Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, St Lazarus Parish, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
11710 reviews

6195 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11710)
Sort by:
Hiu W. Groups United Kingdom, February 3, 2013
Great room with great location

The room is very big
8
the room is very clean and big. the bed is extremely comfortable. the location of the hotel is great too, we could walk to some of the tourist spots.
Report this review
Leh T. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2013
Good hotel and room size for twins

quiet
6.7
if privacy is what you need, then this hotel is the place. You won't see any tourist or passerby except the residents around
Report this review
Klemens M. Solo travelers Italy, February 3, 2013
Very good hotel with nice service

large room, swimming pool...
8.7
The hotel was very nice, it is located near the Lisboa, which means that it is central. The only negative thing is, that there was no WiFi in the room but only in the lobby. The service was very good. They offer also bus service to the ferry station and the airport. I think the price/performance ratio is good.
Report this review
Aname A. Couples Philippines, February 3, 2013
Great location with great people

Friendly and helpful staff, it's accessible to tourist attractions
9.3
We have an relaxing stay at the hotel. Will surely come back.
Report this review
Cindy M. Groups February 3, 2013
Second stay ,still a great hotel

Nice rooms, great friendly helpful staff
9
It was my second stay at this lovely hotel. Stayed in a deluxe room, was a great size, nice decor and clean. Breakfast buffet was good. Staff are very helpful and friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room facing the park.
Report this review
Mario C. Solo travelers Italy, February 3, 2013
Nice hotel very quiet position

Nice position good service
8.7
Very good service, very professional staff, good position ten minutes by walk from the town
Report this review
Kam W. Couples Hong Kong, February 3, 2013
Good services & tidy room

Garden view
8
This is our second visit to this hotel, because of the fair room rate, good customer services and tidy room. They arranged a garden view room for us, although not at the high floor, it is so nice to have this city view.
Restaurant Tip: You can try the lunch buffet, not too much on choices, but the price is reasonable and taste good.
Report this review
Lam V. Business travelers United States of America, February 3, 2013
Centrally located, nice rooms

Location, attentive staff, easy public transportation
8.3
I like staying here when i'm in Macau. Its not a casino hotel, but thats the idea. Close enough to casinos to walk. Great staff and price
Report this review
Jinghui C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 2, 2013
位置優越

Reasonable Price Nice Hotel In Macau
8
Royal Hotal is Nice Price and Location, only need to improve is the shuttle bus service and the wifi service. Shuttle should be 15-20 mins I/O 30 mins. And it should bette to have wifi in the room I/O only can wifi on the Ground Floor.
Nightlife Tip: It is many Sanua in Macau
Report this review
Jinghui C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 2, 2013
Nice Hotel

位置優越, cheap price by Agoda
8.3
It is almost last mins to book the hotel because we are add 2 peoples to Macau, but Agoda can help, if we go to walk in, the price should be doublt, Agoda.com ----> highly recommand
Nightlife Tip: Sauna, eat
Report this review
Previous page 2941 - 2950 of 6195 reviews Next page
Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Family Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02