or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9506 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9506)
Sort by:
Gek K. Families with older children Singapore, May 3, 2012
Lovely hotel

comfortable room
7.7
The outlook of the hotel doesnt look as grand as the others, but the rooms are comfortable. Location wise is quite strategic, quite near to the attractions in Macau, and you can always catch the shuttle bus to the Macau FerrY terminal if you want to visit other casinos. Maybe the management can consider extend the timing of its last shuttlebus leaving from Macau Terminal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is quite a short walk to the Senado square (10-15mins), and there is hotel pickup to venetian (only 2 timing available).
Mei M. Groups Malaysia, May 2, 2012
lovely hotel with good price

comfortable & value for money!
7.3
the staff handle the check in promptly , thee concierge provide free bus service to the nearby attractions...
Sara P. Groups United States of America, May 2, 2012
Quiet hotel in the heart of the old town

Location
9
The hotel was quiet and not loud and noisy like the larger casinos. It was located in a more historical part of the town so very convient for touring the historical sites but yet still accessible to the casinos and gambling.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the Macau Tower and the world's highest bungee jump.
Vivian Y. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2012
Great location

Convenient to the shopping area
8
Clean rooms with transport to city. If not, you can walk about 15-20 mins to the city centre. Friendly staff.
Ma J. Couples Philippines, May 2, 2012
great location, very accommodating staff!

location and the buffet in Mezzanine floor.
9.3
We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights, the best thing that i like is the location, very accommodating staff, and their buffet area in the mezzanine floor. It's our first time to visit Macau and we did not avail of a package tour, but with the help of the Filipino staff (such as Raphael,buttler / Mel, from the dining area, and girls in the reception), we enjoyed exploring the city thru their accurate instructions of finding tourist spots. I'm happy and contented with their pricing and service to their guest.
Sieow K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 2, 2012
Lovely hotel

Quiet and nice rooms
9
Rooms are pretty good but hotel is a little out of the way.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a free shuttle that brings the hotel guest to the ferry terminal and some of the nearby casinos.
Qian L. Couples United States of America, May 2, 2012
checkin was horrible but the hotel room was great

clean, large, and great value
7.7
i was very upset with the checkin. at first, i was surprised that i had to wait for a room, considering that i arrived very late at 4. then after being told to wait for 15 min. i was left in the lobby without any followup. after 45 min, i finally got a room. the hotel room itself was very nice and i especially like the bathroom with the floor made of marbles. everything was clean and the location isn't very bad. we took the shuttle bus to the downtown. the shuttle comes every 30 min throughout the day and the downtown is really just less than 5 min. away.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the main attractions are close to the hotel but if you want to see the venetian hotel, you'd need to book a separate shuttle that runs only twice a day. the taxi will cost around 70 hkd. if you want to save money, you can take the hotel shuttle to "the sands" and then there's a free shuttle from "the sands" to Venetian. There's plenty of shuttles at every hotel or casinos so definitely watch out for those if you want to save money.
Rico T. Groups Singapore, May 2, 2012
Great location and well maintaned hotel

great location, reasonable room rate, good customer service
8.3
i am quite satisfied staying in this hotel because it fulfills my expectation. great location as it within walking disctance to main hotel like grand lisboa, wynn, MGM, Galaxy, etc. Service is not far apart from those luxurious hotels yet rate is much cheaper. it s worth staying
Joao C. Couples Portugal, May 2, 2012
good hotel for the price

room and breakfast
8.7
Good stay. Friendly staff. The room was clean and the size was good. The location is not in the centre but the hotel has a free bus, departing every hour. Good value for money considering other options
Johnny G. Solo travelers Philippines, May 2, 2012
Comfort Living In Grand Fashion

Atop a hill, far from the maddening crowd but accessible to many points of interest
9.7
Title says it all. No regrets whatsoever. The price is right.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B03