or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9506 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9506)
Sort by:
Sandeep B. Solo travelers Australia, June 11, 2012
Nice lobby but rooms are a bit dated

lobby, helpfull staff, shuttle bus
5
Stayed here for one night before heading over to hong kong. The motel itself is okay but not sure its really a 4 star motel. The rooms are more like a 3 star as they are quite dated. The location is okay. 15min walk to the St. Peters cathedral and about the same to the 'main area'. The shuttle bus is handy when getting to he casinos but again, around a 15min walk.
Angeline S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

nothing
4.7
I don like de room din have wi-fi n ned to go lobby to online
Shopping Tip: nothing near this hotel
Nils E. Business travelers Sweden, June 11, 2012
Located a little bit outside centrum

reception and service hereby
5.7
nice rooms for acceptable price but slow and arrogant service in the coffeshop. breakfast not more than acceptable (5 star have to have better standard)
Travel tip: nice walk downtown from the hotelhotel
Selina Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 11, 2012
Great Location

Convenient location yet quiet
8
1. Hotel staff are friendly and polite. 2. Food is good hotel outlet. 3. Rooms are clean, tidy and comfy.
Karina E. Families with older children Philippines, June 11, 2012
great service and good people in the hotel

nice rooms, friendly staff, and convenient location
8.7
the hotel staff were very friendly, and helpful. they accommodated our questions, and helped us know macau the way locals see it. it was a wonderful experience for us. we also got our request for adjoining rooms, which was excellent. we found the location convenient and the price was just right. the rooms looked great, and very comfortable. the communication for reservations was fast. also, kudos to filipino workers there since they were most helpful to us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fort Guia, it's within walking distance from the hotel. Ma-a Temple and don't forget to buy egg tarts. Also try authentic Portuguese Food.
Rubenson C. Couples June 11, 2012
Great Location and clean hotel

Near Senado Square and St. Paul Ruins
8
It's a nice hotel which is very near the Senado Square therefore you would not have a hard time looking for food to buy. The shutte service is very limited and only every 30mins, sometimes the seats gets full so you need to pre-book and ensure you are there earlier. Overall, great value for the price and really nice location. Just not near the casino strip so you need to walk around 15-20minutes to reach the casino area.
Wan S. Couples Hong Kong, June 11, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Polite staff
9
The price of this hotel is good during promotion period. My room was clean and facing a park. There was free wifi at lobby but the internet of my room did not work. The hotel is not at the centre of Macau city, however, there is free shuttle bus to pier or other grand casinos every half an hour. The staffs are friendly and all speak English. One guy told me that this hotel was classified as 5 stars of Macau standard but only 4 stars of international. There is a small in-door swimming pool. I love this hotel as I've won a big money in the casino of this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast at the hotel is pricy. There are alternative choices near the hotel. A small restaurant at the corner of the street provides nice breakfast.
Zennarin L. Couples Thailand, June 11, 2012
Nice hotel with very good receptionists

receptionists
7.7
located not far from places go to senado square, and must visit macau fisher man wharf especially in winter or night time in summer / you better visit science center as well , they have gret 3d screen . the receptionist here is very friendly
Shopping Tip: go to senado square, and must visit macau fisher man wharf especially in winter or night time in summer ^-^ ^-^ ^-^ you better visit science center as well , they have gret 3d screen . the receptionist here is very friendly
Luo X. Couples China, June 11, 2012
good location but not exactly a "5 star" hotel

location, 10 minutes walk to casino and most tourist sites
8
The hotel is located in downtown area with 10 minutes walk to the casinos and most landmarks. However, it might take some time for you to find it since it's not that we'll-known. Also it will disappoint you if you expect it to be a 5 star hotel. Only 1 or 2 staff in the lobby can speak mandarin and their English has this strong accent that makes communication harder than it had to be. The most horrible thing was, I found a cockroach in my over-night fruit!
Tomohiro Y. Business travelers Japan, June 11, 2012
Best Value considering reasonable Price Location

Clean and Good Location
8
spent 2 nights for business. conveniently located within 20 minutes access to central hong kong. tram-station is very near and reasonably access to any place in hong kong. considering price ( less than 1000 hkd in my case), one of the best quality hotel i ever spent in hong kong. willing to stay again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A08