Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12226 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12226 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Chi F. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Quiet hotel
Good location
The hotel is slightly run down
Reviewed October 11, 2015

YEALEE C. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Free Breakfast
Inclued Breakfast , kinded staff, quite
Good:)
Reviewed October 10, 2015

Adhiphu S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
The worst hotel I've ever stayed in Macau
The bell boys, the most helpful staff in this hotel, having said that he was only doing what all bell-boys do.
Hands-down one of the worst hotel in Macau, and this is my 5th time visiting this city, I thought my experience at a 3-stars hotel back in 2009 would be the worst but this Hotel Royal has so far snatched the spot nice and fast. We arrived in Macau by the ferry from HK, expecting to be pick up a hotel van as usual, the Hotel Royal clearly states on their website that they do provide this service like all other hotels. But lo and behold! The shuttle bus was nowhere to be found, turns out the hotel was too meager to park their shuttle at a visible spot and because it was drizzling a little, the hotel staff was too scared of being wet to stand outside holding the hotel sign. Thus that ended as we decided to take the Lisboa shuttle and walk a staggering 2 km to the hotel ourselves. We arrived there tired and soaked, a staff walked up to us and we assumed that he was going to help us with the bags but no! He only came up to give us an umbrella bag because it might drench the floor, and then he walked away just like that. At this point I tried my best to suppressed my annoyance and went up to the check-in counter, the staffs barely speak broken English and didn't understand when I complain about the missing shuttle bus, now that was alright - I understood it was Macau not England - but then one of the staff LAUGHED AT ME when I tried to explain to him about our episode getting here. Yes, he laughed and snickered at a Costumer. In my decades of staying at numerous hotels, never once was I laughed at by a reception staff, let alone from a so-called 5 stars hotel. NOT ONCE. I didn't want ti cause a scene so we left it at that and came up to the room, where several workers were changing light bulbs in the corridor - with ladders and all, in the afternoon, no one even mention to us about this commotion. Inside the room was two most-singled single bed, and the view of old flats I won't even start on the most inconvenient location. This hotel was an absolute nightmare.
Reviewed October 08, 2015

Chansin N. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Good city view
Nice city view, comfortable, Cleanliness
Nice city view on high floor. Comfort for transportation, Room is cleanliness, Good staff. But swimming pool too small and can not see out side view.
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Ka P. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
good price
price, location, room size
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Kent L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Nice location, simple hotel room
Staff service, Location & Comfortable bed.
Overall I had a good stay at this hotel. The room is average up keep with adequate comfy bed which is important for a good rest. Bathroom is ok with clean outlook. No regrets in choosing this hotel.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Bradley S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
It's Fine, Nothing Special and definitely not 5*
Price, Cleanliness, Ferry Shuttle
The place is fine. The room was clean, the WiFi was on the slow side but passable and reliable. I definitely don't think it's a 5 Star Hotel and it's not especially close to any of the action in Macau. It takes a long time to get a taxi from there. The style is outdated and tacky, but at least the room was clean and the linen was nice.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

CHONG Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2015
Location, clean n value for $
Pricing, location n clean
Ok but only Nor happy with the Libby bar service which very bad!
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Penny S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2015
Amazing staff. Very efficient.
Staff, room and service
My stay was very good. I was upgraded to a nice room. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Concierge Randy was very efficient in helping me with dinner reservations.
Reviewed October 03, 2015

Shoo L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Near sights
Near sights, 24h Convenient Store opposite hotel, Shuttle bus
ocation is a bit off central, but the hotel offer shuttle bus to major casinos.
Reviewed October 03, 2015