Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12223 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12223 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

YING L.
Hong Kong
December 03, 2015
comfortable room
very clean, comfortable bed, helpful staff
I like this hotel, will come again next time

Pang F.
Malaysia
December 02, 2015
Good location
Location, cleanliness, staff was helpful
This is the second time I stay at this hotel, the room was comfortable & clean.

Daniel Z.
Philippines
December 01, 2015
A perfect weekend stay!
Room Upgrade to King. Breakfast Buffet, Very Helpful Staff
Our stay was perfect in every regard. We were very pleased with our room, the breakfast buffet and the staff was always very courteous and helpful. The location was close to all of the sites we wanted to tour in old Macau. The taxi drive to the hotel was our only disappointment and we actually enjoyed the public bus to the Macao Tower and free shuttles from there to City of Dreams and from the Venetian to the airport!

Liang K.
Malaysia
December 01, 2015
good location
location, room, comfort
enjoyable stay

Yuk L.
Hong Kong
November 30, 2015
No soundproof
good locaton
There's no soundproof between room to room and corridor, noisy whole night ! The room standard and quality cannot reach to 5 stars, it could only rated to 3 stars !

ChunZhin L.
Malaysia
November 29, 2015
Near stadium
Macau open stadium, Walking distance to shopping district, Quiet place
Opposite Macau open badminton stadium, 20mins walk to Senado square, 30mins walk to Grand Lisboa. Bus transfer to various place except airport.

Chi F.
Hong Kong
November 29, 2015
Not a 5 star hotel by Macau standard
Good staff performance
The shuttle bus service at the ferry terminal is terrible.

Chi F.
Hong Kong
November 29, 2015
Quiet hotel
No casino, good staff performance, walking distance to the central city
As usual.

Gary S.
United Kingdom
November 28, 2015
Very friendly and clean hotel
Friendly staff clean rooms ,location
We had a very nice stay at the Royal and we would recommend it to our friends and I would stay there again in the future .

Jennifer D.
Australia
November 28, 2015
A touch of class
Elegant decor, friendly efficient staff , comfort
On arrival I was greeted by a smiling helpful porter and receptionist. I was lucky enough to upgraded to a Premier room. The whole hotel including the room was elegant and had a nice ambience. I tried both the restaurant and bakery and wasn't impressed by either and unfortunately there aren't many eateries in the near vicinity. Wasn't impressed by the selection of Tv stations - mainly sport and Chinese programs with no English subtitles. However I would still rate my stay at the hotel as above average and highly recommend it.