or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
10145 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (10145)
Sort by:
Wai S. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 10, 2012
Nice Hotel

Good location
7.7
The hotel was average, location was good. The room clean and tidy. Free shuttle bus from ferry pier.
Wai S. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 10, 2012
Nice Hotel

Attractive price
7.3
These hotel provide free shuttle bus, and the location of hotel also good. The room was clean and tidy, the size of the room was enough. The most like of these hotel was the attractive price.
Restaurant Tip: More choice outside the hotel.
David S. Couples United Kingdom, August 9, 2012
Friendly Value for Money Hotel

Friendly staff and Good Food
9
It is always a pleasure to stay at the Royal Hotel. Although slightly off the beaten track the Royal still within walking distance of downtown Macau. The stay starts with a very quick and efficient reception that remembers regular customers. The rooms are very well appointed, clean and comfortable. Food is always well prepared and offers a nice selection of east and west cuisine. The Royal hotel will always be on my search list.
Helen Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 9, 2012
affordable price for a comfortable stay

convenient location
7.3
The swimming pool is very clean and spacious. My kids love it. The hotel's Chinese food have good quality, too. Hotel staff are polite and helpful. However, there are not many restaurants close by. Need to walk at least 15 minutes to get to central area to have more varieties of food.
Shopping Tip: Not many retailing close by.
Chararin J. Groups Thailand, August 9, 2012
Lovely room bathroom very clean and good

Good service and lovely room
9
Lovely room bathroom very clean and so big Good service and great location near bus stop, ferry terminal and Traveler point
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can walk from hotel to travel point no need bus
David L. Groups Indonesia, August 9, 2012
good location, great room

walking distance to senado square
9.3
Have a good stay, near to popular eating place and famous tourist attraction. Very friendly And helpful staff.
Lily H. Couples United Kingdom, August 8, 2012
very busy hotel and slow service

Great concierge and good location
7
When we got there we were told to wait for 30 mins, which was fine as we had coffee and tarts in the cafe. Although our coffee never arrived and we had to remind someone about them, after we had eaten our tarts. After an hour the room still wasn't ready and were asked to wait another 10 mins. My partner got a bit ratty and then suddenly we were given the room keys. There was only 1 decent receptionist who spoke English, cantonese and mandarin, hence she was always busy. The tea and coffee in the room was never filled properly each day and on one day we ended up with only 2 teabags, although I am sure that we could have asked for more. The concierge was brilliant, Rafiel, made our visit seem really easy. He gave us easy directions, told us what to look out for and what were the best sights. On closer inspection of the room, although it was clean, the carpets did have drink stains on them, but overall apart from the check in, everything was fine. I booked through agoda and got a special rate but I would not pay the full rack rate for this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to the Macau tower and if you are feeling adventurous then have a go at bungy jumping or sky walking at the top of the tower
Pui Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 8, 2012
Awesome Stay

nice, big n clean room; awesome service
9
we went with kids so we went out after 2pm; still when we were back at night, our rooms were tidied :) many housekeepers wont tidy rooms after noon! so it s really great the staff at lobby are very helpful too! highly recommended!
Hotel Feature Tip: Remember to ask the staff for the shuttle bus timetable
Ting W. Couples United Kingdom, August 8, 2012
good stay and reasonale locaton

the general outlay and the staff was helpful
8
We had a good stay at the hotel, staff were helpful and polite, very clean room and the surrounding area was well kept. We did encountered a bad expereince with another hotel guest in the pool, of his spitting onto the side of the pool, reported the complained to the hotel when we check out on the 08/08/2012, but we still have not received any reply back from the hotel. A very disappointing respond. Otherwise a good stay overall.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is a 15 minutes walk to the town centre and is fairly easy to find your way reound
Siraporn C. Couples Thailand, August 8, 2012
great hotel

like the service
7.7
overall royal hotel is okay,thay has good service for customers and the breakfast is okay
Shopping Tip: sasa

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05