Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
11464 reviews

6047 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (11464)
Sort by:
Saki H. Couples Japan, December 25, 2012
Great Service with a smile

Hotel staff
Hotel staff-very polite and great service. Rooms-nice and tidy. But there was no bar soap provided. Around hotel-convenience store is in 1min walking distance. Need to take taxi for going other casino. Overall this hotel is nice and I'd like to return again.
Report this review
Andrew C. Couples Australia, December 24, 2012
Good rooms and hotel in a nice location

good rooms, location, view from some rooms
If you're looking to stay very close to the big casinos then Hotel Royal is not the place, but they do offer frequent shuttle buses. However if you don't mind staying halfway up the hill and be amongst where the locals are, then Hotel Royal is a great option. Their rooms are well-equipped and modern, and cheap by Macau standards. Service is decent and there's a 7-11 and a couple of cheap/clean neighborhood restaurants right by it. I have stayed here multiple times and always enjoyed it.
Report this review
Jackie L. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile

Friendly staff and great service
The hotel located near to city area, Casinos, tourist places and shopping center. Shuttle bus service provided from ferry port to hotel and from hotel to all casinos. The room big and comfortable bed. Friendly staff provide the info of the public transport and the way to walk to. will stay again if go to Macau in future.
Report this review
Roland P. Families with older children Indonesia, December 24, 2012
Great Location and big rooms

Big and clean rooms
Royal hotel have a good location, big room, clean room and the staff is very friendly. After we are check in, the staff directly help us to bring our luggage into the room and explain about tourist attraction in macau and taipa. The hotel also have a shuttle bus to macau ferry terminal and the shuttle bus is very useful.
Report this review
Ratish T. Couples India, December 24, 2012
Good hotel with great service

Staff are very friendly and helpful. They are genuinely caring.
The Hotel is nice, the rooms are well furnished and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful; they seem to be genuinely interested in taking care of you. The location is on a quiet street but within walking distance of many areas. Overall very good value for the money. I would stay here again.
Report this review
Kyeongho H. Couples South Korea, December 24, 2012
“Nightmare in Royal century Hotel”

“Nightmare in Royal century Hotel”
That was the worst hotel I've never been. We booked this hotel through internet, around 20 euro 1 night in a 5 star hotel, we didn't expect so much, but I think is better for them to change their name in appartment hotel for this price, than was excellent. we booked a non-smoking room (because of allergic), but everybody could smoke whereever they wanted. The moment came into the room, SUPER STINK, the smell 90% wasfrom smoking. We called three times and somebody came and told us we could choose any room, but it's really difficult to find a room without smoking smell. After we settled down, we sit on the sofa, something bit us. The first morning, I asked the cleaner to the wall of the toilet (min. half year never cleaned), the 2nd day I asked the cleaner to clean my room properly because I found some cigarette behind the door of the toilet (min. 3 months never clean). The third morning I asked the cleaner : Pls clean my room because I found cockroach in the room, not one but three. The forth I didn't ask anymore, I bought many things and tried to cover the smell (it's really very very stinky).Today is the fifth day I stay in this hotel, and also the reason I send this message: I cannot sleep because I discover they didn't change anything on my bed. I hope this hotel will clean the carpet, the curtain, the toilet properly, if possible atfer check out, change everything on the bed, I saw the sign NO SMOKING everywhere in the hotel, but the Chinese smoke can smoke everywhere in this hotel. And the first night the water boiler didn't work, after 5 hours and 3 times calling, at last I could get another one, 5 stars hotel service!!!!!!!
Report this review
Rui H. Families with young children China, December 24, 2012
old five-star hotel

convenient, nice staff
it's an old five-star hotel, but given the price, nothing to complain. convenient locations within walking distance to main tourist sights.
Report this review
Chu K. Business travelers Macau, December 24, 2012
Lovely and comfort hotel

Nice and new decoration
The location is good, hotel is brand new and the room is lovely decorated.
Report this review
Chun Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 24, 2012
Good affordable Hotel

The price
Good price but I dont think it is qualify for a 5 stars hotel. May be 4 star more suitable. Overall is good with the price, only thing that the room carpet is pretty dirty(many stains). Location is ok, walk 20 -30 mins to 大山巴。 And only wifi at lobby area.
Report this review
Lince T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 24, 2012
Nice Hotel with Difficult Public Transportation

Nice rooms, pretty new, not too far from Lisboa
Overall I am quite happy with the hotel condition. However, at the end of my stay, I am pretty dissappointed by the service given by the hotel in regards to hotel free transfer service from hotel to taipa ferry terminal.There was no clear information about the shuttle bus free transfer service, and I eventually found out that the concierge who told me that he has confirmed seats for me and my family forgot to reserve the seats.
Report this review
Previous page 3091 - 3100 of 6047 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception