or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9636 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9636)
Sort by:
Wan S. Couples Hong Kong, June 11, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Polite staff
9
The price of this hotel is good during promotion period. My room was clean and facing a park. There was free wifi at lobby but the internet of my room did not work. The hotel is not at the centre of Macau city, however, there is free shuttle bus to pier or other grand casinos every half an hour. The staffs are friendly and all speak English. One guy told me that this hotel was classified as 5 stars of Macau standard but only 4 stars of international. There is a small in-door swimming pool. I love this hotel as I've won a big money in the casino of this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast at the hotel is pricy. There are alternative choices near the hotel. A small restaurant at the corner of the street provides nice breakfast.
Zennarin L. Couples Thailand, June 11, 2012
Nice hotel with very good receptionists

receptionists
7.7
located not far from places go to senado square, and must visit macau fisher man wharf especially in winter or night time in summer / you better visit science center as well , they have gret 3d screen . the receptionist here is very friendly
Shopping Tip: go to senado square, and must visit macau fisher man wharf especially in winter or night time in summer ^-^ ^-^ ^-^ you better visit science center as well , they have gret 3d screen . the receptionist here is very friendly
Luo X. Couples China, June 11, 2012
good location but not exactly a "5 star" hotel

location, 10 minutes walk to casino and most tourist sites
8
The hotel is located in downtown area with 10 minutes walk to the casinos and most landmarks. However, it might take some time for you to find it since it's not that we'll-known. Also it will disappoint you if you expect it to be a 5 star hotel. Only 1 or 2 staff in the lobby can speak mandarin and their English has this strong accent that makes communication harder than it had to be. The most horrible thing was, I found a cockroach in my over-night fruit!
Tomohiro Y. Business travelers Japan, June 11, 2012
Best Value considering reasonable Price Location

Clean and Good Location
8
spent 2 nights for business. conveniently located within 20 minutes access to central hong kong. tram-station is very near and reasonably access to any place in hong kong. considering price ( less than 1000 hkd in my case), one of the best quality hotel i ever spent in hong kong. willing to stay again!
Michael K. Business travelers Germany, June 11, 2012
portuguese Style very nice

location
8.7
Great Hotel in a nice area, remote from the buzz but still close to the centre
Yau T. Couples Hong Kong, June 10, 2012
A comfortable hotel

comfortable hotel with reasonable price
7.7
The hotel is quite comfortable and the price is reasonable. The location is a bit remote from the downtown.
Dunstan L. Solo travelers Macau, June 10, 2012
Not bad for a 3 star hotel

in City Centre
4
Not bad if it is a 3 Star Hotel; but it is actually 5 Star in 80's standard. Lobby looks good but room is small and 80's standard and design.
Susan T. Groups Singapore, June 10, 2012
Good value for money

Very good services at check-in (though sometimes could be short of staffs), great location, very clean and big room for the price
8.3
The overall experience had been great from check-in to in-room and conceige service. The staffs are prompt to requests. This hotel located in quiet place yet it is only short walk from the city centre. It is a good choice for the price and I would highly recommend.
Derek M. Groups Hong Kong, June 10, 2012
twin room beds are too small

quiet location , peaceful area
8
the beds of the twin rooms are pretty small, only fit for asian , not for tall and strong guys.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: location is good, only 10 min walk to shopping area
Oscar V. Couples United States of America, June 10, 2012
Great Location

Clean
9
Excellent atmosphere and friendly staff. I was impressed by the great customer service and attention given to each individual that was being assisted at the front office and Lobby area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06