Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 11264 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11264)
Sort by:
Quek G. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2015
nil

services at casino n bell boys
9
A big boring without any live music no massage
Waiping W. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 4, 2015
Comfortable Beds but room cleaniness is not upto 4

Good locations, easily to catch taxi, convenience stores in 1 min walk
6.3
Front desk staff are ok but not friendly. Kid's Breakfast price is higher than that of dinner buffet price of another 5 stars hotel.
Chan B. Groups Singapore, January 3, 2015
Excellent Service and Stay

The rooms were exceptionally clean. Service is par excellent and the location is ideal.
9.3
Ms Rina at the front desk derserves mentioned for her professionalism and excellent service offered to us on our checkin which creates a lasting impression... thank you!! Hotel location is ideal and room are clean and well maintained. Royal Hotel deserves commendation for staff training and service. Keep it up! We will come to stay again on our next visit... Hopefully the swimming pool would have been fully renovated then.
Chiuwai Y. Families with older children Canada, January 3, 2015
Overrated, Issues with Crowd Control for Shuttle

Room size, piano lounge, location
6.7
Overall ok - Good room size, piano music in lounge was enjoyable, and location in old Macau much preferable than the island with new casinos. Within walking distance to historical sites. What bothers me was the staff managing the people waiting for the shuttle to the ferry station. There were people cutting in and I talked to the staff, and was told I would be guaranteed to get on the bus with our luggage. Bus arrived, and the staff person was gone, and a bell hop even waived people waiting behind to board, and as typical in Macau, people rushed forward, and pushing to get to the front, and I had to block off the space between the bus and the line of people to prevent these crazy people from coming behind. And when I get to the door, the bell hop said the bus was full...like hell it was and I had to yell at him to let me get on because my wife and two kids were already on the bus. Not impressed !!
Teresa P. Families with older children Philippines, January 3, 2015
Stay at Royal Hotel Macau

Was upgraded for free; staff very friendly and speaks good english; clean room
8.3
We have not been to Macau so are clueless where hotel is in relation to its proximity to sites, transpo, restaurant, etc. Front desk staff speaks/understands english and accommodating, check in was a breeze, changed our 2 single beds to a king size for free (Preferred king size bed). Paid for extra bed on-line which was reeled-in when requested. The room and shower stall/toilet were clean and spacious; towels; amenities were sufficient. We liked the comfort of the king size mattress and good linen. The extra bed was of the same quality. Free Bottled water and in room safety deposit box. Free breakfast would be an added feature they should consider without increasing rate; more shuttle service to other hotels and a later return shuttle from other hotels. Although the hotel does not have the hustle & bustle of a hotel casino with shops/restaurants and is quite a walk to the sites (if you miss the shuttle. Take a cab); nice not to have the crowd.
Fan X. Families with young children China, January 2, 2015
Ok Hotel. Location not good.

Did diff
7.3
Bowen X. Solo travelers China, January 2, 2015
Good

Service
9.7
Chinjutha K. Families with older children Thailand, January 2, 2015
Nice hotel

cleanness, comfortable, good staff
7.7
Man L. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2015
poor service and cleanliness
5.3
very dirty bathroom poor service - seems like staffs did not know what they're doing overrated and overcharged!
Hoi L. Solo travelers Macau, January 1, 2015
A great hotel with good location

Cake shop is great
10
Great! Good location with many good food around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06