or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery
Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9130 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9130)
Sort by:
Wong H. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 2, 2012
The room too small

have a Resturant and 7-11 next to the hotel
5.7
The room is too small, also the bath room not clean, because at 1-1-2011, macau not allow smoking in the inside public area, I was smoking outside at the hotel main entrance.
Argus C. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 1, 2012
Reasonable price
9
the period i need to book a room is during the peak season or there was a function or what in macau. so, most of the hotel are either fully booked or charging very high per night. but, royal hotel offered a very reasonable price during that period! i have forgotten how many times i had stayed in this hotel, all i can say is...this hotel is clean and tidy. and the location is really near the city centre if you know the direction. so, it's really a great deal.
Argus C. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 1, 2012
Reasonable price
9
The period I need to book a room is during the peak season or there was a function or what in Macau. So, most of the hotel are either fully booked or charging very high per night. But, Royal Hotel offered a very reasonable price during that period! I have forgotten how many times I had stayed in this hotel, all I can say is...this hotel is clean and tidy. And the location is really near the city centre if you know the direction. So, it's really a great deal.
Argus C. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 1, 2012
Reasonable price
9
the period i need to book a room is during the peak season or there was a function or what in macau. so, most of the hotel are either fully booked or charging very high per night. but, royal hotel offered a very reasonable price during that period! i have forgotten how many times i had stayed in this hotel, all i can say is...this hotel is clean and tidy. and the location is really near the city centre if you know the direction. so, it's really a great deal.
Chayut T. Groups Thailand, January 1, 2012
Another lovely hotel.

Clean & comfortable room
8.7
the room is very clean and spacious, we really enjoy our time there. the staffs were nice and friendly too. however, the hotel situates in the old macau city area, so if you want modern style macau you wouldn't find any of it around the hotel. the hotel also has its own little casino, but why would you wanna play there when there's venetian, mgm, gallaxy, etc. not too far away. but if to compare the price (and what your get) to the rooms those big casinos offer, this hotel is very good for money.
Wei W. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2012
Royal Hotel with no royal feel

Nothing special
5.3
With the amount of money paid, not worth as the hotel room is not as what commented as 5 star hotel. Old TV set(not the flat panel), very slow lift even though they have 3 lifts, room location was bad(when we opened the curtain, no scenery except we saw construction worker walking around at the balcony) and hotel location is not suitable for fun.
Swee C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2012
OK for short stay and close to downtown area.

Not too busy and away from the gambling areas.
7.3
For family with kids, it is OK as it is not too crowed with gamblers as there is no good casino in this hotel. It is walking distance to Saint Paul's Ruins and to the Grand Lisboa if you want to have a good buffet or gamble. Room wise it is clean and with King size bed which is good if you have one child with you. Functional and clean. Free shuttle bus to Taipa and Macau Tower.
Krongjai P. Couples Afghanistan, January 1, 2012
Good Location, Good service with Great staff

best features of the hotel
9.7
the hotel is good, clean, good food, nice staff and good location. it's not far from the macau harber and hotel provided shuttle bus every 1 hours. the hotel quite near to the attractive places and just walk there. if you would like to go any casino just take hotel shuttle bus to the macau harber and get in the casino buses there. we had fun and happy with the hotel.
Thng Y. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2012
Acceptable local hotel.

Suitable for non gambling travelers. Away from the noise of buzzing casino.
6
Could be better for the price. Some information provided by hotel staff can be doubtful.
Restaurant Tip: Local cafe near hotel. Suitable for Small appetites .
Genevieve G. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2012
Great Location and Friendly Staff

Friendly and accomodating staff
9
the location was near a bus stop and the hotel has bus services that made easy for us to go to different places.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask the receptionist if the have free bus shuttle coz this will save you time and money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07