or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9636 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9636)
Sort by:
Clare G. Business travelers China, July 14, 2012
Hotel with great location

Comfort
9.3
convenient location surounded with many casinos. Room is very clean. Staffs are very friendly.
Wong S. Families with older children Malaysia, July 14, 2012
Friendly & helpful staffs service with smile

Reasonable price & good service
7.3
Friendly & helpful hotel staffs make my family & me have a wonderful stay with the hotel. The location of the hotel was not so perfect for the tourists who would like to have a little walk to the most of the tourist destinations. However, the shuttle service provided overcome this in perfectness.
Johnas C. Couples Philippines, July 13, 2012
Value for Money and service is good.

Very good service...the staff is very friendly and helpful.
7.7
The hotel have spacious room and the service is good. The hotel staffs are very friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is around 15 mins. walk to St. Paul Ruin Church...just ask the hotel staffs how to go there...
Zhang F. Groups China, July 13, 2012
A steal for this price

Comfortable hotel, friendly staff
9.3
There aren't many choices in Macau. Most of hostels under $60 near tourist spot are dirty and noisy. If you want to reward yourself with a comfortable bath and sound sleep in downtown, you have to raise your budget. Comparing to other "star" hotels, Royal Hotel provide nice facility and service with a peasant price. A steal for this price. But there is no wifi in my room. 澳门旅游景点附近的酒店选择不多。 元以下的酒店大多陈旧、肮脏、吵杂、入住人员混杂,连我这种背包客都难以落脚。无奈只能提高预算。皇家酒店提供了所有星级酒店必备的设施与服务,离旅游景点不远,安静安全,价格是最有诚意的。
Travel tip: 15-minute walk to Ruins of St.Paul. Buses available just in front of the hotel.
Marcin Z. Couples Poland, July 12, 2012
Fantastic hotel with modern decor and comfy beds

Location in the city center of Macau
9.3
The hotel offers great rooms, clean and comfortable. The stars set our expectations appropriately and the hotel (service, staff, rooms) have met them fully. The fact that the hotel has no casino and is rather small (compared to its wholesale casino hotels) - was a great benefit. The location is fantastic, as it is 5 minutes on foot to the "heart" of Macau. The hotel offers well designed and free of charge shuttle service that runs every 30 minutes and covers both main macau Island, as well as the Taipa one, including the ferry pier. AT the check-out we were allowed to leave our luggage in a hotel storage for free, just to enjoy the city for a few more moments.
Nightlife Tip: Being in Macau for the first time sightseeing in the city means going to a casino. Our advice: do not go just to one of them, go to a few and compare. There are significant differences in atmosphere, standards, service. Wynn is an upscale casino with various membership halls for players while Grand Lisboa is more for mass, first time and small rate gamblers. Wherever you will go, the first impression is increadible.
Kiran C. Groups United Kingdom, July 12, 2012
Fantastic hotel at a great price

Everything
10
Really pleased. Fantastic price and great hotel. No need to spend a small fortune on one of the huge casino hotels when you can get there so easily from here.
Herry J. Families with older children Indonesia, July 12, 2012
Good hotel and service with smile

Good location
7.7
Good hotel, clean, and good location, with the good staff will serve you
Mun F. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2012
Nice hotel and service with a smile

Nice, clean and spacious room ; location is convenient to many eating and shopping outlets. The Chinese restaurant in particular has excellent cuisine.
8.3
My wife and I spent three nights at this hotel. Hotel staff has been extremely helpful, particularly the doorman and the bell-hops. Location is very accessible to a wide choice of eating and shopping outlets. Overall, our stay has been most pleasant.
Wai L. Groups China, July 11, 2012
still one of the best budget hotel in town

incredibly nice staff
9.3
Good location. Nice staff and clean. Keep the good work. Def gonna revisit again.
Christopher F. Families with young children Canada, July 11, 2012
Good location With big room.

Good prices
7
We book the hotel 2 days before we went to Macau from agoda. We are very happy with the price and we did compare it with all the available hotel in Macau at that time. We chose this hotel as it is within walking distant to the ruins of st. Paul. We are delighted with this hotel and will recommend it to all our friends. Good restaurant within walking distant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07