My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9458 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9458)
Sort by:
Tan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 5, 2014
Nice hotel & value for the money

Centraly location for shopping with walking distance of 15min, Nice & friendy staff
7.7
Nice & friend staff, Hotel has provided free shuttle bus to others major location.Breakfast abit expensive & less choice provided
Diana L. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2014
Comfortable, clean and relax

Clean, friendly staffs, free shuttle van!
7.7
Very nice experience as the staff is very friendly, specially the bellboy, they explained to us where and how to get to the attraction place of Macau. walkable distance to the shopping area, casinos and restaurants. Will come back again if we got the chance!
Weijie L. Groups Singapore, January 4, 2014
Nice

Good room. free room upgrade
8
The room is comfortable and nice. There is ferry shuttle bus every 30 minutes. The hotel is close to the shopping area. Need around 10minutes of walk to those shopping area. The ferry shuttle also stop at some major casinos. Overall the hotel is nice with affordable price range for a 5 star hotel
Kifi T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 4, 2014
Hotel in good location

close to shop, close to macau action, close to local food
7.7
The room is ok but since i arrive during peak season so i pay a premiun price. If you are not going for casino in cotai area. i prefer this as you can go to many tourist attraction with walking and short shuttle service. Many local food is around here at local price. Shopping is by shuttle bus also.
Yew C. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2014
Nice hotel to stay

Free shuttle bus to travel around Macau.
8.7
enjoy in staying is Royal hotel, big size room and bathroom, relatively nice hotel
Anton F. Solo travelers Russia, January 3, 2014
Nice stay

Comfortable room, location, staff
6.7
Edward C. Solo travelers Australia, January 3, 2014
Great stay but let down by poor concierge staff

Spacious rooms, very clean, and good basic gym facilities
6.3
Royal Hotel is a bit remote from the casinos, but the shuttle bus easily solves that problem. However, it was very difficult to locate the shuttle bus from Macau Ferry Terminal as there is no visible bus stop for Royal Hotel. Was very disappointed by the slow concierge staff. Check-in and check-out queues went well over 20 minutes. Was very disappointed with the concierge staff. I waited 20 minutes to check-out, and immediately realised I had left a valuable item in my room. The hotel employee refused to let me return to the room to pick up the item - an exercise that would have taken no more than 5 minutes. Instead, she insisted that she would contact me by email, if and when my item was found. This was despite me advising that I was going to leave Macau in 2 hours. Any contact by email would have been utterly useless and pointless. I took matters into my own hands and returned to my room level, and kindly asked a cleaner to let me in. Not the kind of service I'd expect from a 4 star hotel.
Vanessa K. Couples Canada, January 3, 2014
Overnight change from Hong Kong

Location, clean and quiet
6.7
Room overlooked small garden square across street-quiet room. The initial impression at front desk not great-staff personality 'flat'. Check in and check out seemed unusually slow. Easy walk to casinos, historical areas, and handy shuttle to a few other attractions and the ferry throughout the day. Did not try any food inside the hotel.
Latif A. Couples Turkey, January 3, 2014
A nice City Hotel

Location, friendly stuff, shuttle
7.7
If you are planning to go only biggest casinos, it worths to stay this one due to have shuttle everywhere and be close to ferry and historical places.
Lee Y. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2014
Good enough

Shuttle bus provided, good value for money, close to city centre
6.7
The stay was pleasant and the hotel lived up to our expectations. The staff was friendly. The best part of the hotel was the fitness centre and the pool. The location of the hotel is good as it is walking distance to the old part of the city in Macau and intriguing to explore.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08