or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9502 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9502)
Sort by:
Alicia L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 24, 2012
Friendly staff, but overall poor

Staff
5.7
Construction during day, restaurant was closed, bad neighborhood, there is a hotel shuttle but again no mention of it until you get to the hotel, no early check in.
Christopher W. Couples United Kingdom, June 24, 2012
Good Value but not great views

Overall Value
7
Overall I would reccomend this hotel for people who are visiting Macau and want a base. The room is clean, spacious and nice, the bathroom is particulary good and all very clean. Staf are good and location too is quite central. Nice but small pool and gym. The only neagtive is there are unfinished building sites, hotel developments aroujd it which have been abandoned, and as such the views are not good and quite industrial. Once the area around the hotel improves, this will be much better. Overall, it still offers good value though.
Zixiang G. Solo travelers Australia, June 24, 2012
Nice hotel but slow service and average location

nice decent sized rooms with good renovation
6.7
hotel is nice with shuttle bus to most major casinos and attractions. the front counter service for check in is rather slow. this hotel is located in the older area of macau city and is walking distance to sin ma lu. however if traveling during summer and rainy days, its very hard to walk.
Lam K. Couples Hong Kong, June 24, 2012
Reasonable price in Macau

Reasonable price in Macau
7
A little bit far away from the city but only 15 mins by walk to Ruins of St Paul's (大三巴) and Senado Square (議事亭前地). Hotel is under renovation and noise between 9 and 530.
Law C. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 24, 2012
Convenient location

It can be better if the room is bigger
6.7
I like Macau and Royal Hotel is located in the city side which is full of nice dinning places and sightseeing spots that you should not miss!Also the lobby lounge serves live music and nice drinks which can help you to have a sweet sleep!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lots of museums around there ,have fun and enjoy gambling if you like exciting nightlife!
Yoke K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Location

Room is clean and tidy
5.7
Not really convenient as the hotel is located up the hill... But the hotel room is clean
Andrew C. Couples Australia, June 24, 2012
Reasonable rate at the weekend

Clean room with big bed
6
It was quite nice when we checkin until I need to see a doctor and the man from concierge direct me to go to public hospital where he didn't know/mention the hospital need our ID wher I left it in the hotel. It was embrassed when the police escort us back to hotel for the document. Verdict is lack of complete information for the guests.
Jonathan Y. Couples United States of America, June 23, 2012
Great location and clean rooms

Clean hotel, near the center, and great staff
8
The city is wonderful and we had a great time. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They recommended excellent restaurants (Alorcha and Plato) that everyone should go for a meal. The rooms did not have Wifi, but the lobby coffee area did. The one and only problem with the hotel was that you could here the water running through the pipes in the walls... It kept me up for a while but eventually I fell asleep.
Restaurant Tip: Alorcha is an excellent Portuguese restaurant with superb food. We had clams, steak, and seafood rice - the recommended dishes and each was fantastic.
Junghyun I. Solo travelers South Korea, June 22, 2012
nice and clean and classic

location and atmorspear
10
very nice and clean..the location is easy and just center of the city. I liked the classic thema. you can enjoy.
Dexter C. Groups Malaysia, June 22, 2012
beautiful hotel

nice hotel with a lovely and helpfull staff
8
the hotel is a bit out from the visiting sight. have to take local transport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B07