or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
10607 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (10607)
Sort by:
Chi W. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 20, 2014
Friendly hotel

Well trained front desk staff, clean, quite
7
Good as I use to stay
Katherine B. Solo travelers Australia, August 18, 2014
My Macau escape

The pillows were fantastic - The beds were extremely comfortable - The location was very handy to everything -
9
My friend and I enjoyed our stay very much and would happily stay at the Royal Hotel again.
Kim Y. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2014
Very comfortable and considering hotel

Extra big and comfortable king size bed, spacious bathroom and friendly and helpful staff
9
I went Macau for birthday celebration. Since hotels in Macau are very expensive, so I purposely choose to stay in a better hotel for my birthday. The hotel I chose was royal hotel which it's better than what I expected. I got upgrade from standard room to deluxe executive room. The bed is extraordinary comfortable until I sacrifice my time to walk around during morning.
Sunil S. Solo travelers India, August 17, 2014
Bad Location and small rooms

Just Pick and Drop Facility and CHeck-in Check out time
5.7
No so good. Bad location Very difficult to find taxi, breakfast not good
Yohan S. Couples Indonesia, August 17, 2014
comfortable and clean hotel

cleanliness, staff, comfort
7.7
we loved the hotel. our room was clean, comfortable and the staffs were very friendly to us. the downside is that it's quite a walking distance to the places that we were going (senado square, ruins of st paul). they provide a shuttle bus but it's only for 11am. i find it to be a little on the late side. however, it was still a very enjoyable stay. we love it and makes the macau experience more enjoyable.
Neil M. Couples Australia, August 17, 2014
Average to poor hotel

proximity to Ferry, quiet
4.3
Hotel is expensive for a 3 star establishment. Transport is not guaranteed to ferry and need to wait for an hour for a bus. Taxis are non-existent. Lack of concern for issues by staff. Lobby is noisy and not peaceful. Clientele seem to be of demanding and noisy nature. Macau is not the city for a relaxing stay.
Chee H. Couples Hong Kong, August 16, 2014
Nice & comfortable hotel with good service

Clean, Location & Nice Service
8.3
We spent 1 night in Macau visiting friend and walk around. We had many experience travelling to Macau before in some big/luxury hotel and we decide to stay in Royal Hotel this time. Unlike those other big brand hotel, which is noisy & crowdy with bunch of tourists(HK & Taiwan ppl you will know what I mean, lol!). Royal hotel is peaceful and we enjoy our stay. Room is clean & the staffs are nice. Location is convenient which is close to the center of the city. Although the Casino is small and they only provide electronic gambling machine, it's fine for me as I gamble in other casino and only wish to enjoy a relaxing time at own hotel. Definitely our first choice on our next visit to Macau.
Firas F. Couples Iraq, August 14, 2014
GOOD

Breakfast quick service and cleanliness
8
GOOD
Goh L. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2014
repeat customer

cosy room with big and bright bathroom. Walking distance to major attractions
8.7
Overall is ok, except while checking in, one of the male staff was very unfriendly, or unwilling attitude. NOt so nice to mention his name.
Hei H. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 11, 2014
clean and good value

clean, simple and reasonable price
7.7
It was not my first time staying in this hotel. I used it mainly for business but this time with family. The hotel is decent with very reasonable price on sunday. Also, since it is near the major attraction, Ithink it is good for people who want to see the old stuff of Macau in stead of the casino or new building.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B03