My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9498 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9498)
Sort by:
Martin B. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 2, 2012
Good location for stay

swimming pool with warm water
7.3
Overall the hotel is good to stay if you are not solely want to go to Casino, the location is convenience to visit the old downtown of Macau by foot. But finding taxi in the hotel is not easy. The service of the staff is helpful and the check-in time is short.
Yuk S. Couples Hong Kong, July 2, 2012
Nice hotel with comfortable big room

facilities
8
there is free shuttle bus service but we missed it. not satisfied with the check-in, we arrived on time but still couldn't check-in, and thus forced to walk around nearby the hotel. the room is big, clean and tidy. however, no wifi in the room, a bit disappointed!
Shiow B. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 28, 2012
Location is good...

Hotel transportation service is awsome!
7
at first, the impression wasn't that good as the room access card is not working. i have to move my luggage from 12 floor to the reception counter again to change my room access card... entered to the room, it was spacious...clean n the bed is so comfortable. from the hotel itself walk to the tourism place in macau takes about 30minutes...and the hotel provides transportation services to ferry terminal, to taipa...(you will need to ask for the macau map and hotel transportation schedule from the concierge. else, they will not provide you.. @.*) last night of my stay, the room access card is not working again...the staff told me that you can't put the card together with your phone as it will short circuit..lol.. overall, it was a great place to stay and i will definitely come back if i wish to stay in macau.
Livia Y. Families with young children United States of America, June 27, 2012
very covenient hotel

indoor pool, free shuttle bus and reasonably priced
8.7
we often stay at royal hotel because we travel with young children and we like hotels with swimming pools. there is also a playground across the street. i also look to stay in hotels that have a gym. there is an excellent shanghainese restaurant located in the hotel. there is a shuttle bus that will bring you to other hotels and casinos. the hotel is also very affordable
Misnani R. Families with older children Indonesia, June 26, 2012
The hotel room is ok, but limited shuttle route

Nice hotel room
6.3
the hotel is basically good. eventhough wifi is only available at lobby. the problem is they have limited shuttle route, which is not that flexible to travel to attraction places. we have to take other shuttles from one to other places (time consuming)
Travel tip: If you wish to go shopping, the shuttle bus to attractions places leaves at 11 which is nice. But if you wish to do sightseeing, better take earlier shuttle to go to ferry port and change with other shuttles to other destinations.
Livia Y. Families with young children United States of America, June 26, 2012
very covenient hotel with free shuttle bus

indoor pool, free shuttle bus and reasonably priced
8
We have stayed at Royal Hotel many times in the past and have been satisfied with our stay there. We choose this hotel for several reasons, there is an indoor swimming pool and a gym. Next to the hotel is a playgroung which is great if you are traveling with children. The hotel also has a free shuttle bus that takes you to all the major hotel and casinos in Macau. There is an excellent Shanghainese restaurant located in the hotel. Although the room is fairly small, for the price it is still reasonable. We will definitely stay there again.
Ricardo J. Solo travelers Portugal, June 26, 2012
lovely hotel

lovely hotel
6.3
It's lovely hotel and lovely room It's trouble for traffic to the hotel from everywhere and trouble for traffic go outside shopping good room view and clean
Hotel Feature Tip: lovely hotel
Ong Y. Families with older children Malaysia, June 26, 2012
Not so good location but is a very good hotel

the comfort of the rooms and helpful staffs
8
The rooms are very good even though the location is not really good. But if you are willing to walk more than 15 mins it is not a problem. Definitely worth to stay at this price.
Restaurant Tip: There are few restaurants near the hotel which provides the local foods such as pork bun which tastes really good.
Chun P. Groups Malaysia, June 26, 2012
5 stars hotel !!

Clean and good service.
9.7
A bit distant from the major casinos as compared to others but still within reasonable walking distance. Free Shutter buses are also provided so there is nothing to worry about.
Kanpirom W. Families with older children Thailand, June 26, 2012
Nice hotel. Helpful staff

The hotel accommodation is very comfortable. Equipped with facilities
8.7
we got an upgraded room when check in. staff are very nice. the hotel provides fres shuttle bus to many places.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance from the square.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C08