or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
10892 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (10892)
Sort by:
Lai M. Solo travelers Australia, August 25, 2014
Royal Hotel

ok
6.7
Lizza M. Families with older children Philippines, August 25, 2014
good location. pleasant staff

good location, pleasant staff, shuttle services
9.7
we stayed for 2 nights. room is clean and spacious. staff are friendly and very customer oriented. shuttle service from hotel makes going around Macau convenient.
Lachlan R. Couples Australia, August 24, 2014
Best Hotel in Macau for Travellers

Location, Rooms, Staff
9
The Royal is my pick whenever I stay in Macau. The casinos are always busy and quite far away from everything. This hotel is conveniently located near the casinos and attractions, but tucked away in quiet back streets. The rooms are also clean and spacious, making the perfect place if you are visiting Macau for tourism rather than gambling.
Kristine M. Groups Philippines, August 24, 2014
Nice location and accommodating staff

Nice location, nice pool and facilities, friendly and very helpful staff
9.7
We stayed for 3 days in this hotel. It was really a pleasant stay. The hotel was about a 10minute walk to senado square which was very convenient. The hotel also offered a free shuttle bus ride to the nearby sights (i.e macau ferry terminal). The staff was also very friendly and accommodating. The facilities were also really nice. I liked the indoor pool and was also pleased they have a steam bath. This hotel offers great value for money.
Hiroshi K. Business travelers Japan, August 24, 2014
A little far from anywhere

Clean, Polite staff, New building
7.3
The shuttle bus is arranged between this hotel and ferry terminal per 30 minutes, but a little far from Cenado, and big casino so most of case we should take a taxi. I am sorry to see that both of two bathrobes were torn.
Wai C. Couples Hong Kong, August 23, 2014
old hotel with no transport

locaton, price, 5 stars
4.3
i stayed several nights in this hotel before. some renovations were done in the last years; there is no or little transport facilities for hotel guest such that you keep waiting for taxi with no hope; at the end you have to take the public bus within a walking distance down the slope; towels and bed sheet should be up to 4 stars standard, anyway try a better one with a higher budget.
Cleotilde D. Couples Philippines, August 21, 2014
short but excellent stay

clean, near shopping area and tourist attractions, courteous staff
8.3
Although i stayed here for only a night... it was quite an excellent experience because i was able to visit major tourist attractions like the senado square, ruins of saint paul, macau tower, fisherman's warf, the wyn hotel, grand lisboa, the macau ferry, sands etc. There are a lot of food shop near the hotel... as a filipino i felt at home because most of the staff were accomodating filipinos and they were very much willing to tell you how to reach different places...
Mei Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 21, 2014
Excellent price and service

The hotel location is nice.
10
It was a pleasant stay.
Yui F. Couples Canada, August 20, 2014
good location

good location, good value for money and friendly staff
8.7
Chi W. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 20, 2014
Friendly hotel

Well trained front desk staff, clean, quite
7
Good as I use to stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A02