or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9636 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9636)
Sort by:
Christopher F. Families with young children Canada, July 11, 2012
Good location With big room.

Good prices
7
We book the hotel 2 days before we went to Macau from agoda. We are very happy with the price and we did compare it with all the available hotel in Macau at that time. We chose this hotel as it is within walking distant to the ruins of st. Paul. We are delighted with this hotel and will recommend it to all our friends. Good restaurant within walking distant.
Pt N. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 11, 2012
a okay hotel

silent, clean, a few mins get to the top of a hill can oversee whole macau
6
overall is okay, attitudes of staff have room to improve
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: no shuttle bus back to hotel and taxi hard to get in downtown, so need to get back to hotel by bus or on foot
Angela T. Groups Singapore, July 11, 2012
Great Hotel but location a bit off

Nice food near the hotel
7
Hotel is great with free wifi at the lobby. Shuttle bus goes to few popular places and the staff are very friendly. Short stroll to main macau shopping district. By taxi only 15mop not expensive also
Restaurant Tip: There is a crown restaurant very near the hotel offers nice crab porridge and prawn roe noodle that is chewy and nice. Worth a try.
Yi Y. Groups Sweden, July 9, 2012
Decent hotel

Central location
8
- decent room and services. folks speak questionable english though. - central location, close to most historic sites. - its shanghainese restaurant (catalpa garden) is reputed among the local. loved it.
Prapee S. Business travelers Thailand, July 9, 2012
Location little off from Main activities.

room very nice and good decoration,good value for money.
7
We were inform that will be bus pick up ,but we have to take taxi,also no bus send to airport we have to pay for extra car to send us to airport. Bus to main activities was very limited in timing only 2 times a day.The Bell service was good,but check in counter missing to check for us we book 10 rooms only give us 9 rooms.
Mien W. Families with older children Indonesia, July 9, 2012
nice room

room is big
7
we love the room so much, spacious and big, can drop luggage earlier but room-key will be given at 3pm. there's a minimart next to the hotel.
Shopping Tip: 10 minutes walk to Senado square.
Wei Y. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2012
lovely hotel, the room is big

nice hotel, big room
7.7
the room is big enough but no wifi in the room. but the location of the hotel is ok. there have a free shuttle bus to some of the famous places, good service.
Chiu P. Couples Hong Kong, July 9, 2012
Great location but not 5 star

cheap, great location
7
The location is near the town center, only 10 min walk. It should not be a 5 star hotel. The decoration is not good enough. We are first allocated a room that is extremely noisy, and then the second room is much better. The swimming pool is out of service.
Ge L. Solo travelers China, July 8, 2012
Great location, medium room

location, sleeping
8
the location is very great! but the wifi only supplied in the Lobby, rather in room. One of a male staff in the reception was a little passive and unpolite! However, the bed is comfortable and the surroundings is quiet. One of my friends said he had a very good sleep in the pass five years at that night in this hotel!
Ge L. Families with young children China, July 8, 2012
great location, medium room

location, sleeping
8.7
the location is very great! but the wifi only supplied in the Lobby, rather in room. One of a male staff in the reception was a little passive and unpolite! However, the bed is comfortable and the surroundings is quiet. One of my friends said he had a very good sleep in the pass five years at that night in this hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B03