Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
11716 reviews

6197 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11716)
Sort by:
Lim L. Couples Malaysia, March 7, 2013
Comfortable and Large room!

Staff service, big and comfortable room!
8
I would specifically would like to highlight a staff, his service was excellent as its our first day at Macau and indeed first time... He took his 10 minutes with us taking out a map and show us what can be done as we only have 1 night over there... We did not request but he offers us information without hesitation to ensure our good stay... Brilliant... 1 more thing i wish they could improve is that they should offer shuttle to Taipa more regularly rather than twice a day...
Report this review
Sheau F. Groups Malaysia, March 7, 2013
clean and comfortable hotel

clean room, close to major attractions, price is reasonable in macau
6
Report this review
Thresia S. Groups Indonesia, March 7, 2013
Good value for money

Clean and great value
7.3
Good hotel with convenient shuttle bus to the macau ferry terminal. The location is also near to the senado square and easy access to venetian hotel with the shuttle bus.
Report this review
Louise A. Groups Philippines, March 7, 2013
Nice Servie

The room and location
8
We stayed for one night and our stay with the hotel was pleasant. The staff are nice and accommodating. Will surely stay again in this hotel
Report this review
Kathy N. Couples Singapore, March 7, 2013
Nice cozy hotel

Good location
9.3
Clean and cozy. Location is good. Staffs are friendly. Will stay a longer period if I were to travel to Macau again. The free shuttle bus is a plus point for this hotel. Price of hotel is cheap and value for money. Near to all casinos and shopping areas and sights seeing.
Report this review
Beatriz D. Couples Philippines, March 6, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with smile

Huge bed
9
Clean hotel and reasonable price,staff are very helpful and serve you with a smile.Book with Agoda earlier.
Report this review
Kong N. Families with older children Malaysia, March 6, 2013
Good location

Comfortable stay but not wifi in this superior room.
7
We enjoy our spent nights to stay in this hotel. But poor service. The reception staff not friendly, not smile and ignore our questions. No wifi in this superior room. Just wired wireless only.
Report this review
Choong K. Couples Malaysia, March 6, 2013
Value for money

Cleanliness, comfortable and friendly service
8.3
Report this review
Melanie F. Solo travelers Philippines, March 6, 2013
nice hotel

friendly staff, close to major attractions, quiet surroundings
8.3
Report this review
Ching W. Families with older children Malaysia, March 6, 2013
Close to major attractions, Clean room

Close to major attractions, Clean room
7.3
Report this review
Previous page 2811 - 2820 of 6197 reviews Next page
Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Family Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04