Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 11367 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11367)
Sort by:
Hin S. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2013
A real-value-for-money hotel!

Price, location and servicw.
8
From my viewpoint, for the price I paid, it is a real-value-for-money hotel. Room is big and spacious, room service satisfactory and the hotel staff a great help when asked for advice on places to eat, visit, etc. Besides, a good lot of them speak good English which is a boon to those unable to speak the local Cantonese or Mandarin. Location is also great with the popular Senado Square just a 10-15 minutes' walk away. Even a free shuttle bus service is provided to certain hot-spots in the city. My thumbs-up for this hotel. No complaints whatsoever. Will definitely be back.
Report this review
Janet N. Families with older children United States of America, January 10, 2013
Great loc.with free shuttle to & from the ferry

Staff service was great
8.7
My husband and I came to Macau with our son in Sept. 2011. At that time we also stay at another hotel. But I think this time the location is much better. I feel like we are in the middle of Macau. It's a bonus that we're steps from my husband's old primary school (which my husband wanted to show my daughter). As soon as we get in, the staff was there to set up the extra rollaway bed. They were fast and efficient. Every time, we requested something, it was there the next minute. I also like that the casino is behind the close door and it is quiet. I was disappointed that they were fixing the bakery when we were there. From this hotel, I felt like we can walk to most of Macau. Lastly, it was great to have free shuttle to and from the ferry without the taxi cab ripping us off for the fare.
Report this review
Derek M. Groups Hong Kong, January 10, 2013
good location with quiet condition

quiet room
8
good to have free upgrade, room is clean but if the beds were bigger, that would be better
Report this review
Teresito M. Couples Philippines, January 10, 2013
great location and rooms are just enough.

cleanliness and service.
10
hotel is clean and comfortable. it is near the center of the city. people staffing the hotel are nice and professional. i will recommend to others to stay in this hotel. when i go back in march we will stay again in this hotel.
Travel tip: Quite near the center of Macau and very comfortable. I did jogging in the garden in the morning and in 10 minutes I am at the center of the city by walking.
Report this review
Ng P. Groups Malaysia, January 10, 2013
Price is reasonable, clean, staffs are friendly.

Price is reasonable, clean, staffs are friendly.
8
The staffs provide in good services.
Report this review
Lim S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 10, 2013
A bit secluded but ok with shuttle buses

Friendly staff, bigger room size and clean
5.7
Ok for short stay
Report this review
Al E. Couples Canada, January 9, 2013
Well located for our Macau visit

Clean, handy, short walk to the cassions.
8.7
We only had a brief stay at the Royal but wish it could have been longer. Would go back there again. Nothing but positive views.
Report this review
Tan K. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2013
.Convenient with helpful staffs

Clean room with easy hurt for tasty food
8.7
This is our 6th stay in this choice hotel during the past 18 months. Bed cleaned and comfortable especially the pillows so soft to hug.... Staffs are friendly to give directions and recommended good food nearby hotel. There is good dim sum restaurant just down the road and japanese ala-cart buffet directly opposite the hotel, crab porridge, etc.... Its great choice if u are there to relax where there is a jackpot room to past time at night.
Restaurant Tip: Fresh n tasty dim sum different from wat we have in Singapore can be found at this restaurant 5 minutes walk down the road on the left side. Ask porter they will able to direct you. Must try......esp the bittergourd n green chilly... yummy
Report this review
Kiattiphong P. Couples Thailand, January 8, 2013
Nice hotel

All result is good
7.3
This hotel is so cool . Not far if u want to walk to senado square . Easy for eating because is nearby 7eleven and a little bit walk u will find small restaurant . Hotel staff so nice and the Important thing they can speak Eng.
Report this review
Eric O. Groups Malaysia, January 8, 2013
Great hotels with reasonable price

The location is great
7.3
Basically the hotel is conveniently located to the heritage areas like Senado Square and Ruins of St. Paul which is located about 15 minutes away. But it is a little bit tedious if you would want to visit the Cotai Area where Venetian and Galaxy is located. The shuttle services ends at 9.45 and it is rather hard to move around after that time.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06