Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9775 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9775)
Sort by:
Stanislavas L. Families with older children Lithuania, April 16, 2012
Very nice hotel

Location, room, stuff in room
9.7
It was very nice to stay here. We staid in the prеmier room at 15th floor which was very comfortable with very big double bed and one extra.Room was not very spasious because of extra bed. But we really enjoy staing here. The bathroom was clean and we found all necessary stuff (teeth paste, teeth brush, soup, sampoo, bath gel,threadс with a needle...). We also visited sport gym,the swimming pool and sauna, which are after renovation. At the first floor we found a casino. If we will stay at Macao again,we will choose Royal Hotel.
Sze N. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 15, 2012
Update standard hotel

Warm and friend,y of staff
7.7
A quite hotel, stay at this hotel for the fifth, service standard is good, but need to pay more attention about shuttle bus service, wait too long time, and not many taxi past by.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel facilities is ok, have free wi-fi and a quite hotel
Kui Z. Couples April 15, 2012
Quiet hotel in city center

quiet and convenient
8.3
quite room in city center.very convenient, 15mins to sightseeing by walk.comfortable room and nice service.
Yeo L. Groups Singapore, April 15, 2012
Not a great hotel but with a good price

the hotel semi buffet and high tea is cheap!
8.7
room is not too small n just nice for 3 beds, location is not really at the center of Macau but Macau is not that big either.. however there's a free shutter bus to fetch you to various places of interest such as Macau tower and Cotai strip etc. its one of the cheapest 5 star hotel if not cheapest. Recommended!
Michael J. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2012
A little gem in a sea of giants

All of it
9.7
a fantastic place to stay. the hotel was very clean, the rooms spacious and all of the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. the hotel is not in a scenic area but it is convenient for all of the sights of macau and a taxi ride to the shows on the cotai strip only costs around hk$60.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It you're a gambler go and stay at the strip, if you're looking to enjoy Macau and what it has to offer then you should really consider this hotel.
Kei C. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2012
Good hotel with decent sized room

A hotel that is without a casino
8
This hotel is located on higher ground away from the stretch of casino hotels that crowds the limited land by the sea on the Macau Island side. Any non gambling visitor would see this hotel as a welcoming respite from the pack of casinos that dominated the skyline of Macau. There are regular hotel shuttle buses that will pick you up to and fro the Macau Ferry terminal and hotel. The hotel staff are friendly and efficient. The room is fairly large and clean as well as comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: There is a noodle house that specialise in wanton mee and claypot crab porridge that is only five minutes walk from the hotel in the direction of the shopping district.
J T. Families with young children Australia, April 14, 2012
Nice Hotel

Close to the sightseeing area
7
The hotel is close to many sightseeing area. The price is also reasonable.
Tan M. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

near to most of attraction
7.3
clean & comfortable. Near to most of attraction. value for money...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: na
Sheffie Z. Families with older children Australia, April 13, 2012
Great hotel with excellent service and amenities

our friendly concierge, pool, view of the garden
7.7
We had an excellent stay at the Royal Hotel in Macau. Our concierge was the most friendly guy and helped us plan all our activities even saving us some money with discount tickets to Macau Tower. the hotel rooms itself were very clean and we got a room with a view of the garden out in the front. overall this is a classy hotel and seemed quite popular as there were many people around everyday. it is a 10-15 minute walk to Senado Square and casinos.
Restaurant Tip: must try the beef jerky and portuguese tarts. they are everywhere and absolutely delicious.
Philippe B. Business travelers France, April 13, 2012
nice hotel

location is ok
6
the hotel is ok, the rooms are a bit old style but the staff is very nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B05