or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
10915 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (10915)
Sort by:
King T. Groups China, January 6, 2013
Convenient standard hotel

I like its reasonable pricing, macau center location. free shuttle bus to main tourist spots
5.7
We had a group of 10 people staying in this hotel plus one deluxe room and one suite. Overall services were ok, however hotel price in HK is going all the way up and for this normal standard hotel, the charge is quite over the bar. Rooms are clean and front desk services are very effective. Personally I like the live music from lobby in the evening, it will relax you abit after a busy tourist day.
Chye B. Families with older children Malaysia, January 6, 2013
Great Location and Big Rooms

Big Rooms and cLean
9.7
Very good overall in location,qulaity and service.
Sum M. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 5, 2013
convenient location and good service

location is convenient, good services,
8.3
Pennapa K. Couples Thailand, January 5, 2013
great service and nice location

Great Service
9.3
The hotel have shuttle bus to Airport and you can buy the Ticket of Macau tower here (Cheaper). the hotel also have free wifi in the lobby. You gotter love them here...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hotel not too far from many attractions
Christina M. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2013
very good hotel and friendly staff.

clean and big room with all the amenities you could wish for
3.7
absolute let down having to pay for breakfast when we were early in the breakfast room and nothing had been replenished. At the price we paid extra we were not amused. at the end of the day how can we pay for a buffet and be disappointed. I hope agoda will look into this as we had two rooms and ended up paying for 4 people.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hotel is near the old town in walking distance.
Shi L. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2013
Comfortable and Relaxing

Free shuttle bus to ferry terminal, Big and clean room
9.3
Bridget A. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2013
Luxurious hotel in great location

Clean, spacious rooms and toilets
9.7
this is a great value-for-money hotel. it's excellent location is within walking distance to the st. paul's ruins and shopping belt. there are plenty of small eateries also within walking distance serving great food and drinks. a 7-eleven located just across the street is a great convenience. the hotel staff are knowledgeable and very friendly. the hotel is equipped with a well-maintained gym. overall, i would recommend this hotel whether for business or pleasure.
Patrick C. Groups United States of America, January 4, 2013
Nice room but no WiFi, only LAN internet!

Good food in hotel restaurants with live evening music at lobby cafe.
9.3
Overall was a pretty good experience, this was my second time staying at this hotel. Improvement is needed as there was only WiFi internet at the lobby. There was only LAN internet in rooms, which is unacceptable at this era! Also, one of the trainees at the reception desk was kind of clueless on some of the hotel's features and arrangements. He was working a late night shift by himself, didn't know where the trainer was. Lastly, some of the bell boys are kind of lazy and not opening doors for guests at the lobby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Public bus stops are located along the street at the bottom of Vasco Da Gama Garden, which is across the hotel entrance. Make sure to have plenty of coins when taking public buses.
Ng A. Families with young children Indonesia, January 4, 2013
Good location, nice room worth for money

Good location
7.7
Good location in the city of Macau. The room is nice and worth for money. Staffs are helpful, they will explain the transportation to explore Macau. This hotel have a free shuttle bus to Macau ferry terminal and other sightseeing
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go by walk trough this alleys of this old city to Senado Square and Ruin of St. Paul.
Sebastian H. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2013
overall great hotel

good location
8.3
rooms were spacious, they upgraded another member of our party to be on the same floor. 10 mins walk to grand lisboa area and the main square. very helpful and friendly staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C01