Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
11023 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11023)
Sort by:
Leandro L. Couples Philippines, December 3, 2012
lovely hotel

nice spacious rooms and english speaking hotel staff
7.3
i love the hotel, beautiful for the price the staff was english speaking so very helpful they have an hourly shuttel service. howe4rver the hotel is far from the city center so it is a far walk if you are old not advisable.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel has a good english speaking staff and is clean.
Amr G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 2, 2012
5 stars no wifi!!!

clean
6
It was okay... I won't stay there again... As there no wifi in rooms
Mario C. Solo travelers Italy, December 2, 2012
Very well

Nice enviroment
8.7
Pretty good, nice location and good service! The staff are very kind!!!
Liu K. Solo travelers China, December 2, 2012
Economy hotel

reasonable, friendly, budget hotel
6
The location itself is not quite convenience, sometimes you have to wait more than 20 minutes to get a taxi to travel the city. The hotel have shuttle bus which is very sweet but they don't provide as often as the guest need. If they could arrange more shuttle bus, that's prefect for people who come over Macau.
Wong C. Couples Hong Kong, December 1, 2012
Good Serives and Location

Good taste Cake
8.7
Good servies of provide the Macua transporation information, and make my wife have the great surprise at her Brithday. Nice and will go again.
King K. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2012
Good Price, Good Service and Good Location

reasonable price, walking distance to historic places
8.7
Royal hotel is really value for money. The room is clean and good. They have free shuttle bus service from/to ferry terminal, also provide shuttle bus to Taipa. Another good point is the location, it's within walking distance to the historic places.
Liu K. Solo travelers China, November 30, 2012
for a short stay, and far from those casino.

central, quiet and easy access
4.7
Jonathan G. Business travelers Philippines, November 30, 2012
Average.

Location was good,
6.3
It was pleasant, only because the staff was pleasant and not the facilities.
Hazelynne P. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2012
Friendly staff

near senado square
7
The staff in the hotel are very much accommodating and friendly. Our room was upgraded to premier room so we had a free wifi in our room. But the connection was so quite slow.Room is big and has enough space for our luggage but the only thing that I've encountered that really turned me off is the bed bugs that makes my sleep so uncomfortable. Maybe will just take note of that the next time to visit again. Maybe..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Senado Square and St Paulis just a walk away.
Marjorie C. Groups Philippines, November 29, 2012
Nice Hotel

the people in the check in counter are effecient and can speak good english, the staff at the lobby are very helpful and accommodating, very near senado and the ruins of st. paul. very convenient to go around.
8
first of all, i would like to thank roselyn, the staff in the check in counter for being very effecient and helped us in getting a wheelchair for my father. special mention also for arnold and the other filipino guy in the lobby for helping us get a taxi whenever we went out sightseeing. arnold also showed us where to eat good and delicious meals. the hotel is clean and very accessible to tourists destinations such as the senado and the ruins of st paul..i would just like to comment on the scent used in the lobby and the elevators. the smell is not very nice. it smells like chinese incense used when chinese people pray with their candle sticks...as a whole, the hotel is nice...i will surely recommend it to my friends..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C07