Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, St Lazarus Parish, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Guest Room Royal Hotel Macau - Guest Room Royal Hotel Macau - Guest Room Royal Hotel Macau - Family Suite
Area: St Lazarus Parish Number of Rooms: 380

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
11710 reviews

6195 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11710)
Sort by:
Kwong L. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Nice location and good shuttle service

Very comfortable, clean and luxurious room
7.7
Nice room, good service and great location. Free shuttle available right up to the night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy access to all major tourist location as free shuttle available
Report this review
Lim H. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2013
15 mins walk to Senado Square

friendly staff
7.7
Looks like a 5 star hotel with a huge lobby area. Beds are abit hard and have no wifi in rooms. One have to stay at lobby to access the wifi. It is extremely difficult to find a cab. Its about 10 mins walk to grand lisboa, 10 mins walk to guia lighthouse, 15 to 20 mins walk to Senado Square. overall, the room is still satisfactory.
Report this review
Lee S. Families with older children South Korea, January 26, 2013
Great hotel with great breakfast !

clean, nice people, and good food
9.3
I really loved staying in Royal hotel. Although it was quite far away from the major hotels in Macau, it only takes about 10-15minutes by walking to get to Lisboa and Senado. Especially, I loved the breakfast! I really recommend this place!
Report this review
Ong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Great stay

Comfortable, clean and affortable
6
Report this review
Kamol K. Families with older children Thailand, January 25, 2013
Good service, clean room

service, casino, shuttle bus
6
Had a good time staying at this hotel, but a little dissappointed of no free shuttle bus service to the airport upon check out.
Report this review
Muhammad S. Groups Malaysia, January 25, 2013
Good location and great services

The staffs are very friendly, and main attractions like Grand Lisboa, St Paul Ruin and Senade Square are within 15-20 minutes walking from d hotel.
7.7
The staffs are very friendly and helpful; we got a lot of good tips from them.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The main attractions are within walking distance; go during winter and you will enjoy the walk :)
Report this review
Yunling L. Groups Malaysia, January 25, 2013
Nice and convenient hotel

Bathroom
8
This is definitely nice and low cost hotel in 5 star service. Nice cozy bed with quiet aircond. We did not rewuired for breakfast as we want to taste Macau local food as well. Walking distances to the famous street is only about 20 minutes. Alot of famous food u can get not far from the hotel. Will stay back once i visit Macau again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is very easy to go 大三芭 And hotel provide shuttle bus to ferry port then you can get any free shuttles bus to any of the casino.
Report this review
Yeoh H. Groups Malaysia, January 25, 2013
average hotel at good location

great location nearby with famous casino
7.7
3 of us travelling to macau. this is the first hotel when we step into macau. their services are average good. the room are clean and looks new. and they allow us to stay more 1 hour later the standard check out time. this make me feel nice. this hotel is average good and worth for you pay.
Report this review
Karen K. Couples Malaysia, January 25, 2013
Good value for money

Nice comfortable rooms, great bakery, good location
7.7
The hotel was very nice. Room was comfy and large enough. Nice staff. No complaints.
Report this review
Yenny S. Groups Indonesia, January 25, 2013
Small room but clean and have a great location

Free shuttle bus, clean room
8
The room in this hotel was small but comfort. I stay here for 4 night with my mom. We both hate a stinky and smelly toilet. But when first time entrance our room, we're so surprised. The room so small but clean and comfort. This hotel have a free shuttle bus to go to mangkok, central, and airport express line. If u're first time going to HongKong, u can go from airport to airport express line and take the hotel free shuttle bus. It will take u direct to the hotel. From mongkok, u can just walk to Ladies Market. It only take 5-10 minutes walk from the place u step down from shuttle bus. From central, u can just walk straight to Avenue of Stars. This hotel location also near a lot of restaurant. A cross the hotel u can find McD. A lot of local store can find in there too. If u want to buy a mineral water, just look for local store that sell mineral waters. There's more cheaper. The big bottle (1.5L) just cost u 4HKD. Near this hotel, u can find a biggest mall in HK according to HK map, Olympic City. The most unacceptable things is the WiFi. I got a free WiFi in my room. It always disconnect itself and i just only can used it for couple minutes before it disconnect and asking for login again. So annoying for the unstable WiFi connection.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the hotel free shuttle bus to go. For duck lovers, u can buy roast duck, roast pig just across the hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 2991 - 3000 of 6195 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Family Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05