Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
11060 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11060)
Sort by:
Colin T. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 22, 2012
Not quite a 5 star hotel but great location

Walking distance to most attractions and shuttle buses at casinos
8.7
I would guess my comments are reflected by many others. The same complaints about the shuttle bus connection, the wi-fi only working in the hotel lobby etc. But when you compare prices to other 5-star hotels, there's a big difference. For a one night stay close to town centre it's tops. They have an indoor swimming pool and a clean and tidy treadmill and static bike room. No excercise mats for stretching and no weights/weight machines of any kind. At the price. I'll be back.
Hotel Feature Tip: From the main Ferry Terminal take a shuttle bus to any major casino and get a taxi from there. This way you avoid the wait for the erratic Royal Hotel shuttle and the often long queue for taxis at the terminal. You can even walk from the Lisboa or Grand Lisboa (depending on how much luggage you have).
Sujin Y. Families with older children New Zealand, December 22, 2012
Good location

The friendly staff, easy location and free transport to ferry terminal
7
The room was quite basic and bed was hard but fine. The staff were very helpful and friendly and it is a good walking distance to all the attractions.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check out the free shuttles that take you to the casinos.
Tan B. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2012
Good location and friendly service

Reasonable price in a very good location and facilities
10
The staffs here are very nice and friendly. The location is considered good and easy to access the main tourist spots. The swimming pool and gym facilities quite good. Can find some famous good food in walking distance.
Chan A. Couples Canada, December 21, 2012
clean & quiet, service good

service
9.3
i have stay in this hotel , even after i have stay couple times through agoda. i am going to book again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: free traveller.
Yee P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2012
Great service and hotel

Good Location
8.7
If you are not intended to go to the casino, the hotel is a great place to stay. The tourist spots are mostly walking distance from the hotel. Good hotel services and the room is very comfortable. Free shuttle bus service to the hotel is provided by the hotel at the ferry pier.
Yee P. Couples Malaysia, December 20, 2012
Great location, comfortable room

Great Location
8.7
If you are not intended to go to the casino, the hotel is a great place to stay. The tourist spots are mostly walking distance from the hotel. Good hotel services and the room is very comfortable. Free shuttle bus service to the hotel is provided by the hotel at the ferry pier.
Yat K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2012
Peaceful hotel away from the casino crowds.

Location is great if you are looking for a quiet place away from the crowds.
7.3
The hotel facilities are nothing fancy befitting the 5-star rating but services provided by all levels of the hotel staff were 5-star. They were very courteous and extremely helpful. Good clean comfortable room is good value for the price I paid. The free bus shuttle service at half hour intervals to nearby major casinos and ferry station in the city is a definite plus. The hotel provide free wifi only at the lobby but broadband LAN connection is provided free in the room. Not too many food outlets within walking distance of the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Catch the free bus shuttle from the hotel to the ferry station and get free bus connections to all major casinos in the city and Taipa.
Hoa T. Couples Vietnam, December 20, 2012
Good facility but great staff's hospitality

Very near to the Central
9
I am very satisfied with this hotel. Great for Macau vacation. Hotel is very near to the shopping small, downtown and sight seeing. But it takes time to Casino hotel at Taipa island - around 20-30m
Waiyin T. Couples United States of America, December 19, 2012
Nice hotel, great hotel, comfortable

Short walk to sights
9.3
Stayed one night, was upgraded, room was clean and comfortable, bottled water, went to swimming pool and sauna, had a good stay overall. Hotel also had shuttle but need to reserve if a lot of people.
Restaurant Tip: There's a crab congee place that's pretty famous a short walk from the hotel.
Anne Z. Families with older children United States of America, December 19, 2012
Away from theMaddening Crowds

Quiet, more personal than bigger hotels, good service, quiet, relaxed
8
We were very happy we stayed here. The rooms are very ordinary but clean and comfortable. Breakfast is convenient and has enough choice to be adequate. What I liked about the hotel was that it is small enough that we got to know a few people who worked at the concierge desk. They were exceptionally helpful as we planned our days and how to get around from place to place. They were always available and willing to give suggestions.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We loved the skywalk at the Macau Tower. Don't go to Fisherman's Wharf; there is nothing there! Go to the gardens, museums old Taipa and Old Macau and walk around if you are looking to get away from Casinos and Bling.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B07