or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9498 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9498)
Sort by:
Cheung P. Groups Hong Kong, April 6, 2012
位置優越但客房空間較小

位置優越
8.7
This is my second time to stay at Royal Hotel. First time I stayed at Deluxe Double Room and this time I stayed at Superior Twin Room. The staff are helpful and friendly.
Robert M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2012
Upscale hotel at reasonable price

free Ferry/Airport shuttle service, nice room quality, friendly staff
9
I was quite pleased with my stay at the Royal Hotel in Macau. The reception was very good and they spoke English. The room is nice and clean, with good television channels. The location isn't bad, but then again, Macau is pretty tiny, so anywhere won't be too bad. They have a good shuttle to/from the airport and the ferry station, but unfortunatelly I didn't know that when I arrived from the ferry, so I ended up taking a taxi (but it was cheap and quick, so no big deal).
Kok K. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2012
lovely hotel. great location.

near places of interests
8.3
very clean hotel. overall we are satisfied with our stay. the hotel location is very strategic. near places of interests, food stalls and city centre.
Andrew C. Couples Australia, April 6, 2012
Shuttle to casinos, good rooms, nice surroundings

room, shuttle, restaurant nearby
7.7
Professional place decent price reliable wi-fi, shuttles every half-hour to anywhere in Macau pretty much, stayed several times generally satisfied except their procedure of having to print hotel voucher at check-in first which was a bit annoying. Nice indoor pool. Nice BBQ restaurant next to hotel with cheap but tasty food.
Wan Y. Groups Singapore, April 6, 2012
Decent hotel with helpful service staff

Service staff knew the area very well and gave very good advise.
7
Although it was only a one night stay at this hotel with my family, we were well taken care of. We were looking for a nearby vegetarian restaurant to have dinner because of my parent's strict diet requirement. The service staff was really prompt in giving us the careful directions and even called the veg restaurant to confirm if they were open for the night.
Hui S. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2012
Good service, clean hotel

Big and clean room, near cafe, 7-11, Senado Square, comfortable bed
7.3
i paid for superior twins but when i got there, i checked with the reception if i can have a superior double instead and they gladly helped me to swap with another group of guests. i think that's very nice of royal. i really appreciate they delivered great service with a smile. i also like the part that the people at the reception were informative and always had a smile on their face whenever i walked into the hotel lobby. even the cleaner also greeted us along the corridor. no wifi in room. only in lobby; unless you paid for better room then room with come with wifi. the room wasn't fanciful but it was decent. it was rather spacious for the two of us. the bed was clean and comfortable. the view was alright; facing a park. the bath tub was clean, bathroom was clean which is important. i think the hotel has a long history ( my guess) but the room looked quite well maintained. there was free shuttle bus service which arrived at every 30 minutes interval. the people from the hotel checked with every guests on their destination to ensure the bus driver make a stop for the guests. the only cons is that the bus doesn't come as frequent as other bigger hotels like mgm etc. so we waited quite a bit for the shuttle to pick us up at the terminal but this was no big deal, we can always hail a cab to the hotel which only cost us less than sgd5. another thing is, this place isn't the best place to stay at if you're going to be going back and forth to the casino very often. it's quite a walk to the nearest casino, grand lisboa. i think at least a 10-15 minutes. it's located at the foot of the lighthouse; away from the casinos. it's also another 10-15 minutes walk to senado square ( pardon me if i actually took the longer walk because i am not 100% sure of the route)
Allan L. Couples Philippines, April 6, 2012
Lovely hotel & service with a smile.

The swimming pool was fine because in an indoor pool.
8.7
The hotel has a nice location & walking distance to Ruins of Saint Paul Church.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice Place for vacations & also play casino.
Ashutosh S. Couples India, April 6, 2012
Very Good Hotel with extremely helpfull staff

Extremely helpful staff
9
The location of the hotel is good, rooms are very nice with all the basic facilites. The staff is very help & cooperative. They have a free shuttle service form the ferry terminal.Over all good value for money.
King H. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2012
Great Rooms and the location not bad

Location of the hotel nice hard to find if you first time in Macau
8
there will be a pleasant stay in macau due to the room size is big and satisy with the services given. just a big problems is less shuttle bus provided as we need to travel by taxi everytimes. be remind that you need to book your airport transportation one day early before the shuttle bus is full. would be happy if the hotel provide more shuttle bus to terminal ferry or airport.
Lau P. Business travelers April 6, 2012
Great hotel ok service

Abit odd location
4.7
Dirty room, nails on floor and didnt flush the toliet (as no on clean up the room) when we checked in the room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C08