Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9606 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9606)
Sort by:
Alexandre M. Couples Brazil, May 14, 2012
Good rooms but located a bit far from city center

Nice and clean rooms
6.3
Rooms are confortable, but normal for this hotel standard. Hotel is expensive and does not include breakfast. It is located a bit far from city center, necessary to walk about 15min to find good shopping / restaurants.
Rosfina R. Couples Indonesia, May 13, 2012
lovely hotel, nice staff service

got shuttle bus to ferry terminal
8.7
me and my hubby stay royal hotel for 1 night only, but we do love this hotel.the hotel lobby is big, the room is big also and the bed is so comfortable,and there is a shuttle bus service from the hotel. it is about 15-20 minutes to walk to ruins of st. paul. next visit will stay here again. highly recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is about 15-20 minutes walk to ruins of St. Paul.
Ooi S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2012
Dirty room service

Sad
2.7
During the stay, i called the room service to clean the room since morning. however when i come back from the trip about 2.30. i found out the room was not cleaned , then i spoke to the front office, reminder after reminder after 3 hours of chasing and waiting and i find my room is clean. So Sad
June H. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2012
Very beautiful hotel

nice location,free shuttle bus,great room
7.3
Just love the hotel once we stepped into the lobby. the bellboy was so friendly helping us with the luggage. They provide shuttle bus to & from airport (with appointment) & to & from jetty terminal every 30minutes. The front desk are very helpfully. The room was so comfortable, the space, the bed,outside the window scenery. However the hotel is a bit at the top, kinda tired climbing up. Other than that, it's near to Senado Square.
Benny L. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 13, 2012
Pleasant hotel

good service, good location to old town
7.7
just your average 4 stars hotel room however the staff are very friendly and helpful at all times.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dont miss the venetian hotel. everything is there.
Edmund O. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2012
Quiet yet a short distance from the casino strip

Away from the busy and noisy streets of Macau for a good rest
8
old hotel and requires refurbishment to live up to its 5 star rating... otherwise more of a 4 star hotel. facilities satisfactory and staff are friendly and helpful
Chui F. Couples Hong Kong, May 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Quiet place and comfortable stay
6
Hotel is located far away from downtown, need to take about 20 mins walk to the shopping and souvenir area. Room is clean and comfortable especially the king bed, so we can take a good rest during the stay. We will come back for next trip.
Lap O. Solo travelers United States of America, May 13, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Clean and nicely decorated
8
room and bed was small. Bathroom was okay but not impressive. No wireless internet except in the lobby was inconvenient.
Lap O. Solo travelers United States of America, May 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nicely decorated, Convenient shuttle bus
8.3
Bed was very comfortable, Located very close to other casinos within 15 minutes walking distance to Sedona square. Only wireless internet access found in lobby which was very inconvenient, but cable internet access in rooms.
Elodie C. Families with young children France, May 13, 2012
Great hotel and convenient location

location, modern features, good restaurant
8
our stay was very good. we really enjoyed the food at the chinese restaurant inside the hotel. good value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: free shuttle buses to main casinos and ferry terminal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03