or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9636 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9636)
Sort by:
Hon K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 18, 2014
Centrally located, fast internet and comfort

Centrally located, fast internet and comfortable bed
8.7
Pleasant and enjoy. Good location with plenty of foods available nearby. Transportation is good with easily accessible bus stop and taxi.
Yuanito B. Couples Indonesia, January 18, 2014
excellent room condition, friendly staffs

nice staffs, clean room, very comfortable
8
it was a great experiences stay in Royal hotel when some of Macau peoples cannot speak in English, all of their staffs are fluent in English, it's help us to asking and communicate. the room condition is very clean and comfortable, the room size is very big and recommended for family with two or three children.
Meng M. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 18, 2014
luxury within your means

close to main attractions, close proximity to airport and ferry terminal and a nice room
7
It was a refreshing change after having stayed in hk a few days before coming to macau. You could tell that it is a nice hotel the moment you arrive at the lobby-spacious & elegant looking. Bell boy was responsive and friendly. Room was a good size with good storage space and big bathroom with a bathtub. The only drawback was our room didnt have a nice view-only that of a construction site.
Nipon S. Business travelers Thailand, January 18, 2014
Perfect location for walking around

Large pool and warm water, good location and clean
7.7
I am very please during my stay in this hotel, espectially a good pool with warm water and very new facility. Room size is much larger than in HKG. Staffa are very attentive and promt to give assistance. Only a bit difficult to get taxi during rush hour. There are free shuttle in every half an hour but not much frequency to airport and only last till 6.30 pm. Location is good for jogging, sightseeing and local food, especially for Thai food and Mancanese food. Walking distance to city centre and historic park. Bus 25 from front of the hotel can take you to Panda and original Egg Tard, only to ensure to getting off one stop before the hotel bus stop as bus will go the tunnel and you will get lost.
Monica L. Couples Indonesia, January 18, 2014
AMAZING STAY, BUT POOR SHUTTLE BUS SERVICE

Centrally located, consider a Luxury hotel with Very affordable price, the Bell boy really helpful in giving direction.
7
First, the Hotel's location is nice just few minutes walking to Senado square, etc. So, good location. Second, the Bell boys are Super Helpful in giving direction, simply approach them and ask whatever place that u wanna go and they will answer u as complete as they can. And, I am really thankful to them since I asked a lot of questions. They are really patient. Third, I pay belos USD 100 for this hotel for 1 night stay, & I was surprised that the hotel consider as a luxurious hotel, u can feel it start from the lobby, elevator n even ur room. It was large, comfortable, clean and full of amenities. HOWEVER, the SHUTTLE BUS SERVICEs are SUPER TERRIBLE. Especially, the BUS DRIVER, they don't know how to speak ENGLISH. I supposed to Stop by The Fisherman Wharf which is 1 stop after The Sands, BUT He didn't stop and just pass through directly to Macau Ferry Terminal, when we asked him, he said (in Chinese lucky I understand abit); HE FORGET!!! & He told us to WALK (with an ANGRY TONE to us) which is very troublesome for us since we brought Luggages. And HE DIDNT HELP US WITH OUR LUGGAGES, SIMPLY JUST STARING AT THE NEWSPAPER!!!!!!!!!.
William W. Families with older children Indonesia, January 18, 2014
Good family hotel in Macau

Value, Location and good for family
8
Overall it was a good stay, the only drawback of this hotel is little bit hard to get a taxi, so we gotta wait a little bit longer, so have to plan your trip earlier. But other than that, the hotel was great! The location was great for family with young children since at the lobby of the hotel, no visible casino nor night club. The staff was great as I was waiting in the line, waiting for check out, there was a Chinese man trying to get ahead of me, cut me in the line, but the front desk officers were refusing to serve him and asked him to get back in the line, superb action for the front desk officer! The room size was good, and the room was comfortable. The amenities were furnished in the room : toothbrush, soap and shampoo, and it would be even better if could be provided two each, instead of just one each in the room so we didn't need to share among us, friends, staying in the same room. The hotel was located in the central Macau, and close to Macau Fisherman Wharf, convenience store and a small local restaurant and they provided free shuttle service to Macau Ferry terminal. I think it would be even better if the free shuttle could go to Taipa, venetian area as well
Eng J. Families with older children Malaysia, January 17, 2014
Value for money compared to other Macau hotels

Affordable, clean, professional
7.3
Hotel is 15 minutes walk from Senada Sq attraction, near residential area. Staff is very efficient and very helpful, especially the Concierge. Able to leave luggage behind while travel to Zhuhai for one nite stay. Shuttle service only to send to major casinos like Grand Lisboa, Venetian, but does not pick-up. You need to find your own way back. Pick-up at airport and Macau Ferry terminal only. Twin beds are narrow, for 5-Star hotel. Overall OK stay but definitely not 5-Star, 4-Star probably.
Colin L. Groups Singapore, January 17, 2014
Value for money

Clean, cheap, attentive staff
8.7
Royal hotel is located within walking distance of senado square where all the food and shopping is and while it is some distance from the major casino strips, Macau is such an easy place to get around, with all the free shuttle buses connecting the major hotels to the casinos, ferry terminals and airport, that it's actually not so much of a problem. Overall a value for money choice of accommodation
Angelin A. Groups Indonesia, January 17, 2014
good location,valuable stay in this hotel

good location,staff was nice and close to food area
6
nice stay in royal hotel,staff was helpfull about destination place,room is good and valueable money
Angelin A. Groups Indonesia, January 17, 2014
my stay in royal plaza is nice

nice hotel,close to food area,clean room
6
my stay in royal hotel was nice,valuable money,room is clean,staff ewas friendly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A02