or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery
Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9128 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9128)
Sort by:
Peng Y. Solo travelers China, April 5, 2012
Good location, poor view

excellent location and clean room
6.7
the hotel is located at a wonderful place. it takes roughly 20 min walk to major sight seeing places in Macau city. there are a lot of restaurants and grocery stores around the hotel. and there is a little and nice park in the front. however, if you are assigned to lower floors, there is hardly any view and totally blocked by a indoor stadium and a building in construction. overall the room is very clean and there is an indoor swimming pool and mini workout place on the 3rd floor. waiters are all polite and speak okay english.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: like all hotels in macau, Royal hotel has shuttle bus to those famous casinos and ferry. however, i would suggest to take a 20 min walk. i really enjoy walking in macau during daytime since it is less crowded and noisy. those resident buildings are very quiet and historic.
Pui L. Couples Hong Kong, April 5, 2012
convenient n comfortable

nice location, refurnished
7.7
nice located in old district, can walk to spots nearby. kinda small in size but comfortable for stay, vv nice bargain
Bee K. Groups Malaysia, April 5, 2012
Nice room, good service

Good service
8.3
great location, with good service and nice room. the concierge and bellboy are very nice and provide good idea for tourist who first visit to macau.
Fung K. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 5, 2012
Good Quality with a reasonable price Hotel

Clean and Tidy
8
before i've arrived the hotel, i feel a bit nervous as the price really lower than other 5 stars hotel in macau. as it's a business trip, i should save the cost. when i arrived the hotel, it really made me feel comfort. i surely will visit it again and will book it thru agoda.
Aw Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2012
Great Hotel with Comfortable room

Near downtown
9.3
its my first time staying here. the staffs here are very friendly with smiling face. my booking had been upgraded from deluxe to premier room without additional charges with free wifi. the room is very clean and comfortable. the hotel also provide shuttle bus service to their guest to downtown areas and ferry terminal till 9.30pm. you would have no problem to get some nice foods near the hotel. the location of the hotel is not far away from the tourist spots. i definitely will stay here again. excellent hotel.
Hong L. Couples Singapore, April 5, 2012
Nice hotel with good service

Friendly staffs
8
Very pleasant stay. Staffs are friendly and helpful.
Jasmine T. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2012
great location and good service

good service nice room
10
we travel hong kong, shenzhen then macau... and i was like thinking how is the hotel look like and the rooms look like... when i reach royal hotel and i get shot cos is a nice hotel and nice service.. after check in i go to our rooms and it is nice and i cant imaging.. is big enough for four ppl to stay.. is a great hotel location oso very good very near to town u can just walk to lisbao, wynn... and the bell boy is willing to help to show u how to go around macau..tumb up.. i will stay at that hotel next trip and the price is very cheap in macau bt good service, rooms location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: texas holdem... poker yeah
Sanit P. Business travelers Thailand, April 5, 2012
Nice hotel !

Staffs are friendly and helpful
7.7
I stay at this hotel twice and it still impress me the same way it was. Staffs are smiling at all time and very helpful. Room was quite comfortable and clean. Just the view of the room was not that pleasant.
Lai M. Couples Hong Kong, April 5, 2012
room is good and location also good. very near to

it is located in the hill, very quiet. but it is not far from the city.
6.7
quite nice. restaurant is good and price not high. also this hotel have casino, we enjoy at night time very much.
Berkly A. Couples Philippines, April 4, 2012
nice hotel

nice people / staff
7.3
For pinoy going to Macau this hotel is full of filipino staff so it's easy to go about things just ask them. this hotel is not close to shopping or scenery but macau is small you can go about anywhere minutes.
Travel tip: Hop on - hop off bus !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B07