Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
11070 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11070)
Sort by:
Sin I. Couples Macau, October 10, 2014
I would like to stay in this hotel again

Food, Music, Location
10
One of the best hotels I have stayed in in Macau. The little bakery provides nice pies, cakes and muffins and the piano player at night makes for a nice chilled out evening in the lobby. The location is really good too. Go up the hill and there is a small cable car and lighthouse, go down the hill and there are a load of sports shops. The small swimming pool is nice and clean as is the hotel in general. I will be staying again.
Hei H. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 10, 2014
Good value for money

price, location and cleaningness
5.3
It is good value for money especially in Macau whereas all hotels are very expensive
Yan J. Couples Singapore, October 10, 2014
Cheap 5 star hotel

Room gets upgraded automatically, shuttle service to ferry terminal and still within walking distance to Macau city for shopping.
7.3
Comfortable and happy with my stay as the hotel surrounding is quiet and near to a park. No casino but is okay with me as we do not gamble.
Pei L. Couples Singapore, October 8, 2014
Clean

clean
8
Pei L. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2014
Clean

Clean
8
Marian H. Business travelers Philippines, October 7, 2014
Friendly Filipino staffs

nice, clean and cozy
8
It was awesome.
Anna Y. Couples Canada, October 6, 2014
Walking distance to Macau downtown

close to downtown, lot of local sotres around, no crowded casino in the hotel
8.7
We stay at this hotl every year when we go to Macau, it's walking distance to downtown and a lot of local places, very convinent. We only go to big casino occasionally and we can take the shuttle, so this is good for us.
Yong H. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Confortable hotel

Indoor swimming pool, staff, security
7
Choon K. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Good Stay

Concierge sevice is good and helpful. Lobby lounge is confortable and relax. Shuttle bus is on time.
7
The location is not bad if we prefer to walk cause it close to those signature place(if you familiar with the small road. Only having difficulty on taking cab cause its located on top of the hill and according to few taxi driver they seldom cover that area. The room that I stay is clean only there is some smell on the carpet. overall is not bad, can consider when having promotion cause sometime peak season its price is high like 5 star hotel.
Richard H. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 6, 2014
NIce place just slightly past its best

Good big room, Internet was good, quick walk into the city centre
7.3
I only stayed one night and didn't dine there. It is a 5 star Hotel but it is slightly faded. However, everything worked well enough. The staff were very good and the room was very nice. There is probably better value in Macau but I liked the place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C06