or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9812 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9812)
Sort by:
Alexandra B. Groups Germany, July 8, 2012
Great location, will choose again

I choose this hotel because of its location and it didn't disappointed us. The main attractions are within walking distance.
8.7
We choose this hotel because of its closeness to the city center. It fullfilled our expectations, nice and clean rooms, helpful staff which also spoke good English. We didn't try the breakfast as our room rate came with no breakfast.
Yvette M. Couples Philippines, July 8, 2012
Nice hotel and service with a smile

Great location, near tourist spots; friendly staffs, very warm and accommodating; clean rooms
8.3
Will definitely be back... Friendly staffs, clean and decent room, good location... Value for money...
Law T. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 8, 2012
Nice hotel ... can do better with service

Rooms is spacious and tidy. The cake stall in the lobby is a big plus!!
7.3
Hotel room was very nice, check in was relatively smooth, except that the front desk staff can do with a bit more of a smile. Unfortunately, the pool and gym was in repair... it was one of the reasons I choose this hotel and it was a bit of a disappointment. Good variety of food for breakfast.
Shaun M. Business travelers Australia, July 8, 2012
Very clean and modern

Clean, modern and friendly staff
8
Great value for money. Only $10 HKD taxi fare to Casino's. Small in-house Casino.Fast internet connection at Hotel included. Enjoy your stay.
Wai C. Couples China, July 8, 2012
acceptable

staffs are helpful
6.3
location is a bit far but acceptable. staffs are very nice alought they are not so efficient. rooms are ok, bed sheets are not so clean but others areas are fine. in all, it is a quite ok hotel to live in Macau.
Laureen J. Solo travelers Philippines, July 8, 2012
5-star claims are untrue.

Staff is accommodating
7
The staff was really nice but the hotel itself doesn't seem 5-star at all. Lobby was small, rooms were so-so, they didn't even provide wifi in the room. If they said they were a 4-star hotel maybe the stay would be expected.
Hotel Feature Tip: Like most Macau hotels, they have a shuttle bus. Problem is they only have 2 trips that go tithe Venetian daily. Ask for the schedule once you come in and plan your trip accordingly to maximize your stay.
Tam P. Couples China, July 8, 2012
Recommended

Good Service and Good Manner
7.7
The location of this hotel is easy to find , just beside a stadium and the view outside is quit good . But there is a construction site beside the hotel , part of view is obstructed by that building . Swimming pool is temporary closed . Service and manner is good , room is clean too.
Chun P. Groups Hong Kong, July 8, 2012
Poor hotel facility

Staffs are very polite
6.7
My friend already told me this hotel is poor before booking. But this trip was like my last minute decision so I was not able to find other better hotels. I think I could have found a nicer one with the price I paid if I had planned it earlier. When I got to the hotel at 2pm, the staff told me that the room was not ready and asked me to get back an hour later. Coz this hotel is not really in a good location, I just couldn't think of any places to go besides waiting in the lobby. During my stay, swimming pool and some other facilites were closed. And in the middle of taking a shower, there's no water. And when I checked out, there's was only one line opened so it took me like 20-30 mins to finish the process~ Overall, I don't think it's a good hotel.
Mohamad A. Couples Iraq, July 7, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
10
the hotel is very clean,the workers are helpful and always smile,all the workers speak English,the hotel in the center and every thing is around for shopping and to rest,the service is very good ,there is shuttle from airport to hotel free of charge,there is shuttle from hotel can take you to so many places free of charge,i would like top recommended this hotel for the people to stay there to enjoy
Wade L. Couples Australia, July 7, 2012
Nice Place

Staff
8.7
Its about a 5 min walk up a small hill from the Casino strip. I thought this was perfect & by no means out of the way. The best bit about this place is it is staffed by friendly professional Filipinos. It's so nice to be served by wonderful people after travelling China & getting "China" underservice!! Will definitely stay here again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C07