or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9986 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9986)
Sort by:
Mark R. Solo travelers United States of America, August 6, 2012
Realy Nice

value for the money
8.7
THis hotel is 5 star, but at a price you can swallow. The suttle to the Hong Kong ferry is a nice perk if you headed that way. It is sometimes full, and we had to take a cab.Our room was a touch too small.
Anna Y. Families with young children Canada, August 6, 2012
Great location and very nice people at front desk.

Can't beat the location
8.3
To me the most important thing is a clean bathroom, this hotel definitely meet my criteria. Everything is neat and simply, good enough for a good night rest after a all day out in Taipei . Love the free WiFi. The people at the front desk are very helpful and nice.
Josephine S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 6, 2012
Nice location

Competitive rate
6
Good location with easy access to local restaurant & shopping mall. Hotel is clean with internet facility provided to hotel guest. Food is great
Eena T. Families with young children Singapore, August 5, 2012
Close to city centre

Proximity to city centre and small eateries located nearby
8
Good service. They did a complimentary room upgrade on knowing its my birthday. Located near to the city centre but you will have to walk up slope back to the hotel. Complimentary shuttle bus from the ferry terminal and to the other casinos/places of interest is also great to have!
Hui Y. Solo travelers China, August 5, 2012
Not bad

Clean and acceptable
6.3
Not the best location in town, it is not close to any of the busy areas, however, it is rather quiet at night and there is a convenient store right around the corner. Wifi did not really work, saw a lot of people trying real hard to connect in the lobby but to no avail. Overall acceptable.
Wanlaya C. Groups Thailand, August 5, 2012
Great Hospitality staff

Great service minded staff
9
We love this hotel, very warm welcome by service minded staff, great room decoration and size. Complimentary shuttle bus to town, casino and ferry port.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great room style and not so expensive
Theresa M. Groups Philippines, August 5, 2012
Good value

Staff were very helpful.
7
This is a good place to stay if you're on a budget. The hotel is clean and near enough to attractions like Senado Square, the Ruins and Guia Lighthouse. The staff are also very helpful.
Michael N. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 5, 2012
Well service

Smooth handling for check out time.
6.7
Well to be honest, I'm not staying at this hotel for the first time. But what make me suprise is this hotel is having a reasonable but providing a telex and comfortable stay. Compare with some famous and grand hotel , Royal Hotel actually have a feel of home sweet home. It makes me like and support this hotel everytime when I come to Macau.
Ngai F. Couples Hong Kong, August 5, 2012
the service is good but justa little slow

outlook is nice
8
i like this hotel but only thing i dont like is the hotel far far away from the central and dont have shuttle go taipa ferry teminal
Restaurant Tip: u have to take taxi to president hotel .
Milton C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 5, 2012
Lovely hotel with good service

Hotel rooms were better than expected, free shuttle service
7.3
The hotel rooms were better than expected and although the hotel appeared to be further away from the Macau casino district, it was only a short 10 minute walk away. There is also a free shuttle that runs every 30 minutes. The service (concierge and bellhop) was also very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B06