or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9618 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9618)
Sort by:
Supakit P. Couples Thailand, January 7, 2014
Really Bad Service, Dirty Room, disappointed

I dont like anything here and I will not come back again
2
I have stayed at Royal hotel Macau from 4Jan14-7Jan14(3night). On 7Jan14 I have checked out from hotel at 11am and booked the bus to airport at6:30pm, So I leave the baggages at the hotel. I came back to hotel at 6:00pm to catch a bus to the airport while Im waiting for the bus I was sitting at the lobby lounge(because the lobby area was fulled by the tour, there only 1couch and 4chairs total 7 seat and there more than 30people at that time.) then I asked a lady at the lounge for the tea buffet price, but I counldn't understand what was she say... Later In a minute there is a guy came and ask me would I like to order anythings? I say no thank you... cause Im leaving soon just sit waiting for a bus to airport. Then he replied me "Ok Ok just sit here (with a bad face/behavior), but if you don't order anything and if theres any other guest want to sit at my table I have to move because I did not order food or drink" This disappointed me very much for his word and behavior because Im also a hotel guest even I did not order food or drink he should be more polite to guest, I had already informed this to front desk stuff but now nothing happen
Pun B. Groups Malaysia, January 7, 2014
Great location

Grand, clean, staff friendly
7.3
good location.
Ngai U. Business travelers Macau, January 6, 2014
Nice room, good location

Nice room, good location, good breakfast
10
The rooms are large, nicely designed and clean. The location is excellent, near city center and also Guia park and lighthouse. The breakfast is also tasty.
Ngai U. Business travelers Macau, January 6, 2014
large room, clean room, good breakfast

large room, clean room, good breakfast
10
The rooms are large, nicely designed and clean. The location is excellent, near city center and also Guia park and lighthouse. The breakfast is also tasty.
Lee W. Families with older children Singapore, January 6, 2014
Nice and comfortable

Casino,shuttle bus service and countesy staff
8.3
I have a pleasant and comfortable stay in this Royal Hotel. The staff are courtesy and helpful in everything u are in doubt. The room is clean and big but no breakfast included.
Ratish S. Families with young children India, January 6, 2014
Pleasent stay. Worth the money spent.

Friendly, attentive and cooperative staff. Nice room and location.
8.7
It was a very pleasant stay at Royal Hotel. It is worth of every dollar spent. Location is great, just 15 minutes walk to all of the major attractions and sites.
Wong M. Couples Australia, January 6, 2014
Enjoyable and relaxing

Quiet location but walkable distance to the city, friendly staff, free shuttle from ferry terminal
7.3
Upon check-in I asked if they were able to move me to a double-bed room rather than a twin-bed. They said the double-bed rooms were all full, but they were able to move us to another room where they pushed the double beds together to make one big bed. The only downside is the internet. The speed of the internet was good, however each room can only have 1 device connected. So for two people in the room, only one person can use the internet at the same time, which was not very convenient. The overall hotel was okay though. The hotel is very close to a bus stop so we were able to jump on a bus very easily.
Tan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 5, 2014
Nice hotel & value for the money

Centraly location for shopping with walking distance of 15min, Nice & friendy staff
7.7
Nice & friend staff, Hotel has provided free shuttle bus to others major location.Breakfast abit expensive & less choice provided
Diana L. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2014
Comfortable, clean and relax

Clean, friendly staffs, free shuttle van!
7.7
Very nice experience as the staff is very friendly, specially the bellboy, they explained to us where and how to get to the attraction place of Macau. walkable distance to the shopping area, casinos and restaurants. Will come back again if we got the chance!
Weijie L. Groups Singapore, January 4, 2014
Nice

Good room. free room upgrade
8
The room is comfortable and nice. There is ferry shuttle bus every 30 minutes. The hotel is close to the shopping area. Need around 10minutes of walk to those shopping area. The ferry shuttle also stop at some major casinos. Overall the hotel is nice with affordable price range for a 5 star hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A01