotel service
8.3
We stayed in this hotel for only 1 night and only able to check-in at 6.30pm in the evening. Thus we not really utilised the facilities in this hotel and not even entered in the swimming pool and its minor casino. Because the hotel is situated in a hill, so from our room view, we are facing a very nice garden and this has made a good mood to me. Location vice it is nearer to the Senado Square, by walking distance of 10 mins.
Mark R. Solo travelers United States of America, August 6, 2012
Realy Nice

value for the money
8.7
THis hotel is 5 star, but at a price you can swallow. The suttle to the Hong Kong ferry is a nice perk if you headed that way. It is sometimes full, and we had to take a cab.Our room was a touch too small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05