or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9450 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9450)
Sort by:
Rowena P. Families with young children Philippines, April 23, 2012
Great Hotel with Accomodating Receotionists

view at the room. clean toilet and bathroom
8.7
Our stay at the hotel was relaxing and the view at the 8th floor was great. The place is near the St. Paul Ruins and Senado, just a walking distance. I recommend this Hotel to anybody who wants a comfortable stay with peaceful environment.
Sook B. Families with older children April 22, 2012
Great room, great service and great location

Everything
9.3
this is the great hotel for all type traveler. there have great, big, clean room. good service, polite staff. their shuttle service is convenience to everywhere in macau. walking distance to many place if u dont mind to walk abit far. i went thr 3rd time, and i stay thr all this 3 times. i love this hotel, even next time i go again to macau. i will sure go back.
Wright A. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 22, 2012
Fantastic Hotel with Great Staff

Inclusive food/drinks in the lounge
10
We stayed for 3 fantastic nights. The rooms are fully equipped and the staff could not be anymore helpful. Hotel shuttle bus will take you to the ferry and many of the big casinos. The hotel has all of the expected fetures and is worthy of the 5 star rating. We will certainly return.
Hotel Feature Tip: Worth booking the package with breakfast which also includes complimentary afternoon tea/snacks with free beer & wine up to 8pm.
Tan Y. Groups Malaysia, April 22, 2012
Nice Hotel

Clean Room
7
The room is clean and comfortable. It has free shuttle bus (one-way)to ferry terminal but bus to aiport has to charge. The free shuttle bus is from hotel to New Yaohan, Macau Tower, Galaxy, Venetian (West Wing) and City of Dreams. The staff is friendly and helpful such as provide an information of tourism.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is a walking distance to Ruinas de S. Paulo around 15min walking distance.
Ricky L. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2012
the word great to discribe this...

Hotel rooms
9
From our Hongkong trip we went to Macau & stayed overnight at Royal Macau Hotel last Nov. 3, 2011. The location of the hotel is a little bit far from the casinos but a walking distance to St Paul ruins and Senado Square. The hotel looks old & not that attractive when you look at it outside but when you go inside you will notice the spacious and clean lobby and the friendly staff who are very accommodating and attentive. The room we had was big enough for an extra bed, inspite of having two single beds. The bed linens in our room looks & smells clean. When I asked for an extra bed they were able to provide it immediately eventhough there were lots of guests checking-in. The bathroom was spacious & clean and with complete toiletries. They also have a minibar, a complimentary bottled water, coffee & tea. Free shuttle bus going to the airport or in the casino areas were provided.
Alex T. Families with young children Malaysia, April 22, 2012
great and nice

nil
7.7
nice and friendly envoriment, free shuttle bus to checkpoint and ferry terminal which is good. bad point is transport from hotel have to wait long time for cab.
Tahnee L. Business travelers Canada, April 22, 2012
Great service

Clean and polite staff
9
I had a wonderful time staying here and the location is so close to restaurants and stores
Xantara M. Groups United States of America, April 22, 2012
Royal Hotel

friendly service
9
The check in time is a little late, otherwise, I enjoyed the time there. All the service was nice and friendly.
Khoo S. Groups Malaysia, April 21, 2012
Great Hotel

Have a private buses
7
The hotel is nice but without WIFI at room just only can access at lobby.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is nice and the services is good. And the staff performance also acceptable.
Agnes E. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2012
Good location with friendly staff

Shuttle bus services to Taipa, Ferry Terminal
7
As we reached the hotel early, the room was not ready even though we had indicated early check-in as one of our requests. The staff at the concerige guided us through the map of Macau, recommending us places to visit and elaborated the hotel's shuttle services. Overall, satisfied with our stay as room is relatively big and clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: About 15 minutes walk to Ruins of St Paul's from the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05