or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9661 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9661)
Sort by:
David S. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 9, 2012
Good Location Well Run Hotel

Rooms and Staff
9
It is always a pleasure to stay at the Royal Hotel. Although slightly off the beaten track the Royal still within walking distance of downtown Macau. The stay starts with a very quick and efficient reception that remembers regular customers. The rooms are very well appointed, clean and comfortable. Food is always well prepared and offers a nice selection of east and west cuisine. The Royal hotel will always be on my search list.
Imants K. Solo travelers Latvia, May 9, 2012
A bit remote location

Clean rooms and good service
7.3
Quiet hotel with excellent service. There is some live background music in hotel's bar/lounge area. They really manage to create a relaxing atmosphere. Getting taxi near hotel is a challenge. I had to wait for as long as 25 minutes. Basically when an other guest arrives in hotel, that is when you get taxi. Location is a bit remote, but not to remote. About 2-3USD taxi fare from main areas.
Nightlife Tip: Head down to some of Casions for live band performance.
Kah T. Families with older children Malaysia, May 9, 2012
great service..free shuttle bus

extremely helpful and friendly staff
9
overall it was a good stay. toiletries provided are rather disgusting - shampoo with bad smell and etc. good price for a 5 star hotel though. would defo recommend this to others. thank you for making my stay in macau so wonderful.
Soo H. Groups Malaysia, May 8, 2012
Good Service

selling points
6.7
good service at the cheap price.But the transport not so convenience.Shuttle Bus only have 2 section per day.
Imants K. Solo travelers Latvia, May 7, 2012
Good service

Good service, quiet
7
Quiet hotel with excellent service. There is some live background music in hotel's bar/lounge area. They really manage to create a relaxing atmosphere. Getting taxi near hotel is a challenge. I had to wait for as long as 25 minutes. Basically when an other guest arrives in hotel, that is when you get taxi. Location is a bit remote, but not to remote. About 2-3USD taxi fare from main areas.
Restaurant Tip: Visit Sands lunch buffet. Something one can not miss if enjoys a good meel.
Aksel M. Business travelers Denmark, May 7, 2012
Ordinary hotel

Accomodating offering an early check in
5.7
Kind of boring, ordinary hotel. A bit isolated from the action in Macau. Missed a gym and hard to find taxis at night in the small street in front of the hotel
Victor S. Couples Australia, May 7, 2012
Nice hotel and great location

away from all the casios
9
wecloming staff with lovely smiles rooms were clean and nice, view was great from the 13th floor. close to the central shopping area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nice walking distance to all the attractions in Macau
Rozelle A. Couples Australia, May 6, 2012
Great hotel deal

Good value hotel
8.3
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend away. We didn't want to spend a lot of money staying at the big names, but we still wanted a quality hotel with all the comforts. This was definitely a very good choice. We booked a superior twin, although when we requested at check-in for a double, the staff were more than happy to find us a vacant room and got an upgrade to a deluxe double. My requests of a non-smoking and high floor room were also considered. Check-in was quick and easy. We were even given a tourist map and info about the daily shuttle buses, which was a great help. Our room was on the 14th floor facing the square in front of the hotel. It was very big, comfortable and lots of brochures and magazines. The hotel is a short walk to Senado Square, Grand Lisboa and the Guia Lighthouse. It is close to a lot of bus stops, which makes it very convenient. There were two cons I could think of. Firstly, as most other people have said, is that there is no wifi in the room. It is only available in the lobby. The hotel should do something about this if they consider themselves a 4/5 star hotel. Secondly, there are only two buses that go the Macau Tower and City of Dreams. One is at 11am and the next is at 5:30pm. I really think they should have at least two departures in the morning and two in the evening. We ended up taking a taxi at night as the 5:30pm bus was too early for us. The taxi cost approx HK$70 to COD. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you do not necessarily want to stay at a casino hotel and want value for money.
Travel tip: When looking for the shuttle from the ferry port, head to the main shuttle bus station (follow the signs) and look for the smaller shuttles, which is on the right hand side as you walk out of the escalators. The big hotels such as MGM, Grand Lisboa etc are on the left with their big coach-style buses and the "smaller" hotels have smaller shuttle buses. The Royal Hotel bus will be at the very end of the smaller hotel side.
Tristan T. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2012
Great location great reservation manager and staff

Location
9
Friendly counter staff and reservation manager
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cover historic tracks nearby hotel
Justin H. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2012
Good value 4* with pool

Pool, location
7.7
We booked this for a last minute weekend stay in Macau. It was one of the cheapest options in Macau, offering a special deal, and we were very impressed. Large, comfortable rooms with all facilities. Free bus to/from the port and town center, or a 15 minute walk. Close to the old town and historic area and a short bus ride to the new casino area. Swimming pool was excellent and a great addition for the price. Service was good, we were helped a great deal with details of how to get to places in town, and offered late check in the afternoon of departure out with no difficulties. Great base for a short stay in Macau.
Hotel Feature Tip: Swimming pool great after a hot day walking around Macau.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C03