Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, St Lazarus Parish, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Guest Room Royal Hotel Macau - Guest Room Royal Hotel Macau - Guest Room Royal Hotel Macau - Family Suite
Area: St Lazarus Parish Number of Rooms: 380

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
11710 reviews

6195 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11710)
Sort by:
Stephen C. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 30, 2012
Nice hotel well maintained

Close to old Portuguese architecture.
8.3
Feel like in the middle of Europe with lots of great Portuguese architecture and churches just across the road. Right in front of the hotel is the Vasco da Gama Garden named after the Portuguese navigator - can't be more Portuguese than that!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A lot of European culture yet to be explored.
Report this review
Hisashi S. Couples Japan, December 30, 2012
nice hotel but a bit far from the city center

reasonable price and quiet location
7.3
it was my first time of staying this hotel. i usually stay casino hotel when i visit macau. i was there right before the new year period and other hotels were very expensive so that i choose this hotel. the location was quite far from the seaport you have to take a taxi or wait for shuttle bus at the port, you can walk there from the macau ferry terminal but it take about 30min and you may get lost because of the location. i only realize the hotel was very close to lisboa casino after i checked in.
Report this review
Chris W. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2012
Generally ok, but more like 3.5 star not 4

Clean, quiet. Bathroom a bit old
6
Older hotel, but clean enough. Location is within 15min walk to mong kok. No in room wi-fi. Old network cables only. Overall neutral opinion. Not great, not bad. Just average.
Report this review
Yee L. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Royal Hotel
8.7
friendly staff.. near popular place... And hotel is value
Report this review
Wei M. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 30, 2012
Great customer service

Tidy rooms, good service, helpful staff.
8
we stayed for one night and it was cold and raining. the concierge was very helpful as he helped us que for the shuttle and helped us on board. a restaurant just across the street which serves reasonable breakfast. all in all it was a good stay being only a $15 taxi ride from lisboa.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to guia park to catch the cable car and see the bear. Good playground for small, but one for larger children too in this park.
Report this review
Prasetija K. Couples Indonesia, December 30, 2012
Value for money hotel, nice room

Large room, clean & comfort
8
We're satisfied stay in this hotel; we will back again when visit macau
Report this review
Lai S. Couples Hong Kong, December 30, 2012
Nice and quiet hotel

Not many mainland Chinese guests, excellent!
8
The hotel is nice and quiet and I especially like the indoor swimming pool, very good. I may visit there again in March.
Report this review
Yahloo W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 30, 2012
best value for a five star hotel in Macau

as above still
7
during the peak holiday seasons , we find this hotel , as a five star hotel give good value formoney when compared to other hotel in Macau, need not tomsay in hong kong which was having cut throat pricing ! .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: will not hesitate to recommend to others !
Report this review
Wai K. Groups Hong Kong, December 30, 2012
Cold Day, Cozy Room

Cozy Room
9.3
I wish you bluebirds in the spring, to give your heart a song to sing, And then a kiss, but more than this, I wish you love. And if you like lemonade to cool you in some lazy glade, I wish you health, and more than wealth, I wish you love. My breaking heart and I agree that you and I could never be, So with my best, my very best, I set you free. I wish you shelter from the storm, a cozy fire to keep you warm, Most of all, when snowflakes fall, I wish you love.
Report this review
Kwanmuang T. Couples Thailand, December 30, 2012
Chic Hotel with friendly staff

Chic decoration, friendly staff
8
Even though the location of the hotel seems to be far from MRT, also the area around is not so nice, but with the hotel itself made we forgot every disadvantage. The decoration is chic, clean. The staff is helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free Happy Hour drink is a must!!
Report this review
Previous page 3171 - 3180 of 6195 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Family Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06