Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9855 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9855)
Sort by:
William T. Couples Hong Kong, May 27, 2012
great

clean, convenient, gereat
8
Lau M. Couples Hong Kong, May 27, 2012
Recommended

Quiet and reasonable price
10
Location is good. Price is reasonable. Shuttle bus to various placces is provided.
Alessandro D. Families with older children Italy, May 27, 2012
Good service, old furniture

Good location, and good value for money
7
convenient location, good shuttle bus service to major casino and ferry, short walk to the city centre and historical buildings. overall had a good stay.. only taxi service is poor from lobby
Bing Y. Couples China, May 27, 2012
Good hotel but not yet upto 5-star level

quick check in &check out services.
7.7
overall, the hotel is a good one. the frontdesk is helpful, and the room is clean and cozy. the check in and check out speed is impressive, too. if i were to point out some disadvantage, it would be the hotel transportation - which is limited and not very convenient: most 5-star hotels offer free shuttle bus from border gate to hotel, however, royal hotel does not run one. plus, though there is a free line from royal to venitian, it runs just 2 times a day(11:00a.m. and 5:30p.m.). what's worse, there are not many taxi passing by, so that walking to hotel lisboa (which is nearby, about 15 min's walk)seems to be the best choice because you can easily get any public transportation there.
Adeline G. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2012
Luxurious hotel and helpful service

Transportation is affordable and comfortable
7.7
the hotel is not located exactly near the place i wanted to go such as senado square as mentioned in the internet. i took about 25-30 minutes to reach there even i am taking a short cut. there are no or hardly to get transportation from the hotel. the interior of the hotel and room is clean and i am satisfied with it. just the room is a bit small but is alright for couple who stay in it.
Livia Y. Families with young children United States of America, May 27, 2012
very convienent hotel

swimming pool, exercise room
8
royal hotel is a very convienent hotel. they have a shuttle bus that will take you to other hotels and casino. as we have young children traveling with us, we prefer to have an indoor swimming pool and and outdoor playground. i also like to stay in hotels with other facilities, such as an exercise room. the shanghainese resturant in the hotel provides good and reasonably priced food. i have stayed at this hotel many times and always have enjoyed my stay there.
Gina D. Families with young children Philippines, May 27, 2012
Great location, walking distance to shopping area

Near the shopping areas and landmarks of macau - ruins, senado square, with free shuttle service to other landmarks.
8.7
we enjoyed our stay in this hotel with friendly staff and walking distance to shopping malls. family with young children will consider this hotel appropriate since the kids are not exposed to casinos (not seen and appropriately located in another floor not readily seen by public. enjoyed the shops nearby for soccer stuff for my 7 year old boy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to the shopping areas and landmarks - senado square, ruins with free shuttle service to macau tower and other popular hotels/casinos (if you wish to visit other landmarks of macau)
Yuk L. Groups Singapore, May 27, 2012
Old hotel with the good location

Location and friendly service
8
The great services shown by their concierge guys are excellent which helped us to enjoy our trip there. The hotel front desk was indeed helpful too. I would suggest this hotel to friends and sure to return my stay in the future.
Sujchar S. Groups Thailand, May 26, 2012
Big space & free bus services to Casinos

CBD Location
8.3
This hotel is located near attractions, Casinos, Sightseeing and shopping areas. The room is big enough for a standard hotel 3-5 stars. The hotel provides free bus services to Casinos, Sightseeing and shopping areas. Overall, it's good to stay for a short period.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is located near shopping and attraction areas.
Dex L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 26, 2012
Clean and nice. Service is good.

Cheap. Nice decoration. Provide transport to attraction.
8.3
If you are planning for a budget stay but giving a classy stay, this is the hotel for you. Nice indoor swimming pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B03