or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9661 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9661)
Sort by:
Wai S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 3, 2012
staffs r polite and nice

quiet and near the center of macau
8.7
the third time to stay @ royal hotel.its suitable for people who want to relax and a short trip.the staffs r nice and helpful.mostly done the quests from the guests,great! the only thing is the shuttle buses of the hotel are small and fews.hope it would get improved to the ferry pier.
Hotel Feature Tip: there is wifi at the lobby area
Kevin M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 3, 2012
Traditional Luxury Hotel in a Quiet Location

Staff, Service, Comfort
9
Really nice hotel - lobby and service are 5-star quality... rooms a solid 4-star. The service was just impeccable. Really impressive staff. I arrived very early after an overnight flight and bus/ferry connection via Central and wasn't allowed to check in early (no real surprise there, as it was around 4am!) but they did hold my bags for me while I went for a casino tour and they had my room ready when I got back around 11 am (nominal check-in time was 2pm). Room was large and very comfortable (great shower!) and internet was fast. No complaints at all. Location is very quiet and out of the way. Good strolling in the vicinity but a bit of a hike (mostly downhill) to the tourist sites and casinos. I never took the hotel shuttle as the schedule wasn't that convenient and the taxis were very affordable. Get a good map if you plan to walk because the city layout is rather confusing. I will definitely plan to return in the future.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are taking the ferry to Macau be SURE to book your return ticket in advance if you have to get back to HKG for a flight or meeting... I had a 9am flight and was planning to take the 4am boat back but discovered when I went to get the ticket around 6pm that it was a holiday in HK and everything was sold out. I was lucky to get a seat (after standing in line for a couple of hours) on an extra boat added at 1am, so I made it, but I won't make that mistake again.
Ma J. Families with older children Philippines, July 2, 2012
Literally home away from home!

Although the buffet breakfast is not as elaborate as the big hotels, it had all the food I had wanted to eat.
9.3
i was happy to be amongst staff that were eager to help, knowledgeable and fluent in english, specially the filipinos. although the hoteliers smaller in size and had no gardens, it had a lap pool, and gym thatbwere great. great location for us because we just had to cross the street to watch my son's judo tournamament and the when we would get walk to the st paul ruins site and shopping, which took us only 15 minutes. we lovedthe staff that tirelessly attended to us and the perks of having complimentary high tea everyday. best of all, the neighborhood was residential and safe for our son to walk around with his team mates to the nearest 7 eleven or mcdonalds after the tournaments, without fear of getting run over in wide streets or getting lost in a he city. by the time we were to leave the staff knew all the kids that participated in the tournament at least by face and the hotel was a second home to us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is just a 15 walk to historical sights, shops and restaurants.
Jadrian B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 2, 2012
Repeat visits due to good service and rooms

Room, staff service
7
Famliar hotel to which I often return since it is consistent and I have no complaints
Mui K. Groups China, July 2, 2012
Royal Hotel

Clean
7
Good Hotel, but the room is a bit small. The bed is clean and the service is good too.
Martin B. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 2, 2012
Good location for stay

swimming pool with warm water
7.3
Overall the hotel is good to stay if you are not solely want to go to Casino, the location is convenience to visit the old downtown of Macau by foot. But finding taxi in the hotel is not easy. The service of the staff is helpful and the check-in time is short.
Yuk S. Couples Hong Kong, July 2, 2012
Nice hotel with comfortable big room

facilities
8
there is free shuttle bus service but we missed it. not satisfied with the check-in, we arrived on time but still couldn't check-in, and thus forced to walk around nearby the hotel. the room is big, clean and tidy. however, no wifi in the room, a bit disappointed!
Shiow B. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 28, 2012
Location is good...

Hotel transportation service is awsome!
7
at first, the impression wasn't that good as the room access card is not working. i have to move my luggage from 12 floor to the reception counter again to change my room access card... entered to the room, it was spacious...clean n the bed is so comfortable. from the hotel itself walk to the tourism place in macau takes about 30minutes...and the hotel provides transportation services to ferry terminal, to taipa...(you will need to ask for the macau map and hotel transportation schedule from the concierge. else, they will not provide you.. @.*) last night of my stay, the room access card is not working again...the staff told me that you can't put the card together with your phone as it will short circuit..lol.. overall, it was a great place to stay and i will definitely come back if i wish to stay in macau.
Livia Y. Families with young children United States of America, June 27, 2012
very covenient hotel

indoor pool, free shuttle bus and reasonably priced
8.7
we often stay at royal hotel because we travel with young children and we like hotels with swimming pools. there is also a playground across the street. i also look to stay in hotels that have a gym. there is an excellent shanghainese restaurant located in the hotel. there is a shuttle bus that will bring you to other hotels and casinos. the hotel is also very affordable
Misnani R. Families with older children Indonesia, June 26, 2012
The hotel room is ok, but limited shuttle route

Nice hotel room
6.3
the hotel is basically good. eventhough wifi is only available at lobby. the problem is they have limited shuttle route, which is not that flexible to travel to attraction places. we have to take other shuttles from one to other places (time consuming)
Travel tip: If you wish to go shopping, the shuttle bus to attractions places leaves at 11 which is nice. But if you wish to do sightseeing, better take earlier shuttle to go to ferry port and change with other shuttles to other destinations.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05