or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9643 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9643)
Sort by:
Kao M. Business travelers Taiwan, May 18, 2012
Great Hotel

Clean
8.7
Royal is a nice hotel, about 10 minutes by walking to get to the most famous church of Ruins of St. Paul's. Room is clean & tight, shuttle bus offered by hotel can get to the place you want in every 15 to 20 minutes. I would stay at this Nice Royal Hotel on my next visit to Macau. The room rate is also very very reasonable
Gek S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2012
good hotel

friendly staff
7
good hotel. clean, staff nice. bus schedule should be delay till late nite.
Ng F. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2012
Good location and clean room

Spacious room
7.3
Walking distance to the Ruins of St Paul. Located right in the middle of central Macau. Accessible to all major casinos. Lot of sport shops nearby to hotel as well.
Sau Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 17, 2012
A good selection for business/ short trip

Reasonable price with good quality
6.7
good room and reception service, especially for the staffs working at the recreational floor. they are all helpful. by the way, the room is tidy and clean
Ho T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 17, 2012
Amazing Trip

Services
9.7
The hotel offer a prioty check in before 12:00 to me . This was a great experience for me which i never had. I was so tried that i took a earlier ferry from hk to Macau ....!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nothing special ...!!
Rodney N. Business travelers Singapore, May 17, 2012
Premium hotel at ecomoical price

good location, 5 star hotel
9
5 star hotel at reasonable price, good location with easy access to food and walking distance to historical site
Aneliza S. Families with young children Philippines, May 16, 2012
nice hotel

spacious room and cR
6.7
i travelled with my kids, my friend and her kids and we booked for 2 rooms for 2 nights. the kids were happy coz we were put in adjoining rooms, which is so convenient for us to check on each other. the rooms and toilets are spacious, and the kids like that. the staff, mostly are filipinos, are so accommodating and friendly. however, the hotel should also be more considerate and more diligent with regards to airport transfer and hotel drop-off/pick up. our flight arrived at 9 pm, and we were so dismayed not to find the hotel shuttle. i was with a small child and other kids, and being out in a foreign place in the middle of the night was not a good experience for the children. i called the hotel but they informed me that the shuttle only stays until 10. it was hardly 10 when we checked the area where the shuttle was supposedly park. if that is the hotel's policy, they should also inform their guests even thru email, who requested for airport pick-up that they cannot accommodate their request if they arrive later than 10pm. another thing, the hotel should be very specific about the hotel drop-offs and pick-ups. we waited for over an hour (the children were so exhausted coz weather was hot & humid) for the shuttle at sands going back to the hotel, but we were so disappointed to know when we got back to the hotel, that they don't have any pick ups there. when i was in brazil, the drop-offs and pick-ups are the same place so as not to confuse the guests. also, i left my jacket and my burberry eyeglasses shades case (i was certain about this)in the room where we stayed, but when i called the hotel after i have checked out, they informed me that they didn't find any.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is just a few minutes away from the Venetian, Galaxy, Fisherman's wharf.
Chan C. Couples Hong Kong, May 14, 2012
Nice Hotel

decoracration is good
7
good location, the room is small but the decoration is new and nice. no internet facilities in my room . front desk staff told me that i can use wifi at the lobby. walking distance to all attractive points. 10 min the pier. the front desk staff service is fair.
On N. Groups Hong Kong, May 14, 2012
Very welcoming hotel!

Friendly staff, convenient location
8.7
my family and i enjoyed it a lot. the hotel selected two rooms that were next to one another. there was a door inside our room so that we could go into each others room without having to go outside and knock. we thought that was very thoughtful. other than that, the staff were very friendly. they gave us many suggestions to where we can go and how to get from one place to another. however, as the hotel is comparatively old (though they've still kept the hotel in pretty good shape) the showers had some issues. and because it's not as big as many of the newer hotels in macau, they didn't really have a permanent shuttle bus area. we were confused about where to catch our bus. overall speaking, the hotel was nice and clean. it was well-worth its price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make full use of the free shuttle service provided by the hotel. They drop you off at quite a number of locations. Be sure to mark down their shuttle hours as they aren't as frequent as the other newer hotels. If you don't mind walking, some of the tourist spots are within walking distance.
Daniel N. Groups Singapore, May 14, 2012
Good hotel

friendly staffs
6
The hotel was comfortable but the location wise was not as convenient. Getting around with shuttle bus or taxi is sufficient and inexpensive. The downside is that the room is without wifi and you can only access it from the lobby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A04