Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 11376 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11376)
Sort by:
Chia E. Groups Singapore, January 14, 2013
Spacious hotel with excellent service

The room is very big and the toilet is very clean! Plus, tourist attractions are walkable distance from the hotel.
8.3
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Royal hotel. We received good service from the hotel staffs and they were very helpful with our questions. The room is very spacious and comfortable as well. It is near tourist attractions-except for the famous Venetian hotel. Highly recommended!
Restaurant Tip: Gotta try Llyod's egg tarts! And Snacks from Koi Kei bakery is awesome!
Report this review
Lam W. Couples Singapore, January 14, 2013
Good experience!!!

Near to most tourist attractions and hotel also provide transport to Ferry terminals and local attractions
7.7
Most hotel staff can speak multiple languages, communication is a breeze. Hotel also provide ferry to local attractions and ferry terminals for free. Overall, good experience for my 4 days of stay @ the hotel
Report this review
Sean D. Families with older children Canada, January 14, 2013
Very Nice Hotel

Close to everything!
9.3
very nice, clean hotel! concierge and staff were great at giving us directions to tourist attractions. hotel is walking distance to the ruins of st. pauls church, senado square, and many other attractions. the room service was great, food was pretty good too! for the most part, the staff that spoke english spoke it very well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel has a shuttle bus to the Ferry where you can get a shuttle bus to all the major casinos, it also stops at the Fisherman's Wharf (another site to see).
Report this review
Sean D. Couples Canada, January 14, 2013
Great Hotel, Great Location!

awesome location!
9.3
This hotel is close to all the tourist attractions, you can walk to the Ruins of St. Pauls, and to Senado Square. The walk to Senado Square will take you down the streets of Macau, lots of bakeries, stores, and lots of sights to see. The hotel itself is very nice and clean...food thru room service was delicious! It is also very close to most of the major casinos, and there's a shuttle bus that will take you to the Ferry terminal where you can get another shuttle bus to all the major casinos. Highly recommend this hotel!
Nightlife Tip: D2 and DD3 are 2 must check out clubs! Things don't get jumping until about 1 or 2am though.
Report this review
Chuen T. Couples Malaysia, January 14, 2013
Nice room and service but not a good location

Great service
8.7
it is a great hotel. the hotel room is tidy, lovely and comfortable. the service from royal hotel is great. their staff are willing to help.this hotel provides shuttle bus to many places.
Report this review
Tan S. Couples Malaysia, January 14, 2013
Clean and comfortable hotel

Clean
6.7
the hotel have the shuttle bus from ferry terminal to hotel but it will be quite difficult to get it since there are no any sign at the ferry terminal area. the hotel also prepare shuttle bus service to some attraction place. the room is nice and near to 5 star standard. location of hotel is not at main town area and at hill side area.
Report this review
Supaporn N. Couples Thailand, January 14, 2013
Great location to go from Macau ferry to hotel

It's has shuttle bus to transfer from Macau ferry to hotel
8
Great location to go from Macau ferry to hotel. It's has shuttle bus to transfer from Macau ferry to hotel. It's nice and clean. But it's charged MOP 20 for transfer from hotel to Macau airport.
Report this review
Kai C. Couples Hong Kong, January 13, 2013
A valuable choice for you in Macao

Good transportation service, nice staffs and good room
9
The location is excellent which allows you play outside during midnight and back to your room within a seconds : ) Nice and helpful staff to serve us and the remarkable point is the transportation is good, only 30mins shuttle bus within Macao (not Taipa). May be you will say the bus offered by The Sands, City of Dreams are much better, however, it's nearly triple of the price you pay for the room... haha I will take this hotel again once I traveled to Macao next time
Report this review
Amiruddin A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Affordable 5 stars range hotel

Easy access to attraction points
8
I was surprised with the rate offered by Agoda for 5 stars range hotel. I've been served very well since checked in time till my departure date. Every single day the housekeeping never fail to make up my room nicely for 5 days straight. The receptionist been so good by granted me for early check in at 1.00pm and also without hesitation changed my room to a very nice view. Hotel located nearer to most attractive point and also restaurants and even the market. Easy getting a transport to almost everywhere. For sure i will come back for another memorable moment.
Report this review
Mahesh R. Solo travelers India, January 13, 2013
great hotel and services !

everything was fine
9
Hi i stay at hotel royal i was looking hotel in mail area and it was very good location, staff was very co-operative and friendly, room was nice and toilet was ready with all required accessory. the reception of hotel was nice and i wish to stay again in my next plan. thanks
Nightlife Tip: travel desk will be help you.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08