or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9506 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9506)
Sort by:
Fedor D. Couples Russia, May 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Very friendly staff
8.7
I liked everything - friendly staff, convenient location, cleanliness and general condition of rooms, spacious gym etc. You can walk to the historical part of Macau and to Grand Lisboa casino. We found some promotion and the price wasn't expensive but breakfast wasn't included. We decided to dine elsewhere.
Chin K. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2012
great room, clean,excellent overall services

close promixity to places of interest
8
its my third visit to Macau. I have been stsying in this hotel all these while.Strongly recommended.
Travel tip: take the hotel free transport to the City of Dreams.The Venetian or Galaxy. From there u can take Free transport to practically any other Casinos,
Glen H. Couples United States of America, May 12, 2012
Excellent hotel, central location, great views

Staff, location, rooms
9.7
The views from our room alone were worth price! Rooms were good sized and well appointed. The bathroom was as good as any nice hotel in the U.S. The reception staff were extremely efficient and friendly and the concierges were outstanding. A short walk got us right down into the old quarter of town and the bustling night street scene. A courtesy bus to and from the ferry terminal and to the main casinos on the other islands was fantastic. A visit to the Venetian Village is a must! We didn't go for the casinos, but we still much preferred Macau over Hong Kong.
Apichart S. Groups Thailand, May 12, 2012
Nice hotel

Good location with the low rate
7.7
Good location with the low rate. Comfortable and good service. But at first we had a little problem with the communication. The staffs are very nice and polite.
Lily C. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2012
a pleasant hotel with frienship@helpful stuff

location, friendly stuff and clean
6.7
Gunter K. Solo travelers Germany, May 10, 2012
Average hotel (I would rate it 3 stars)

reasonable price, ok location, clean rooms
7
Older hotel, well kept but never 5 stars. Its a typical mid class hotel. Free shuttle from the harbour, unfortunatly only rare shuttles to the airport. Close to most activities, still with a quiet location. However I would not stay there again
David S. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 9, 2012
Good Location Well Run Hotel

Rooms and Staff
9
It is always a pleasure to stay at the Royal Hotel. Although slightly off the beaten track the Royal still within walking distance of downtown Macau. The stay starts with a very quick and efficient reception that remembers regular customers. The rooms are very well appointed, clean and comfortable. Food is always well prepared and offers a nice selection of east and west cuisine. The Royal hotel will always be on my search list.
Imants K. Solo travelers Latvia, May 9, 2012
A bit remote location

Clean rooms and good service
7.3
Quiet hotel with excellent service. There is some live background music in hotel's bar/lounge area. They really manage to create a relaxing atmosphere. Getting taxi near hotel is a challenge. I had to wait for as long as 25 minutes. Basically when an other guest arrives in hotel, that is when you get taxi. Location is a bit remote, but not to remote. About 2-3USD taxi fare from main areas.
Nightlife Tip: Head down to some of Casions for live band performance.
Kah T. Families with older children Malaysia, May 9, 2012
great service..free shuttle bus

extremely helpful and friendly staff
9
overall it was a good stay. toiletries provided are rather disgusting - shampoo with bad smell and etc. good price for a 5 star hotel though. would defo recommend this to others. thank you for making my stay in macau so wonderful.
Soo H. Groups Malaysia, May 8, 2012
Good Service

selling points
6.7
good service at the cheap price.But the transport not so convenience.Shuttle Bus only have 2 section per day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C08