or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9506 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9506)
Sort by:
Joan C. Couples Philippines, March 14, 2012
excelent service

acomodating staff
9
the hotel is nice and there are lots of filipino worker who are so helpful while we stayed there..rooms are clean..
Shopping Tip: you should visit the macau tower.excellent view!you can see the macau in all views!
Cherry A. Groups Philippines, March 11, 2012
Excellent Staff service

Shuttle going to wherever we wanna go, Filipino staff
8.7
i liked how there were shuttle buses to wherever we want to go - ferry terminal, airport, venetian hotel, hotel lisboa, etc. i also liked how it's easy to communicate with the staff as majority of them were filipinos. the only thing i didn't like was the very late check-in time. the swimming pool water also had a lot of chlorine. i didn't bring goggles so my eyes were sore afterwards.
Agnes V. Couples Philippines, March 11, 2012
Cozy, clean rooms + friendly staff, good choice

lots of Filipino staff, clean hotel, very short walk to Senado and Ruins areas
8.7
Loved our stay at this hotel! Will definitely book again when we go back to Macau!
Argus C. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 11, 2012
Great

Comfortable stay with reasonable price
9.3
It's been my uncountable times of stay at this hotel. All I can say is - Great. The room is comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful. And the price is always reasonable while comparing with other hotel. It's always my choice no matter for business or leisure stay.
Shau H. Couples Canada, March 11, 2012
Clean room, polite front desk, quiet surrounding

Really really comfy matress
7.7
We spend a weekend in Macau, and pick a relatively quieter area. Hotel was clean, surrounded by many good local cafes, and restaurants. The view was not that good tho, was right next to an unfinished/abandoned construction site. Pleasant experience if you don't mind the view, or the lack of any view.
Chan K. Groups Hong Kong, March 10, 2012
Cheap and fun games at Casino! Cheaper hotel!

Cheap and fun games at Casino! Cheaper hotel!
5
Good: - Hotel price is much cheaper compared elsewhere in Macau. - Casino has some fun and cheap games. Bad: - located uphills so must take taxi to get there. - facilities are old. not much to do at hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxi is cheap in Macau, so better take taxi around
Argus C. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 10, 2012
Great

Comfortable stay with reasonable price
9.3
It's been my uncountable times stay at this hotel. All I can say is - great. The room is comfortable as usual and the staff are friendly and helpful. And the price is always reasonable while comparing with other hotel. It's always my choice no matter for business or leisure stay.
Argus C. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 10, 2012
Great

Comfortable stay with reasonable price
9.3
It's been my uncountable times of stay at this hotel. All I can say is - Great. The room is comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful. And the price is always reasonable while comparing with other hotel. It's always my choice no matter for business or leisure stay.
Stephanie C. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 10, 2012
Charming hotel in a convenient location

Clean and chic decor, good customer service, great location
9.3
royal hotel is a cosy hotel near the heart of the city. it's a 5-10 minute walk over to the main square of downtown. we stayed at the hotel around 8 years ago and glad to see they've done some excellent renovations, especially to the indoor pool which was nicely heated for swimming during the winter time. customer service was prompt and friendly. sounds like it's still not common practice to get free wi-fi in-room so there were a lot of people in the lobby with their mobile devices. that would be a nice future improvement. for value for money, i would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Keith B. Couples United States of America, March 10, 2012
Nice hotel

Friendly helpful staff
8
Has nice sandwich pastry counter in lobby. The Chinese restaurant in the hotel is very pricey and geared only toward chinese tastes and is not conducive to western tastes. The hotels clients seem to be 99% chinese so that was not a surprise. I was in Macao primarily to play poker, so it was not a problem for me as I would eat at the casino which had a western menu.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03