or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
10260 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (10260)
Sort by:
Atley J. Couples Canada, August 16, 2012
Great hotel in the heart of Macau

service, staff, cleanliness, location, pool
9.3
our stay at this hotel went exceedingly well for the most part. the staff were helpful and friendly, and kudos to all the concierge staff who went out of their way to ensure we had a great experience. the hotel is located near some of macau's most famous sites, including unesco world heritage site, ruins of st. paul's church, which is only about a 15 minute walk, as is the highest point of macau, the lighthouse at the top of the hill -- also about a 15-20 minute walk. the only negative was that the sign on the 3rd floor that indicates the direction of the swimming pool is very confusing. everyone, including myself, my wife, and literally everyone i watched get off the elevator turned the opposite direction and got confused. when my wife tried to point this confusion out to one of the staff, he got defensive and argumentative and began to express why he thought the sign was fine before he stopped himself, realizing that he was out of line... indeed, it is completely out of line for staff to behave in such a manner to guests. the appropriate response should have been: "i apologize for the confusion, ma'am. i'll take it up with our manager at our next meeting to see if there's anything that can be done about that." (whether he meant it or not... rather than trying to prove a customer wrong). however it really would behoove the staff to listen to customer complaints and suggestions sincerely and try to make improvements rather than just going on the defensive.
Hotel Feature Tip: don't check in later in the evening (after 6pm till about midnight)... in fact, avoid the lobby or the hotel entirely during those times. the lobby becomes a zoo when buses and buses and buses of mainland tourists come and check-in. they are loud, obnoxious, occupy every available seat, nook and cranny in the lobby, allow their screaming children to run around like animals, and fill every single elevator to bursting at the seams for the 30 minutes or more it takes all of them to get up to their rooms, making it very unpleasant and almost impossible for other guests to use the elevators. this ritual is repeated every. single. night!
Lina K. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 14, 2012
It's a nice hotel

cheap and nice
8.3
It's a nice hotel and it's cheap as well, well... compare with other similar rated hotel, Royal is the best choice to choose.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Royal Hotel does provide free shuttle bus to go to those selected places.
Longyan Z. Couples China, August 14, 2012
Good location close to The Ruins of St.Paul's

clean and tidy
9.3
Stayed one night on my way come back from ChiangMai,an old and new renovated hotel, located in Macau city, easy access to the small town, and most sightseeing attractions, including the very famous one - Ruins of St.Paul's, close by all the main casinos and a taxi away to taipa or cotai. Free upgrade my room to Executive Room, good clean rooms with a big bathroom and shower, the staff were always friendly.
Ying Y. Business travelers Singapore, August 14, 2012
Clean and friendly hotel with full facilities!

Great Service and Buffet!
9.7
well equipped hotel and friendly staff ! Great value for money!
Nicholas C. Couples United Kingdom, August 13, 2012
Decent Budget Hotel

cost, room size, twin-door
6.7
Rooms nothing special but a good size for Macau. Rooms are a little dated, but clean enough. Windows good size. The high floors have an unobstructed view but low floors seem obstructed. Lobby refurbished and very nice. Casino floors are a bit rubbish - just machines and stink of smoke. Location not as good as it seems, quite a long walk to town. Very hard to get a taxi. Staff were a bit rude, but acceptable.
Benson L. Couples Hong Kong, August 13, 2012
NO Wi-Fi in Deluxe Room.

Walking distance to nearby sightseeing spots and city landmarks.
6.3
We checked in at around 6 p.m. to the hotel. Karina, the receptionist of the Front Desk greeted us and handled our registration and check-in procedures. We were told on the spot that no Wi-Fi was available for our Deluxe Double, that we feel cheated by the hotel's advertisement that we obviously needed a room with Wi-Fi in the first place. We complained the hotel's Front Office, and Karina was so kind to upgrade us to Premier Double, where Wi-Fi is equipped within the room. Dispute settled. However, our Premier Room Wi-Fi didn't serve us well. The internet download speed was so sluggish (2 KB per second) that I could hardly login to my Gmail Account, and yet, normal web browsing was also a disaster too, challenging your patience and considered a waste of your time to wait for a lifetime. Only fixed shower sprinkler in bathroom, no retractable shower head. If you ever wanted to take a quick shower, then you gotta gear up yourself to unwanted shampoo. Some parts of room carpet were old and worn out, or with stains.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you need Wi-Fi for your iPhone or Android phone to keep you posted, you gotta go down the hotel lobby for the free Wi-Fi.
Deyu L. Families with older children China, August 13, 2012
Intertional Hotel

Good Place(地理) And Friendly Staff
8.7
When you check-in,the staffs from Philippines,they can speak Chinese or Cantonese only a lit.So, you have to communicate with them in English.How intertional they are! Best wishes for you~the interesting Royal Hotel in Macao Isand!
Hotel Feature Tip: you must give hotel 500 dollars(yuan),they will return you if you check-out!
Nhel M. Solo travelers Philippines, August 13, 2012
Great place to stay,clean and good location.

Good facility and it has very nice hotel ambiance.
9.7
the hotel was very nice,good facility,good location at very reasonable price.if i would go back in macau, i would definitely stay here again when i return next time.the hotel staffs are accommodating,warm and attentive. thumbs up! mabuhay!!
Lo P. Groups China, August 13, 2012
Nice hotel

Clear and comfort
8
Room is clean and comfort, services is good. Have free shuttle bus to go downtown. I will book this hotel next time if I go Macau
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Free shuttle bus to go downtown
Jeremy K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 13, 2012
Has to be the nicest hotel I've stayed

near vung tau ferry, room new and huge, fruits, jet tub, hbo
9.7
i wish i had stayed here a week. felt like a luxury loft! i wish all hotel rooms were like this! fruit and tub a nice touch. thumb print safe very high tech! location could not be beat, check out the wine bar around the corner. i love spicy err food?
Restaurant Tip: Wine Bar around the corner, Vegetarian Indian across the street, Japan town within walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C08