or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
10258 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (10258)
Sort by:
Sri S. Couples New Zealand, August 13, 2012
Great room, value for money good location

Great Location, and Good Value for Money]
8
Nice place , good value for money, and pleasant staff
January M. Families with young children Philippines, August 12, 2012
Great location, friendly & english-speaking staff

Free upgrade, location & helpful staff
8.7
We got free upgrade when we stayed in the hotel, nice! Also it helps to have Filipino staff since they speak English well & I can talk to them in Filipino too. My mom forgot her phone and earrings in the safety deposit box & we just remembered it 4 hrs after we checked out. Went back to hotel & they gave it to us, thank goodness! Hotel is near Senado Square, a good 10-min walk only. Overall we had a pleasant & enjoyable stay. I commend the staff for a job well done.
Yuen T. Groups Hong Kong, August 12, 2012
Great price and nice room

Very conveniently located, spacious and clean room
8.3
The hotel is very conveniently located. Just a walking distance of ard 10 mins, you will be able to walk to nearby tourist spots and enjoy the local food in Macau. The room is clean and tidy and spacious. Good value for money!! Will definetely book this hotel again if visit Macau!
Charlotte P. Couples United Kingdom, August 12, 2012
good service, good location

very new and well kept
8.3
Very clean and modern hotel, light and airy room. Very strong smell of air-freshners in reception which was a bit odd.
Choi S. Families with young children South Korea, August 12, 2012
good Place and Good Price

Very calm and Comforable
7.3
Especially Hotel Price is very stisfied in Macau. Hotel is very calm and Good. But Shuttle bus is too rare and we have to take a taxi for Tour.
Amorn K. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2012
Old, dated and not good value

Free shuttle to ferry, non-smoking room, fast check out.
5
Lan Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 12, 2012
It is located in quiet neibouhood.

quiet, comfortable bed.
6.3
It is a nice hotel. But bit of distance to the excitement what a city like Macau to offer.
Teo S. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2012
Decent hotel that is not casino focus

Friendly staff that would entertaint to most special request
6.7
Stay at Royal Hotel is decent. Interior is kind of old but bearable. Room for improvement with regards to cleaniness but is still acceptable. What I like about this hotel lies within its staff. They are friendly and would entertain to most request that we made. We wanted a King bed instead of a superior twin and it was arranged immediately without any hassel. Request for late check out was also granted. This hotel is not casino oriented, thus they do not have any table games in its casino which was kind of dissappointing as we have to walk 10 minutes to Lisboa to have a game or two.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not go for this hotel if your intention is to gamble. Forget about the swimming pool, it is really small with no additional feature. Make use of the hotel transfer to the airport. It is really cheap.
Jack C. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2012
Great Hotel, and nice services

Helpful staff
6.7
Stay for 1 night to transit to hong kong. Not much can say about the hotel, however it is quite clean and confort with shutter bus available to send you to airport, pier and some major casino.
Ps L. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2012
Convenient Location and Good Service

Walking distance to eatery areas, shopping and less noisier at night compared to those major casinos hotels.
8.7
Have been staying at this hotel every time I am in Macau. Prices of staying in this hotel are reasonable and the staffs are friendly and helpful to all guests. There is also a small casino in this hotel which is sufficient should you do not want to stay out too late in other major casinos. . Just that there is no free wifi in the hotel room but is only available in hotel lobbby. . Will definitely stay there again for my next trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06