My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery
Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9121 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9121)
Sort by:
Choy T. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 18, 2012
what a wonderful moment

service good, the room was nice and clean
8
i was planning a trip to macau with my younger child who is 3, what i most consider is the cleaningness. the most amazing me was the room was very clean and tidy, even the hotel already established for more than 30 years. the price is excellent among macau with that high standard service and room.
Lesley S. Couples Singapore, March 18, 2012
Functional Hotel

Reasonable price
5.7
stayed at hotel royal for 2 night. note that the hotel only allows checkin after 3pm and even then they were late. also, checkout is strictly at 12 noon. location the hotel is out of the way and no where near to the main casino strip, airport or the other attractions. however, there is a 7 eleven next door and a little hk style tea house. cab rides to the airport and venetian is around hkd 50 and take about 10-15 minutes. the ruins of st paul is a walkable 20 mins away but lots of up and stairs and slopes. rooms the hotel room itself is decent, not very clean though. the bathtub still had hair in it when we arrive! but overall it is acceptable. but definitely not 5 stars as advertised. the walls are extremely thin, i could hear my friends next door coughing and sneezing. service the service is reasonable. they will push you to take their packages for tourist attractions (i'm pretty sure they get an incentive). we left our jackets in the room after we checked out. they were kind enough to pack it up for us to pick up when we called them. food did not consume any of the food in the hotel. but as mentioned earlier, there is a typical hk style tea house next door (at the corner next to 7 eleven). they open all day and serve decent food for a much better price than the hotel. overall for the amount we paid (significantly cheaper than the big casino hotels) it is not a bad stay.
Cheng P. Couples China, March 17, 2012
good place but a bit far away

rooms are large and staff is nice
7.3
good place, rooms are large, staff are nice, location is a bit far away but it is quiet and beautiful.
Timothy T. Couples Hong Kong, March 17, 2012
Location is good

I like the location of the hotel, and the front desk/employee are warm greeting.
8
we arrived the hotel around 15:00 in macau, and looking for their shuttle about 5-10 mins, there is no sign for the shuttle, so we asked the sofitel staff whether he knows. after arrive the hotel, the lobby wasn't too attractive to us, same as the room, there is nothing special or attractive. however, for few nights visit, i think the hotel is valuable compare the others expensive hotels. the room is comfortable and clean, so i guess the visitors can really consider this hotel.
Viroonrat T. Families with young children Thailand, March 17, 2012
Luxury hotel in a good location...can walk to city

Good room...comfortable bed...shuttle bus to ferry port to Hongkong / Kowloon/ Cotai (Venetian) is available...and excellent service of staffs
9.7
the hotel located in an old town area but in a short walking distance to the city center and tourist attractions. there is a shuttle bus to ferry port to hongkong / kowloon..to cotai (venetian). you will find an excellent and helpful service of hotle staffs over there. only one inconvenience is there is only free wifi available at the hotle lobby...but i would love to stay here again on my next visit.
Nightlife Tip: there is only a shuttle bus to drop you at venaian but on the way back...you need to take venetian's shuttle bus to ferry pier to hongkong/kowloon and the again take the hotel shuttle back to the hotel which is all free. the last hotel shuttle is at 9.30pm (from the pier).
Oliver H. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2012
classic hotel , great central location

Not a gaudy Casino!
9.7
if you want to stay in the macua city centre and be away from the horrid casino scene then this is a great spot. the hotel is 10 mins from some of the old classic colonian parts of the city and not far from st pauls cathedral ruins. you can walk to the mgm grand in 20mins, if you want to. we really enjoyed staying there, the staff were very polite and the room was nice and comfortable. price was great too. its not flash, but smart and respectable.
Restaurant Tip: the educational restaurant run by the hotel industry , the food was awesome, a must, the waiters are students studying hotel management , but the chef is NOT training. its up on the hill in the north of the city. wines very reasonable and great choice, i think we had 3 courses and bottle of wine , 100$usd. for 2 adults and one baby dish.
See Y. Families with older children Malaysia, March 15, 2012
Great location and good service.

Great service and the rooms are clean
8
Their free transport provided is just great and you can practically acess to every where in Macau.
Gwee C. Couples Malaysia, March 15, 2012
Loc. bit far but still can accept cos hav shut.bus

Good service
8.3
Location is a bit far from town area, but we still can accept because hotel provive free shuttle bus to the nearest attarcation and ferry terminal... Hotel service is good with their staff... Free wifi conection, overall Is worth with the price...
Hotel Feature Tip: Free wifi connection & shuttle bus
David S. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2012
Friendly Hotel

Staff and Food
8.7
The Regency Hotel is a good quality value for money hotel. It is situated midway between Macau City and Taipa Strip with easy access to Casinos and shops. Their very friendly and professional staff always greet the customer with a smile both arriving and checking out. Food is excellent especially the spare ribs. Rooms are spacious and well appointed but beds are a little hard for the average westerner. Always a pleasure to stay there!
Joan C. Couples Philippines, March 14, 2012
excelent service

acomodating staff
9
the hotel is nice and there are lots of filipino worker who are so helpful while we stayed there..rooms are clean..
Shopping Tip: you should visit the macau tower.excellent view!you can see the macau in all views!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A08