or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9606 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9606)
Sort by:
F.B. G. Couples Netherlands, June 5, 2012
Good hotel

Quiet room, nice bed
8
A little bit away from casino area but within walking distance (10 minutes)
Nightlife Tip: The casino's are the nr 1 attraction of Macau, the rest you can see in 1 day.
Keith O. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 5, 2012
Great location with friendly staff

Very friendly staff, clean and upscale room, location
9
My room is very clean, and the hotel looks upscale. The best experience is with the staff. The one thing that I dislike is the availability of the Wifi, it is only available in the lobby area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is very close to the downtown area, but a lot cheaper compared to other upscale hotel. It is within walking distance to most attraction (10-20 minutes walk).
Annie L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 5, 2012
Hotel was overall nice and convenient

Friendly staff and had a free upgrade
7.7
the hotel isnt exactly new but its been refurbished. location is quite ok as you can walk to all the major attractions within 15 - 20 mins. its a worth the money for the hotel but nothing to shout about.
Brian B. Couples Canada, June 4, 2012
All good !!!!

rooms a good quality, but standard small size (like HK and SIN), great breakfast buffet, walking distance to many tourist sites.
9.7
Other than the silly 3PM check in time, this was a great stay. Even if the rooms are ready / clean, they refuse to check guests in until 3PM. Oh well, we got lots of sight-seeing done that morning waiting to check-in! Everything else was great! Rooms, food, service, drinks, staff all great!
Restaurant Tip: El Galo in "Food Street" in Taipa was excellent Portuguese food and reasonable cost. If you are over visiting the Venetian, etc in that area, stay for dinner in a restaurant on that little street.
Jeffrey H. Couples Canada, June 4, 2012
Very nice hotel, clean and

Friendly services
7.7
My husband and I really enjoy our stay at this property.
Restaurant Tip: Not sure where to eat, just ask.
Jeffrey R. Families with older children United States of America, June 4, 2012
Nice hotel, wonderful bellhops, good size rooms

Within walking distance of many places, and shuttle to many others.
6.7
The beds are rock hard, even with two extra layers of comforters. Housekeeping service is a little spotty. Don't bother with hotel's bfast; eat locally.
Supattra A. Families with older children Thailand, June 4, 2012
Nice service hotel

Shuttle bus
7
Staff has good service minded. We like hotel Shuttle bus from Airport and in the City route. You need to book if want to go to the Venetian, twice a day service.
Restaurant Tip: From the hotel walk right to local restaurant for breakfast, you will have nice and easy breakfast with milk tea among lot of students
Raveewan P. Groups Thailand, June 3, 2012
Good location and very clean room

closed to retaurent
8.7
the size of room is standard. the service is very good especially the bell boy, he can give you many information. (about the restaurent, the time of bus etc.)
Restaurant Tip: very nice congee and noodle restaurent close to hotel.
Yock H. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2012
Great location, and services with smile

The price is reasonable, and the room is quite clean and comfort.
8
i very much enjoyed my stay here. this hotel is in a great location, walking distance to macau city area. the service is terrific, with the staff eager to help. facilities include a well-equipped gymnasium, swimming pool and reveral restaurants serve chinese, and western cuisine. only min point was the in-room wifi, doen't not provided wifi services.
David E. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2012
Nice hotel and great staff

Good location
9.3
I have stayed in Macau many times and this is hotel is one of my favorites because of the location and value for the money. Very well maintained and it was within walking distance to many attractions. To our surprise the hotel had a small casino but we took the free shuttle to the bigger ones. The lobby was very nice and the room was comfortable. Nothing tired about this hotel. I would say this is a true three to four star hotel and will be back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B01