My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9490 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9490)
Sort by:
Selena L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2012
Excellent services with decent size room,

Services are professional and I love the big size in the room.
7.7
from the moment i steped out the taxi, the hotel's customer service people alread helped me out with getting the luggages and directed me to check in. the customer service representatives are very polite and helpful, they will do their best to make my stay as comfortable as possible. the size of my room were pretty big and roomy. the only down size is the check in time is at 3p.m., which was pretty late.
Yolanda M. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2012
great hotel

close to downtown, good for the price
9.7
great hotel, very clean, we even used the swimming pool, transportation from the ferry to the hotel, i will stay again!
Tee O. Couples Malaysia, April 24, 2012
Good location and just nice for a couple

The shuttle service provided by the Hotel
6.7
This was our first time visiting Macao We were in Hongkong for 3 days before coming here We were rather tired and had not explored Macao in true sense as we are not able to cover too many areas to visit. For the younger group the 3 days in Hongkong and 2 days in Macau should be nice
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not miss Senado Square in the evening
Lau K. Couples China, April 24, 2012
bad location , not a 5 star hotel

rooms are big
2
rooms are dirty , a old style hotel. I won't choose this hotel again !
Nolan R. Families with young children Philippines, April 23, 2012
"Nice hotel and friendly staff"

free shuttle bus
8.7
we enjoyed our stay in this hotel. room are clean & spacious.the staff are very accommodating. restaurants are just around the corner. so with 7/11 store. near to senado square about 10 minutes walk... and theirs a free shuttle bus that runs every 30 minutes from hotel going to ferry terminal. also mostly of the hotel staff are filipinos...
Eng S. Groups Malaysia, April 23, 2012
Great location, but poor service

5 star hotel at reasonable price after discount
8
I checked in at 3pm, but have to wait until 4 to get my room Upon entering my room, realize it is still short of 1 extra bed. The bed was only brought in after 2 calls to housekeepers. Service aside, the hotel provide a great deal in term of location and good price
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Remember to get a good map, so that u can go on foot across all alleys and street and Macau downtown. From the hotel, u only need to walk around 20 mins to Grand Lisbao. If u r solo or a group of male, be wary of touts promoting gals to u........
Low S. Families with older children Malaysia, April 23, 2012
Great Hotel

late chek in
8.3
Great Hotel in terms of facilities, but late check in. The receptionists told us that we can only check in at 3pm. After waited for 2 hours, by 4pm, they told us room is not ready. We were quite disappointed, they ended up upgrade our room to premium. My parents were quite happy.
Ngai U. Solo travelers Macau, April 23, 2012
Great location, nice rooms

great location, quiet environment, nice rooms, friendly staff
10
It's located about 10 minute away from city center by foot. Great location if you want to visit the city center - business districts and the historical sites. It's also off the main roads and got a quiet livingenvironment, which is rare in Macau. The rooms are nice and staff are friendly. It's right next to a park so the quality of air here is also quite good (which is also rare in Macau). The only drawback is that taxi is hard to come by in this off-mainroad location and you have you wait for a while to get one.
Restaurant Tip: The Shanghai-style Chinese restaurant at this hotel is also quite good.
Rowena P. Families with young children Philippines, April 23, 2012
Great Hotel with Accomodating Receotionists

view at the room. clean toilet and bathroom
8.7
Our stay at the hotel was relaxing and the view at the 8th floor was great. The place is near the St. Paul Ruins and Senado, just a walking distance. I recommend this Hotel to anybody who wants a comfortable stay with peaceful environment.
Sook B. Families with older children April 22, 2012
Great room, great service and great location

Everything
9.3
this is the great hotel for all type traveler. there have great, big, clean room. good service, polite staff. their shuttle service is convenience to everywhere in macau. walking distance to many place if u dont mind to walk abit far. i went thr 3rd time, and i stay thr all this 3 times. i love this hotel, even next time i go again to macau. i will sure go back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B07