My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9494 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9494)
Sort by:
Victor S. Couples Australia, May 7, 2012
Nice hotel and great location

away from all the casios
9
wecloming staff with lovely smiles rooms were clean and nice, view was great from the 13th floor. close to the central shopping area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nice walking distance to all the attractions in Macau
Rozelle A. Couples Australia, May 6, 2012
Great hotel deal

Good value hotel
8.3
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend away. We didn't want to spend a lot of money staying at the big names, but we still wanted a quality hotel with all the comforts. This was definitely a very good choice. We booked a superior twin, although when we requested at check-in for a double, the staff were more than happy to find us a vacant room and got an upgrade to a deluxe double. My requests of a non-smoking and high floor room were also considered. Check-in was quick and easy. We were even given a tourist map and info about the daily shuttle buses, which was a great help. Our room was on the 14th floor facing the square in front of the hotel. It was very big, comfortable and lots of brochures and magazines. The hotel is a short walk to Senado Square, Grand Lisboa and the Guia Lighthouse. It is close to a lot of bus stops, which makes it very convenient. There were two cons I could think of. Firstly, as most other people have said, is that there is no wifi in the room. It is only available in the lobby. The hotel should do something about this if they consider themselves a 4/5 star hotel. Secondly, there are only two buses that go the Macau Tower and City of Dreams. One is at 11am and the next is at 5:30pm. I really think they should have at least two departures in the morning and two in the evening. We ended up taking a taxi at night as the 5:30pm bus was too early for us. The taxi cost approx HK$70 to COD. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you do not necessarily want to stay at a casino hotel and want value for money.
Travel tip: When looking for the shuttle from the ferry port, head to the main shuttle bus station (follow the signs) and look for the smaller shuttles, which is on the right hand side as you walk out of the escalators. The big hotels such as MGM, Grand Lisboa etc are on the left with their big coach-style buses and the "smaller" hotels have smaller shuttle buses. The Royal Hotel bus will be at the very end of the smaller hotel side.
Tristan T. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2012
Great location great reservation manager and staff

Location
9
Friendly counter staff and reservation manager
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cover historic tracks nearby hotel
Justin H. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2012
Good value 4* with pool

Pool, location
7.7
We booked this for a last minute weekend stay in Macau. It was one of the cheapest options in Macau, offering a special deal, and we were very impressed. Large, comfortable rooms with all facilities. Free bus to/from the port and town center, or a 15 minute walk. Close to the old town and historic area and a short bus ride to the new casino area. Swimming pool was excellent and a great addition for the price. Service was good, we were helped a great deal with details of how to get to places in town, and offered late check in the afternoon of departure out with no difficulties. Great base for a short stay in Macau.
Hotel Feature Tip: Swimming pool great after a hot day walking around Macau.
Oswald G. Business travelers Philippines, May 5, 2012
Reasonable priced hotel

Big Rooms, Good hotel staff
6.3
The hotel is a 15 minutes walk to main attractions like senado square and lisboa. It has a shuttle that runs to different sites but you will have difficulty of going back to the hotel because there are no free shuttle from other hotels that will send you back to Royal Hotel unlike other hotels. We also had difficulty from travelling from airport to hotel. We cannot find the shuttle after waiting for almost an hour so we decided to take a cab. In Macau, almost all 4 and 5 star hotel provide shuttle services from airport to hotel and you will find them at the arrival area.
Nightlife Tip: Go to City of Dreams, Venetian and Galaxy
Andre Z. Couples Switzerland, May 5, 2012
Comfy Hotel with good location

Location, Rooms quality, Staff friendlyness
9
the royal hotel was a bargain compared to other hotels with much less stars. the staff on arrival and during our stay were very helpful (most filipinos who speak very good english) and they even gave us good restaurant and nightlife tips, which all worked out to be good. we loved the neat and modern design of the rooms, but didn't bother the indoor swimming pool. gym looked ok. there's also an indoor small casino if you can't wait to get to the big ones. only one thing was annoying. the wifi only worked really properly near the casino door and was not available in the rooms and poor in the lobby, reception and coffee area. for a 4 start hotel really not a good result. the hotel is a bit on the hill and taxis on busy hours might be difficult to find, but for young people just walk a view streets and you are in the centre already.
Travel tip: If you want to have a view from Macau, just walk behind the hotel up the hill on top of the ford. Good overview for the 1st day. Macau can be very humid, so recommend to bring light and good quality wear. Best is to bring a small towel for trips on foot. A small restaurant at the corner, just next too 7-Eleven serves inexpensive Western breakfast just turn left after heading out the front door, just turn left and u can see it.
James C. Couples United Kingdom, May 5, 2012
Fantastic Hotel at a reasonable price

clean, secure and well furnished rooms
8
Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, it is a short taxi from the macu city ferry pier and they do have a shuttle bus as well. The hotel is very clean and looks like it has been recently refurbished. Only downside was the air conditioning system did not get very cold - it wasnt too hot in the rooms but it would have been nicer if the rooms were a little cooler. This is a great choice if you are on a budget as nothing else in the same price range in macau comes close!
Lau P. Business travelers May 5, 2012
Good service on this hotel

Location, sweet service
4.7
Have to wait a long quere to check in, room is not prepare for valued customers and front office staff ketp telling the customers about the 3pm check in
Jeffrey M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 5, 2012
very clean and fancy!

The hotel was very well equipped with comfortable rooms and great facilities.
9.7
over all i had an excellent experience. the hotel was very clean and neat, the staff was wonderful, helpful and kind. the room i stayed in didn't have wifi (but the lobby did) also the view was looking at unfinished construction sight, but that isn't the hotel's fault. also i felt the pool was too warm for me. as i love to walk, the hotel was centrally located so to go to most of the main attractions of macau only required a 30min walk or less. being on a hill made it difficult at the end of a long day, but the hotel also had a very regular shuttle bus, free of charge, that can take guests to many popular locations.
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is located only a short walk from both the gambling center and a popular night life center/ street market. As I love to walk, so for me the location was absolutely perfect. Additionally they have a free shuttle bus that runs every 30 minutes to take you to most popular destinations. Finally, having free wifi in the lobby made using an iPhone to plan my outings (reviewing maps, information, etc) very convenient.
Choon H. Groups Singapore, May 4, 2012
Good hotel, valued for money.

Modern and clean, Very well kept and friendly staff
8
the location is not as remote as we thought. in fact, if you don't mind to walk, it is located in a very good place to explore the various parts of macau. ie, no only the popular tourist spot but more of the markets as well as shopping areas where the locals go to. there is a bus stop across the square in front of the hotel; the stop is 'hotel estoril'.
Travel tip: ...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B06