Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 11939 reviews

6301 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11939)
Sort by:
Sze N. Couples Hong Kong, March 22, 2015
Comfy and fine

Comfy bed
8
I have to unfortunately say that the service from the staffs is poor. Take really long time to wait and they have no facaul expression at all. And the wifi is extremely weak. I have to stay close to the door to receive wifi signal. And I booked double bed for two person, all I have is one wifi only. the only pros is the room is clean and comfy. That's it.
Report this review
Chen H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 21, 2015
good location, nearby food and shop

good location, nearby food and shop
7
good location, nearby food and shop
Report this review
Chung W. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2015
Good but quite expensive

Bathroom, bed, casino
6.7
Report this review
Foong Y. Groups Malaysia, March 21, 2015
Bed bugs

washroom got bath tub, branded toiletries, convenient location
5
Got bed bugs for both bed, my friend and I were bitten.We never complain to the staff as we thought it's mosquito bites. Both of our hands were bitten seriously and there was redness and itchy.Until we went back to Malaysia, our doctor commented it's bed bugs. The wound really looked differently from mosquito bites. This is our very first experience in getting bed bugs bites.
Report this review
Foong Y. Groups Malaysia, March 21, 2015
GOT BED BUGS

bathroom is comfortable
4.7
there was bed bugs, we felt itchy and there is redness on both of our hands.We didn't complain on the spot as we thought it was mosquito bites.When we back and see doctor, the doctor commented it's from bed bugs bites. Hope that the hotel staff really look into this matter seriously to avoid it happens in future.
Report this review
Chan K. Couples Macau, March 21, 2015
Just a simple hotel

room, staff, shanghai style restaurant
6.7
Just so far so good
Report this review
Chung Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 20, 2015
Nice hotel

Best location, easy traffic
10
Report this review
Lai F. Couples Malaysia, March 20, 2015
Value for money

Good environment, comfortable room and shuttle bus service is frequent
9
Location is not so strategic, but the hotel shuttle bus to Macau Ferry Station is frequent (every half an hour), so visit famous casino is not a problem. However, going to Macau famous tourist attraction eg : Ruin of St Paul, you have to find your own transport. Overall I still find it value for money.
Report this review
Olga K. Families with young children Australia, March 20, 2015
Overall good

.
7.7
Report this review
Catalina C. Families with older children Philippines, March 19, 2015
Our pleasant stay in Royal Hotel, Macau.

Good service, clean rooms and facilities
8.3
Report this review
Previous page 501 - 510 of 6301 reviews Next page
Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Family SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - BoardroomRoyal Hotel Macau - EntranceRoyal Hotel Macau - Classroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04