Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 11359 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11359)
Sort by:
Yossi I. Families with young children Indonesia, December 19, 2014
Expensive meals

Close to Portuguese heritage, within walking distance to tourism spot, free shuttle bust to harbour
6.7
Breakfast is strictly for 2, so children is considered as adults. Room is big, bathroom amenities are excellent.
Report this review
Ng C. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 18, 2014
classic hotel, nice location with good quality

quiet, good quality, friendly service
9
Apart from casinos and gambling places, this hotel is located at a local area where you can experience the real macau. It's a traditional and classic 5 star hotel, service and room facilities are well-designed. And staff are friendly. With such reasonable price, I'd highly recommend this hotel if you visit hotel for traveling purpose.
Report this review
Sou M. Couples China, December 17, 2014
Excellent

Portuguese food good
9.3
Report this review
Harvey P. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2014
Nice Hotel

It is located in a quiet area in the city
7.7
Report this review
Chong L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2014
-

Location & free shuttle bus to & from the hotel.
7.7
Good. After checked-in at the counter, we have been approached by the staff that whether we want to book van for sight seeing in Macau. Due to time constraint, we have booked the van from the staff at the counter handling the security and the charges was MOP350 per hour. Our booking was 3 hours & total charges was MOP1,050. When on our way to other country, we were told by other tourists that the charges is only around MOP200 per hour. Therefore, we wish to highlight the above dissatisfaction for your review.
Report this review
Kaye S. Families with older children Philippines, December 15, 2014
Great Stay

Room Facilities, Staff Services and Food/Bakery
8.7
It was good. The room facilities were nice. Staff were accommodating, mostly Filipinos. Food was good too. Housekeeping services just needs a little follow through with replenishing bathroom amenities.
Report this review
Tak Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 15, 2014
very nice place

All are fine
8
Report this review
Antonio C. Families with older children Portugal, December 14, 2014
was enough

clean, nice staff, cold
8
Report this review
T P. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2014
Disappointing

Room sevice, front desk were good
6
I've stayed a couple of times but this time , the given room is not up to par. Room was smaller. Felt itching sleeping on d mattress. Not sure whether the linen was clean. The king size bed was 2 single mattress put together. Was hard too. Overall disappointing.
Report this review
Ong S. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2014
Overrated Hotel, very uncomfortable stay

this hotel hot water is working,
3.3
"Uncomfortable and regret staying here" I was staying 2 night here, on the first night my room air-con is not working, The hotel sent the mechanic to come and fix it, this delay us from going out to explore Macau (2 hour loss of exploring time). the aircon was not successfully fix although the mechanic came 2 times. Therefore the hotel finally offered us another room. we thought our nightmare is over, but the 2nd room aircon was spoilt too, and again the hotel send a mechanic to have a look but still fail to fix it. instead of offering another room to me, the hotel just offered to open the window for natural cool air from outside. this is terrible decision as my room become not sound proof, end up i didnt have a good sleep during my 2 night stay. i thought i could rest assure because it was a 5 star hotel, but i am truly regret. there are more better hotel with greater location and price and comfortable nearby.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06