Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


from 11454 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (11454)
Sort by:
Sun L. Couples Taiwan, February 10, 2013
Fantastic hotel for good service and price

Reasonable price,good quality service and environment
royal hotel is really a good hotel in my opinions. it was not my first time in macau but my first time to stay in this hotel. to make a comparison with other famous big hotels in macau, royal hotel is much cheaper in the price without sacrificing the quality of service. although it is not in the downtown area, but only takes you 10 mins by walking to lisba hotel. i will choose this hotel next time when i visit macau.
Report this review
Wong S. Families with young children Singapore, February 10, 2013
Lovely hotel and great location

Indoor swimming pool was a great feature
Recommend hotel. Value for money considering the facilities available and the location of the hotel which is near to tourist centre
Report this review
Jamie L. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2013
clean hotel good location

close to ferry
We always stay at the Royal hotel during Chinese New Year, it's a great location, close to main shopping area and the Chinese New Year flower market. the staff are friendly and the gym is sufficient, hotel room is clean, very good value for money.
Report this review
Suresh K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 10, 2013
Lovely Hotel and nice location

nice location and close to the grand lisboa
the rooms were clean and spacious. Truly moneys worth
Report this review
Sushil P. Couples India, February 10, 2013
Pleasant stay

Centrally located, walking distance from heritage walk, lots of restaurants close to the hotel
Report this review
Chun F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 10, 2013
nice hotel with reasonable price

comfortable room, centrally located and free shuttle from pier
room is comfortable and the location is quiet good however, lobby is crowded with visitors for using free wifi
Report this review
Alisa S. Couples Germany, February 9, 2013
Nice Hotel - good location

Nice and big room, nice swimming pool
This hotel is in a good location for exploring the city. Staff is very friendly. Free shuttle bus from the airport and the ferry terminal. Big clean rooms and nice (indoor) swimmingpool.
Report this review
Siripimchanok S. Business travelers Thailand, February 8, 2013
almost 3and half stars hotel,wifi in loby only!!!!

hard to get to everywhere
ร้านเพื่อนไทย not friendly at all, i have lost my iphone5 in st.paul but no one help or recommended what to do, so i ve done everything on my own. Very hard to communicate as they use chinese only!!!
Restaurant Tip: good dimsum restaurant not far from hotel
Report this review
Kirsten S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 8, 2013
Comfortbale and clean rooms

Good location and clean
The location was good around all the casinos. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel amenities were great.
Report this review
Ng S. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2013
clean and comfortable hotel

clean and comfortable and friendly staff
the hotel is clean and comfortable,their staff are friendly and politely,distance to attractive and historical place is quite near (took about 15~20min)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception