Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 11195 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11195)
Sort by:
Lay H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 8, 2014
Convenient place and helpful Staffs

Helpful staffs, convenient, cleanliness.
8.7
Overall good. Staffs(bell boys, not receptionist) provide very good services, show us the direction clearly and able to advice us for better planning.
Hendranata P. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 8, 2014
good hotel, but poor shuttle bus

comfort, clean, and kind
7.7
good, but away from venetian. no direct shuttle bus to venetian. no shuttle bus from taipa ferry terminal, only macau ferry terminal.
Jim C. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2014
Near to tourist attraction, good location

Location, free transportation which is convenience
8
Good impression.
Mei Y. Groups Malaysia, November 7, 2014
Wonderful

Very comfortable , convenient and accessible transportation
7.7
Very pleasant environment, professional staff and available shuttle transportation. I had to pay a deposit despite the Agoda paid hotel confirmation voucher shown - already paid (reflected in my cedit card statement) Hope the deposit will be reimbursed back to me into my credit card account as soon as possible. Never encountered had to pay deposit previous hotel stay. Very much appreciated and grateful to you if you could look into this issue. Thank-you.
Chien H. Groups Malaysia, November 7, 2014
Walking distance to St. Paul Ruins

Location, full of restaurants/shops around hotel, staffs
7
Cecilia C. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 6, 2014
value for money

good size bedroom and powerful shower
7.7
Kar M. Families with older children Malaysia, November 6, 2014
Nice Hotel with Cheap Price

Room, Price, Staff
8.7
Booked it without breakfast so we could enjoy breakfast from the many eateries nearby. Love its many TV channels that we can watch in the room if we are not out for sight seeing. Many sightseeing spots within walking distance but be prepared to walk up & down the hill. Bus stop is just down the hill, if you cannot see it, the friendly local will direct you, they'll even tell you which one has more frequent bus route. I love it when we were given a connecting double bed room without us even request it. There's free Shuttle bus to fetch people to the ferry pier at the Macau peninsular, but shuttle bus to Taipa is less frequent but you can get the schedule from the staff as you arrived. Not sure if there is free shuttle bus from the Airport as I did not arrive at Macau by flight. There's shuttle bus to go to the airport but you need to pay for it & it's the least frequent. Tips: if you are traveling to Macau & Hong Kong in 1 trip, will suggest to go to Hong Kong then to Macau if you are on a budget. After you stay in the hostel/small hotels in Hong Kong, you'll really enjoy the hotel you can get in Macau with similar price.
Shui S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 5, 2014
Clean & comfortable

clean, comfortable, convenient
8.7
Hotel room is clean. Location is quite convenient, Walking distance to Ruins of St Paul's and shopping area.
Kah L. Groups Malaysia, November 4, 2014
nice hotel

location..price and clean
9.7
I will come back again.
Guang H. Families with older children Singapore, November 4, 2014
Good service, Clean, But Not Convenient

Clean, Nice bed and Nice room
7.7
Good service, Clean, But Not Convenient. Having their shuttle bus is equal not having any at all. could locate their shuttle bus at ferry terminal plus the bus is really small. their shuttle bus only bring you to the ferry terminal any other place you will have to go to ferry terminal and transfer to other hotel bus.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01