Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 11282 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11282)
Sort by:
Ka I. Couples Macau, October 12, 2014
Good hotel but not worth for 5star

Near the city and not too far away from attraction
7.3
Hotel room is too small for me And the bed is not really clean....not airport free transfer from hotel to the airport
Report this review
Judy C. Couples United States of America, October 12, 2014
Good, 15-20 minute walk to casinos/attractions

cleanliness, late check out, staff helpfulness
7
Good
Report this review
Swee K. Couples Singapore, October 11, 2014
Good experience

Price is low, room is clean, staff are friendly
7.3
Good customer service and pretty happy with my stay there. Only bad thing is the location which is not near to any major casino. Also, the shuttle service is one way. If they can make it two way it will be even better. Otherwise, be prepared to spend money on taxi to get back to hotel.
Report this review
Chin H. Groups Malaysia, October 11, 2014
Nice Hotel

Cleanliness, Comfortable, Strategic Location
6
It was nice experience for us to stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Chin H. Groups Malaysia, October 11, 2014
Nice Hotel

Convenience
6
Nice experience!
Report this review
Jacques A. Couples Canada, October 11, 2014
Not bad value considering Macau is very expensive

Comforable room
6.7
I stayed 3 nights at this hotel. The room is a very clean and comfortable one. The location is about 2 km from where all the action is. Probably the reason why they charge less than the downtown hotels. Macau is part of China and is not oriented " customer satisfaction", unlike Thailand or Philippines. Not even close! I tried to switch my dates from one month to another and there is no way they would accomodate me, even though I asked two months in advance. They wanted to charge me $176.00 USD as a penalty. I also had a little encounter at the lobby café! I asked my coffee in a "take out" cup, at $3.00, as I prefer it that way. Then I proceeded to sit in the "Lobby Lounge" at a small table and it was a BIG deal. The manager approached me and told me I could not sit there as I had a "take out" cup and that the coffee in the regular glass cup is $5.50. To make a long story short, I was tired of arguing for this, so I told them to charge me the extro $2.50 to stay at the table, and they charged me! Not acommodating at all! My next time in Macau I will not stay there.
Report this review
Zayar M. Groups Myanmar, October 11, 2014
Great Services by Staffs

Friendly staffs, Good Service & Free shuttle to local attractions
7
Overall, had a very good experience during our stay. Friendly staffs, good services, and proximity to local attractions. The initial room offered was facing a ceased construction site and we had to request for another room. Nevertheless, will stay there again as it is value for money.
Report this review
Fabio L. Groups Switzerland, October 10, 2014
good hotel, bit off the track

rooms, cleanliness
7.7
Report this review
Sin I. Couples Macau, October 10, 2014
I would like to stay in this hotel again

Food, Music, Location
10
One of the best hotels I have stayed in in Macau. The little bakery provides nice pies, cakes and muffins and the piano player at night makes for a nice chilled out evening in the lobby. The location is really good too. Go up the hill and there is a small cable car and lighthouse, go down the hill and there are a load of sports shops. The small swimming pool is nice and clean as is the hotel in general. I will be staying again.
Report this review
Hei H. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 10, 2014
Good value for money

price, location and cleaningness
5.3
It is good value for money especially in Macau whereas all hotels are very expensive
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06