or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
10123 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (10123)
Sort by:
Nathan H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 17, 2012
Beautiful hotel with friendly staff.

Great location, beautiful clean hotel and rooms, friendly and helpful staff
9.3
I stayed here for one night on return trip from Hong Kong. This hotel would definately be one of the best I have ever stayed in. Check in was quick even though it was busy. There is a free shuttle bus from the ferry terminal and you can connect with the other shuttles going around the area. Room was great. Nice big bed lots of pillows. Really clean. Everything worked TV lots of channels, hot water , cool air conditioning. I couldn't have asked for more.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel shuttle is cheap and convenient for 20 MOP per person.
Michael R. Groups Philippines, August 17, 2012
Clean Rooms and a very polite Staff

Swimming Pool and Rooms
7.7
Stay is been a great experience, everything was good about this hotel room size location and service. Staff is very helpful and do extra bit to ensure the conform of the guest. Pool was well managed and neat. Rooms are clean
Jason O. Couples Philippines, August 16, 2012
Nice hotel

shuttle bus
10
Its my second time to stay here and as usual we had a great time here.Rooms are large and clean,Service was great and staffs are so helpful.walking distance to senado square.Breakfast here was also good.lots of choices and yummyWe will definitely stay here again on our next trip.
Liza M. Families with older children Philippines, August 16, 2012
Great Location

Location 15mins walk to senado square, helpful staff
8.3
overall very nice accommodation and helpful staff but some very annoying and disturbing chinese guest!!!
Jack C. Couples Malaysia, August 16, 2012
Great Hotel, and nice services

Big room and clean
7.7
Services are good and clean. The front desk customer services are very helpful to help us follow up with airport for arrangement when we are experiencing flight cancellation due to typhoon.
Liangshu L. Couples China, August 16, 2012
great experience

perfect location, nice hotel, good service
9.7
We lived for one night in Royal after 2 night's in Recengy. Much better in Royal with 5-star service, people are friendly and helpful. Location is perfect for sightseeing, shuttle buses are frequent, room is well-decorated with nice appliances. Swimming pool is cute...
Restaurant Tip: good restaurant in cornor (red forest),reasonable price and yummy food
Ng J. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2012
Great hotel with superior atmosphere

Friendly staff, spacious room
10
Me and my wife had a great reception from the hotel staff. The room is spacious and comfortable. We will definitely recommend our friends there.
Erliana O. Families with young children Indonesia, August 16, 2012
Good services and clean room

Free shuttle bus to go to some places
7.7
The room is clean and tidy, but no free wifi. When we arrived at the ferry terminal there was a free shuttle bus to go to hotel. There is also another free shuttle bus at the hotel to go to some other places like macau tower, fisherman wharf or venetian hotel. The location is also not too far from the city center like senado square or grand lisboa. When we took taxi from there back to hotel we only paid for 20-25 Mop.
Atley J. Couples Canada, August 16, 2012
Great hotel in the heart of Macau

service, staff, cleanliness, location, pool
9.3
our stay at this hotel went exceedingly well for the most part. the staff were helpful and friendly, and kudos to all the concierge staff who went out of their way to ensure we had a great experience. the hotel is located near some of macau's most famous sites, including unesco world heritage site, ruins of st. paul's church, which is only about a 15 minute walk, as is the highest point of macau, the lighthouse at the top of the hill -- also about a 15-20 minute walk. the only negative was that the sign on the 3rd floor that indicates the direction of the swimming pool is very confusing. everyone, including myself, my wife, and literally everyone i watched get off the elevator turned the opposite direction and got confused. when my wife tried to point this confusion out to one of the staff, he got defensive and argumentative and began to express why he thought the sign was fine before he stopped himself, realizing that he was out of line... indeed, it is completely out of line for staff to behave in such a manner to guests. the appropriate response should have been: "i apologize for the confusion, ma'am. i'll take it up with our manager at our next meeting to see if there's anything that can be done about that." (whether he meant it or not... rather than trying to prove a customer wrong). however it really would behoove the staff to listen to customer complaints and suggestions sincerely and try to make improvements rather than just going on the defensive.
Hotel Feature Tip: don't check in later in the evening (after 6pm till about midnight)... in fact, avoid the lobby or the hotel entirely during those times. the lobby becomes a zoo when buses and buses and buses of mainland tourists come and check-in. they are loud, obnoxious, occupy every available seat, nook and cranny in the lobby, allow their screaming children to run around like animals, and fill every single elevator to bursting at the seams for the 30 minutes or more it takes all of them to get up to their rooms, making it very unpleasant and almost impossible for other guests to use the elevators. this ritual is repeated every. single. night!
Lina K. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 14, 2012
It's a nice hotel

cheap and nice
8.3
It's a nice hotel and it's cheap as well, well... compare with other similar rated hotel, Royal is the best choice to choose.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Royal Hotel does provide free shuttle bus to go to those selected places.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05