Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
11711 reviews

6196 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11711)
Sort by:
Chan B. Groups Singapore, January 3, 2015
Excellent Service and Stay

The rooms were exceptionally clean. Service is par excellent and the location is ideal.
9.3
Ms Rina at the front desk derserves mentioned for her professionalism and excellent service offered to us on our checkin which creates a lasting impression... thank you!! Hotel location is ideal and room are clean and well maintained. Royal Hotel deserves commendation for staff training and service. Keep it up! We will come to stay again on our next visit... Hopefully the swimming pool would have been fully renovated then.
Report this review
Chiuwai Y. Families with older children Canada, January 3, 2015
Overrated, Issues with Crowd Control for Shuttle

Room size, piano lounge, location
6.7
Overall ok - Good room size, piano music in lounge was enjoyable, and location in old Macau much preferable than the island with new casinos. Within walking distance to historical sites. What bothers me was the staff managing the people waiting for the shuttle to the ferry station. There were people cutting in and I talked to the staff, and was told I would be guaranteed to get on the bus with our luggage. Bus arrived, and the staff person was gone, and a bell hop even waived people waiting behind to board, and as typical in Macau, people rushed forward, and pushing to get to the front, and I had to block off the space between the bus and the line of people to prevent these crazy people from coming behind. And when I get to the door, the bell hop said the bus was full...like hell it was and I had to yell at him to let me get on because my wife and two kids were already on the bus. Not impressed !!
Report this review
Teresa P. Families with older children Philippines, January 3, 2015
Stay at Royal Hotel Macau

Was upgraded for free; staff very friendly and speaks good english; clean room
8.3
We have not been to Macau so are clueless where hotel is in relation to its proximity to sites, transpo, restaurant, etc. Front desk staff speaks/understands english and accommodating, check in was a breeze, changed our 2 single beds to a king size for free (Preferred king size bed). Paid for extra bed on-line which was reeled-in when requested. The room and shower stall/toilet were clean and spacious; towels; amenities were sufficient. We liked the comfort of the king size mattress and good linen. The extra bed was of the same quality. Free Bottled water and in room safety deposit box. Free breakfast would be an added feature they should consider without increasing rate; more shuttle service to other hotels and a later return shuttle from other hotels. Although the hotel does not have the hustle & bustle of a hotel casino with shops/restaurants and is quite a walk to the sites (if you miss the shuttle. Take a cab); nice not to have the crowd.
Report this review
Fan X. Families with young children China, January 2, 2015
Ok Hotel. Location not good.

Did diff
7.3
Report this review
Bowen X. Solo travelers China, January 2, 2015
Good

Service
9.7
Report this review
Chinjutha K. Families with older children Thailand, January 2, 2015
Nice hotel

cleanness, comfortable, good staff
7.7
Report this review
Jian B. Couples China, January 1, 2015
Great hotel

food, room, clean
9.7
great experience esp the size of the room and its view. However, just the location could be a bit of the problem, will recommand for a day away of everything, but if you are after scene viewing etc, then you should really consider its location
Report this review
Man L. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2015
poor service and cleanliness
5.3
very dirty bathroom poor service - seems like staffs did not know what they're doing overrated and overcharged!
Report this review
Hoi L. Solo travelers Macau, January 1, 2015
A great hotel with good location

Cake shop is great
10
Great! Good location with many good food around.
Report this review
Wei T. Groups Taiwan, January 1, 2015
A nice hotel in Macau

Service, price, environment
9
Report this review
Previous page 541 - 550 of 6196 reviews Next page
Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Family Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04