Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 11285 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11285)
Sort by:
Ka K. Families with young children China, February 8, 2015
good

room
10
Report this review
Choon Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 8, 2015
IRRESPONSIBLE SHUTTLE BUS DRIVER & HOUSEKEEPER
6.3
Dissappointment over the shuttle bus driver that intentionally telling lies and asked my old age mum (+/-70) and me to leave the bus and walk to our destination at Wynn Hotel which is one of their schedule stop. But, the driver claim road construction in progress and therefore can't turn to the place. Reporting to front office manager upon returning hotel, the replied was there is a police that forbid the driver to stop at the place??? What will be the next answer or reply???? Secondly, no makeup room card available behind the door. The housekeeping only did it very last minute when we reach our room at 5pm and have to wait for the housekeeper to clean up the room. Furthermore, the housekeeper claim that if contiously stay for 2 nites, no housekeeping to be done till check-out day!???
Report this review
Ang A. Groups Hong Kong, February 8, 2015
fair choice for short trip

Customer service is good. Nice staff. The room and facility are nice. Up to 4 star standard. But i wonder the bed cover sheet is clean enough as it made me and my friend feel itchy....
8
Report this review
Yen Y. Solo travelers Singapore, February 8, 2015
Comfortable, helpful staff, great location

Comfortable, helpful staff, great location
9.3
My friend and I enjoyed our stay in Royal Hotel very much. Will return again if I visit Macau again.
Report this review
Yui F. Couples Canada, February 7, 2015
convenient location

convenient location, good value for money and friendly staff
8.3
It was a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Minghuah N. Solo travelers Singapore, February 7, 2015
royal hotel

room size and cleanlinese are good
7.3
Good
Report this review
Boon K. Couples Singapore, February 7, 2015
Holidays

Ok
7.7
Ok
Report this review
Bernessa T. Groups Malaysia, February 6, 2015
Overrated

bed shower
7
It was alright. The room is big but the air conditioner doesn't work that well. I have turned on max but it's still not cold at all. And the swimming pool was still under renovation. Location wise, it's good. but compared to Venetian and Galaxy 5 star hotel, this still has some improvements to make.
Report this review
Rachel Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 5, 2015
Unexpected trip

Love the room, it's very clean and looks new and the staffs are very good manner and helpful
9.3
Quite disappointed when we expect for The Royal shuttle bus in airport, we have waited for 1 hour and the staff told us the driver stuck in the jam. After we hit on the bus, we realised the traffic is so smooth throughout the whole journey from airport to hotel and it doesn't follow the schedule time as per the website mentioned. However, overall we are satisfied with our decision. The hotel location is very convenient which near to the tourist visit places and thanks to the helpful and good manner staff for their direction. Also, the room is clean and looks new. I and my friend are so enjoy the trip in this 3d2n even though some local peoples are being so rude when we asked for direction or buying some foods. Anyway, I must say, I'll book this hotel again for my next visit. :) but those people change their behaviour when they talk to the tourist !!
Report this review
Enrica L. Business travelers Canada, February 5, 2015
Recent Stay

Room Size, Cleaniness
6
It was a good experience for me until the last day. My room had complementary wine at the lounge until 8pm daily. The day before my checkout, I went to the lounge get my complementary wine. The waitress did not know that I had complementary wine (and I didn't know myself that it was only house wine that was complementary as it did not specify anywhere nor did anyone tell me). I ordered a glass of wine (and the waitress asked me to choose between 2 types of red). The next day, at check-out, I was told that I had to pay. I asked why since I had complementary wine until 8pm and then the front desk receptionist checked and told me that they probably made a mistake and that it was all ok. After successfully checking out and outside about to get into for my taxi for the airport, the Front Desk lady come running out and announces to the world that I have not paid (we are talking about MOP100 so not a lot to begin with - if she explained this to me at the time of checkout I would have paid for it any ways but she told me that I was all good to go). I was embarrassed beyond words. She proceed to tell me that what I drank that night was not their house wine and I needed to pay. Everyone was looking at me of course, I quickly paid but this whole experience has ruined my impression of the hotel and I would not recommend it to anyone. Their staff lacks serious training.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02