or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery
Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9130 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9130)
Sort by:
Foo P. Families with young children Malaysia, January 29, 2012
A nice hotel within the city centre

The room and the bathroom are clean, close proximity to Macau's top attractions, Staff are very friendly & always in service
9.7
generally, it is quite a nice hotel with good customer service and is located within the city centre, closed to many attractions in macau. the rooms are a bit smaller but are acceptable. transportation to other places like venetian, macau tower, city of dreams are convenience with their regular free shuttle bus.
Lai Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 29, 2012
Location is not convenient but value for money

Value for money
6.7
The location of Royal hotel is not convenient, but room has been renovated and clean and tidy. Overall is value for money, most likely will choose it again.
Helene V. Families with older children Sweden, January 27, 2012
good location great concierge service

great concierge service, friendly staff
7.3
We stayed 1 night and it was a good hotel for a short stay, Friendly staff and ok room. Good location walking distance to downtown and easy to get buses to go to otehr parts of Macau and the casinos.
Restaurant Tip: Lord Stows bakery on Coloane island was really nice!
Ke B. Couples China, January 26, 2012
Big room

Good service
6
The bathroom is great with higher water pressure, you can enjoy a great shower. Swimming pool is under construction, you can not use now,which is a negative point. Location is good and you can find taxi to go out easily. But there is no free shuttle bus in the port
Jose A. Groups Canada, January 24, 2012
Great Hotel and great location

Great value for the hotel, friendly staff, and great location
8.7
I will go to this hotel again.
Angshujit S. Families with young children India, January 24, 2012
service good,swimming pool & gym under renovation

excellet location
6.3
stay was good,service with a smile but swimming pool and gym under renovation
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: city center are minutes walk from the hotel,guia fort and St paul's cathedral are very near by.
Siu L. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 23, 2012
A place to rest while you are in Macau

Nearby location, good for short stays
6
The room was rented for my mom to stay during Chinese New Year, price is at a reasonable level and location is good. The hotel is clean and bed is comfortable, staffs are generally polite. Overall speaking the area is quiet and can be easy to access to any attractions within walking distances.
Kyle W. Groups United Kingdom, January 22, 2012
Lovely hotel, lovely staff

Good location, good price, friendly staff
8
booked hotel last minute, so got a pretty good deal on the room. location was pretty good, though macau is so small i suppose it doesn't make much difference where you stay, though this was considerably cheaper than staying in any of the casinos. hotel overlooks jardim vasco de gama, a nice little park, and is it right next to a big swimming pool, just in case the hotel one isn't enough. the gym/swimming pool was closed when we went, but i believe that's typical for most hotels around that time of year. whilst the garden is nice, the overall view from the hotel isn't stunning, as you face onto some old chinese apartment blocks. rooms are very nice, very clean. staff were very friendly. finally, there is a 7-11 right outside for people wanting to stock up before a day's sightseeing. overall, great value for money!
Kai Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 22, 2012
Nice hotel but a bit old

Good service and the beds are comfortable
6.3
The hotel is nice and clean but a bit old. The shuttle services are great for the macau city side but not for going to Taipai side. Lisboa is within walking distance and is relatively easy to find the way. I will be staying at this hotel next time if I visit Macau again.
Leung C. Couples Hong Kong, January 22, 2012
great value of money

location
8.7
This hotel is a newly renovated hotel near to the attractions in the peninsula side. The overall impression for us was very nice. Staff were well responsive to our enquiries and helped us to get away with a nice neighbour =). The room partition was not good enough to separate sound from adjacent room. This was the only point for improvement. The upgraded room was completely different to the superior room. The amenities set were nicer and we were very satisfied with the arrangement. We will consider this hotel in our next stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A01