or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9506 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9506)
Sort by:
Jeffrey M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 5, 2012
very clean and fancy!

The hotel was very well equipped with comfortable rooms and great facilities.
9.7
over all i had an excellent experience. the hotel was very clean and neat, the staff was wonderful, helpful and kind. the room i stayed in didn't have wifi (but the lobby did) also the view was looking at unfinished construction sight, but that isn't the hotel's fault. also i felt the pool was too warm for me. as i love to walk, the hotel was centrally located so to go to most of the main attractions of macau only required a 30min walk or less. being on a hill made it difficult at the end of a long day, but the hotel also had a very regular shuttle bus, free of charge, that can take guests to many popular locations.
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is located only a short walk from both the gambling center and a popular night life center/ street market. As I love to walk, so for me the location was absolutely perfect. Additionally they have a free shuttle bus that runs every 30 minutes to take you to most popular destinations. Finally, having free wifi in the lobby made using an iPhone to plan my outings (reviewing maps, information, etc) very convenient.
Choon H. Groups Singapore, May 4, 2012
Good hotel, valued for money.

Modern and clean, Very well kept and friendly staff
8
the location is not as remote as we thought. in fact, if you don't mind to walk, it is located in a very good place to explore the various parts of macau. ie, no only the popular tourist spot but more of the markets as well as shopping areas where the locals go to. there is a bus stop across the square in front of the hotel; the stop is 'hotel estoril'.
Travel tip: ...
Wong K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2012
Great hotel

Easy to get taxi
7.3
Good n clean.....nice hotel to stay, but not near bybthe shopping n casino...the hotel shuttle will pick up every half an hour,make sure will be there on time.near by the hotel have a nice restoran eat the nice egg prawn mee n crab porridge...pls ask the information counter to get the address.
Shopping Tip: The hotel shuttle bus will come every half an hours,mke sure will be there on time. The shuttle bus go to Venetian hotel have to make early appt before to go...near by the hotel have a nice restoran where sell the nice egg prawn noodles n crab porridge.....pls ask the information counter to get the address.
Violetta Z. Families with older children China, May 3, 2012
Great location but small rooms

good location, not so crowded, stuff are very very freindly
9
quite quiet at night in the hotel, the stuff is very friendly(seriously they told you how to go to different places, one of the stuff even drew us a map). it's easy to go to scenery spots from the hotel.but pity that the hotel is not so new, i meant, the decoration is a bit dated. anyway, it was a nice stay.
Shopping Tip: it only takes 10 minutes walking to the shopping area. outside the hotel is a small park, you can relax and chat there with your friends.
Permsak T. Couples Thailand, May 3, 2012
Very clean room and bathroom

clean
7
I like the room and bath room both very clean. The room is quite big. But service is so so, seem like some employee doesn't know how to threat customer well.
Martina T. Groups United States of America, May 3, 2012
Great hotel and service

The workout center, swimming pool, sauna, and service
8
the royal hotel was very affordable and the staff was very friendly. the rooms were clean and had enough space. we had an issue with the shower drain but overall it was not that big of an issue. the workout center is small but has up to date macines and is very nice. the swimming pool and sauna are very great as well. overall my stay was perfect.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is not in the heart of the nightlife or where you can go sightseeing. We took the shuttle to where all of the casinos are and then caught a taxi from the MGM. This was not expensive
Alex C. Couples France, May 3, 2012
Nice room, good bath room, location can be better

Size of the room, amenities in the room, free shuttle bus
8.7
We stayed in Macao for 2 nights and we appreciated Royal Hotel. Location is not bad but can find better location in the city because the hotel is up of the hill: so not convenient to walk back to the hotel and not so easy to find descent restaurants around the hotel. Good staff, good and clean bedroom. Just the location little bit disappoint us but fortnatly they organize free shutlle bus very 30 min.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to visit the galaxy and venetian hotel and casino. very impressive
Ruby P. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2012
Great hotel, good location and good service

We were upgraded to the premier level - the room was nice
8.3
Had a good stay there. Room was nice and location of hotel good. no complaints.
Gek K. Families with older children Singapore, May 3, 2012
Lovely hotel

comfortable room
7.7
The outlook of the hotel doesnt look as grand as the others, but the rooms are comfortable. Location wise is quite strategic, quite near to the attractions in Macau, and you can always catch the shuttle bus to the Macau FerrY terminal if you want to visit other casinos. Maybe the management can consider extend the timing of its last shuttlebus leaving from Macau Terminal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is quite a short walk to the Senado square (10-15mins), and there is hotel pickup to venetian (only 2 timing available).
Mei M. Groups Malaysia, May 2, 2012
lovely hotel with good price

comfortable & value for money!
7.3
the staff handle the check in promptly , thee concierge provide free bus service to the nearby attractions...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04