Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9775 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9775)
Sort by:
Patricia J. Couples Philippines, June 25, 2012
Suitable Hotel to explore classic Macao

Near Senado Square and has shuttle service to Cotai and Taipa. The staff was very nice and helpful.
7
It would have been a perfect stay if the carpet didn't smell moldy.
Shopping Tip: Best egg tart hands down is at Pastelleria Ko Kei. But eat it when it's hot while enjoying the view of St. Paul Ruins. The pork buns you can pass-up.
Pan L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 25, 2012
Very nice hotel and service, location is not bad

Clean rooms
8.7
In terms of price, this hotel is excellent, with clean rooms and nice service. Though it's not very close to the center of Macau, but I like this point, as we can stand away a bit from the bustle and hustle of gambling life. Overall rating for this hotel is very good!
Delia H. Couples Singapore, June 25, 2012
Value for money hotel

Good housekeeping, a very good concierge by the name of Alex
6
- This was the second time we had stayed in this hotel, we were drawn by its wonderful customer service and good housekeeping during the first visit, barring its inaccessible location and infrequent shuttle bus services. - However, in this visit, we were sorely disappointed by the services. Counter staff requested us to return at 2pm for check in but the room wasn't even ready by 3.30pm. Staff did not show any regret or offer any apology for making us wait. We thought this hotel must have serious manpower shortage to take so bloody long to clean up the rooms. - There used to be a very nice green tea fragrance in the hotel lobby, even that was gone. Cost-cutting?
Andrew L. Couples United Kingdom, June 25, 2012
Decent hotel, good location

Price is reasonable in comparison with others
7.7
comfortable rooms, good service wifi only available in lobby, use lan in rooms (free internet)
Wei Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 24, 2012
Decent Hotel!

Comfortable stay
6.7
I stayed at a deluxe room. Generally, the stay was comfortable. The beds and pillows were excellent; I think they are comparable to those I had at InterContinental Beijing Club Rooms. I also enjoyed the complimentary internet access. The bathroom was pretty impressive too - principally marble, with Aigner toiletries and Grohe showerheads. Check-in and -out were OK, but not fantastic. Unfortunately, this hotel has no proper casino; it has some slot machines, apparently. However, it is within walking distance of Grand Lisboa (perhaps 10-12 minutes).
Zeny S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 24, 2012
old fashion hotel ,

friendly staff..
7
hotel is kind of old fashion one, only western breakfast.hotel is clean and comportable,
Cheng W. Groups Hong Kong, June 24, 2012
good hotel and cheaper

not to expensive for weekend
7.3
convenient location, no casino in hotel, suitable for not gambling people, but not convenient for shopping and eating, also not convenient for gambling, but room is clean, reception is nice and helpful.
Alicia L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 24, 2012
Friendly staff, but overall poor

Staff
5.7
Construction during day, restaurant was closed, bad neighborhood, there is a hotel shuttle but again no mention of it until you get to the hotel, no early check in.
Christopher W. Couples United Kingdom, June 24, 2012
Good Value but not great views

Overall Value
7
Overall I would reccomend this hotel for people who are visiting Macau and want a base. The room is clean, spacious and nice, the bathroom is particulary good and all very clean. Staf are good and location too is quite central. Nice but small pool and gym. The only neagtive is there are unfinished building sites, hotel developments aroujd it which have been abandoned, and as such the views are not good and quite industrial. Once the area around the hotel improves, this will be much better. Overall, it still offers good value though.
Zixiang G. Solo travelers Australia, June 24, 2012
Nice hotel but slow service and average location

nice decent sized rooms with good renovation
6.7
hotel is nice with shuttle bus to most major casinos and attractions. the front counter service for check in is rather slow. this hotel is located in the older area of macau city and is walking distance to sin ma lu. however if traveling during summer and rainy days, its very hard to walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02